We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Smart hotel, but food is missable”
Review of Amarpreet Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amarpreet Hotel
Ranked #20 of 57 Hotels in Aurangabad
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Smart hotel, but food is missable”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

The rooms were very smart, quite large, bathroom was also clean and large. The location is quite good. The restaurant looks smart, but food was't great. The staff are fairly friendly were very clueless regarding how to get to Ajanta and Ellora. The desk clerk told us he had booked us 3 seats on the local bus going to Ajanta, but when we got to the bus stand, we found out the bus did not exist! We were cajoled into taking a private and obviously much more expensive taxi by about 10 taxi/rickshaw drivers who would not leave us alone! Anyway we managed to see both Ajanta and Ellora, which are very nice (my fave was ajanta) and well maintained.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Radhika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    36
    26
    6
    5
See reviews for
28
18
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
95 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2011

We stayed a two nights at Amarpreet Hotel in Aurangabad in September. It's a large hotel and we got a very nice and spacious room, even with a sofa. The bathroom was clean and also spacious. There is a good restaurant and bar where we were once for dinner: delicious indish food! Also the breakfast is served there. The staff is friendly, even though a bit pushy on tours with their drivers. We went to the Ellora-Caves with the local bus which was great and very easy. But it was nice to have a driver to go to the Ajanta-Caves.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChMBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurangabad, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

When I came to Aurangabad for the first time I stayed here, its really a good hotel , its food is really nice, specially Chinese food is really good, they also serve really nice Punjabi dishes. service is really excellent, one must visit once if in Aurangabad,

They are also having free Wifi for there guests, I like this hotel very much.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pratik316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Nothing really to write about this place, It was decent enough for the one night work trip I had. The room was large and well kept but I felt the linen could have been fresher looking.
I pulled my curtains to take the vew outside the hotel, but was happier with them drawn as the view outside was pretty awful of the terrace with stagnant water. The bathroom was ok. Breakfast was included in the room stay and seemed good from what I saw, but I just had a cup of coffee.

Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank nixtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2011

Don't be fooled by the website - the hotel is much shabbier than it is presented. Nevertheless the rooms are clean, the room service food was very good and the staff helpful.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pwcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations294, General Manager at Amarpreet Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Dear Guest, We regret your experience was not pleasant during your stay with us and wish to inform you that the property is under refurbishment. We could have shown you our already refurbished rooms which could have appealed to you positively.Hope to have you as our guest soon to give you a great experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yverdon-les-Bains, Switzerland
Level Contributor
182 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2011

we stay 5 nights in this hotel last week and it was a big deception. teribly noisy. when we arrive we have first to ask for change the bed sheet, was used . during 5 days we get only two time hot water and without pressure. we have to wash on the basket. internet is only avalaible on the desk with someone looking on you.staff are very nice when the manager was not here. when he was here they are terrified.the only good think in this hotel was the restaurant. it's very expansive for what you get. i now very well India, i come every year and i visit many different state. last year we was in orissa, the year before in tamil nadu i was never so deceipt.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank domdom69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelations294, General Manager at Amarpreet Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Dear Guest, We regret the traffic noise disturbed you during your stay.Let us assure you that ,we have addressed this issue and will be installing sound proofing solutions during our refurbishment We do have WIFI which is allowed FREE OF COST to all guests. Guests not carrying their laptops or ipads have to use the desktop in the lobby and hence probably ,your feeling of no privacy.Will also re-assure staff not to panic while their managers are around.Look forward to your next visit and are sure to give you a comfortable and noise free room with an experience you will definitely cherish.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Aurangabad hotels

UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2011

The room was very basic, but clean and cosy. But the restaurant was amazing! Some of the best food we had while in India, served up by very friendly, efficient waiters.
Stay there for this reason alone! We organised a car and driver through the hotel and had no complaints there.

Also, please disregard what the commenter below said about people in Aurangbad not being very friendly - that could be further from the truth. Everyone we encountered was nice, although some maybe more reserved than others, which happens all over the globe. It IS dirty though.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meowmixUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aurangabad hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Green Olive
Hotel Green Olive
#3 of 57 in Aurangabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Ambassador Ajanta
The Ambassador Ajanta
#14 of 57 in Aurangabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
2.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
#1 of 57 in Aurangabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
#6 of 57 in Aurangabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel J P International
Hotel J P International
#30 of 57 in Aurangabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amarpreet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amarpreet Hotel

Property: Amarpreet Hotel
Address: Amarpreet Chowk | Jalna Road, Aurangabad 431001, India
Location: India > Bihar > Aurangabad District > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 57 Hotels in Aurangabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amarpreet Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best location,spacious and well furbished rooms ( most newly renovated),pleasing service,delicious food is what Amarpreet is about ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amarpreet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amarpreet Hotel Aurangabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing