We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“positives and negatives”
Review of Amarpreet Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amarpreet Hotel
Ranked #32 of 59 Hotels in Aurangabad
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Location is very good . However though food was raved about in many of the reviews i found it quite average . Room had no hot water (they told it was due to maintanence ) . Rooms are big and spacious but old . Front desk was not efficient .

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank haroonkerala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 101 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2011

The rooms were very smart, quite large, bathroom was also clean and large. The location is quite good. The restaurant looks smart, but food was't great. The staff are fairly friendly were very clueless regarding how to get to Ajanta and Ellora. The desk clerk told us he had booked us 3 seats on the local bus going to Ajanta, but when we got to the bus stand, we found out the bus did not exist! We were cajoled into taking a private and obviously much more expensive taxi by about 10 taxi/rickshaw drivers who would not leave us alone! Anyway we managed to see both Ajanta and Ellora, which are very nice (my fave was ajanta) and well maintained.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radhika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

We stayed a two nights at Amarpreet Hotel in Aurangabad in September. It's a large hotel and we got a very nice and spacious room, even with a sofa. The bathroom was clean and also spacious. There is a good restaurant and bar where we were once for dinner: delicious indish food! Also the breakfast is served there. The staff is friendly, even though a bit pushy on tours with their drivers. We went to the Ellora-Caves with the local bus which was great and very easy. But it was nice to have a driver to go to the Ajanta-Caves.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChMBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

When I came to Aurangabad for the first time I stayed here, its really a good hotel , its food is really nice, specially Chinese food is really good, they also serve really nice Punjabi dishes. service is really excellent, one must visit once if in Aurangabad,

They are also having free Wifi for there guests, I like this hotel very much.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pratik316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Nothing really to write about this place, It was decent enough for the one night work trip I had. The room was large and well kept but I felt the linen could have been fresher looking.
I pulled my curtains to take the vew outside the hotel, but was happier with them drawn as the view outside was pretty awful of the terrace with stagnant water. The bathroom was ok. Breakfast was included in the room stay and seemed good from what I saw, but I just had a cup of coffee.

Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
Thank nixtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

Don't be fooled by the website - the hotel is much shabbier than it is presented. Nevertheless the rooms are clean, the room service food was very good and the staff helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pwcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations294, General Manager at Amarpreet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

Dear Guest, We regret your experience was not pleasant during your stay with us and wish to inform you that the property is under refurbishment. We could have shown you our already refurbished rooms which could have appealed to you positively.Hope to have you as our guest soon to give you a great experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2011

we stay 5 nights in this hotel last week and it was a big deception. teribly noisy. when we arrive we have first to ask for change the bed sheet, was used . during 5 days we get only two time hot water and without pressure. we have to wash on the basket. internet is only avalaible on the desk with someone looking on you.staff are very nice when the manager was not here. when he was here they are terrified.the only good think in this hotel was the restaurant. it's very expansive for what you get. i now very well India, i come every year and i visit many different state. last year we was in orissa, the year before in tamil nadu i was never so deceipt.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank domdom69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations294, General Manager at Amarpreet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

Dear Guest, We regret the traffic noise disturbed you during your stay.Let us assure you that ,we have addressed this issue and will be installing sound proofing solutions during our refurbishment We do have WIFI which is allowed FREE OF COST to all guests. Guests not carrying their laptops or ipads have to use the desktop in the lobby and hence probably ,your feeling of no privacy.Will also re-assure staff not to panic while their managers are around.Look forward to your next visit and are sure to give you a comfortable and noise free room with an experience you will definitely cherish.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aurangabad hotels
1 mi away
Hotel J P International
Hotel J P International
#25 of 59 in Aurangabad
177 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Green Olive
Hotel Green Olive
#3 of 59 in Aurangabad
337 reviews
3 mi away
Aurangabad Gymkhana Club (Hotel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Windsor Castle
Hotel Windsor Castle
#35 of 59 in Aurangabad
141 reviews
1 mi away
Keys Hotel The Aures
Keys Hotel The Aures
#8 of 59 in Aurangabad
420 reviews
2 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amarpreet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amarpreet Hotel

Address: Amarpreet Chowk | Jalna Road, Aurangabad 431001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad District > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 59 Hotels in Aurangabad
Price Range: $40 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amarpreet Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best location,spacious and well furbished rooms ( most newly renovated),pleasing service,delicious food is what Amarpreet is about ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amarpreet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amarpreet Hotel Aurangabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing