We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creative Concept Group - Helpful & Delighted”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
WelcomHotel Rama International
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Aurangabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We had an opportunity to organize an Reunion party for 3 days at this property,the reception staff was very helpful all the time to get in the rooms as per the guests preference.The managers always helped us for what we required,always a "Yes" from their end & even if they didn't - options were ready from their end.All the Guests enjoyed all the aspects of Rama International may be rooms,food,premises,etc.

Room Tip: Foreigners have a room options to choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CreativeConceptGroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Rama, Manager at WelcomHotel Rama International, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

We thank you for the encouraging feedback.

We look forward to your next visit to WelcomHotel Rama International.

Best Regards,

Manager - Rama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (651)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 651 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013

It was our first visit to aurangabad. A new city lots of things to do and 2 kids...
However the team at the hotel wend out f the way to make our stay a memorable one.
Our butler Sandeep was fab and took care of all our needs big and small
He even played football with the kids when I and my wife stepped out for shopping.
The food was absolutely delicious Chef Depankar made some special local dishes for us
Don't forget to they the Naan Qalia it's Fab..also the meatheads style mutton with jowhari roti was too good

Overall a very satisfying and comfortable stay ...we are coming again! And again!

Room Tip: Ask for Naan Qalia (not in the menu) a local aurangabad dish
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vishalgondal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Rama, Manager at WelcomHotel Rama International, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

We thank you for the encouraging feedback.

We look forward to your next visit to WelcomHotel Rama International.

Best Regards,

Manager - Rama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The hotel is old but has maintained its class. A good stay with decent food. The property offers a decent place to stretch one's legs and go for long morning walks amidst greenery. The connectivity is good and one can touch the city arteries in minutes.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Rama, Manager at WelcomHotel Rama International, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

We thank you for the encouraging feedback.

We look forward to your next visit to WelcomHotel Rama International.

Best Regards,

Manager Rama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I had a chance to travel to Aurangadab last week with my family. I stayed in Rama International for couple of days and was delighted with overall experience. Rooms were spacious, clean with all basic amenities. Mr.Subhash managing the rooms was very courteous and helpful. Lunch buffet was good and the restaurant manager infact helped us to get our choice of soups and starters even though it was not part of the buffet. Hotel is situated in the heart of the city which makes roaming around the city very easy. Overall nice experience

Room Tip: Look for ground floor rooms between 102 to 122
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TusharP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Rama, Manager at WelcomHotel Rama International, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

We thank you for the encouraging feedback.

We look forward to your next visit to WelcomHotel Rama International.

Best Regards,

Manager Rama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Nice 5 star place. If budget is no issue you can think of this place in Aurangabad. Food is good . Rooms are nice. Staff is helpful. I do not swim but from the room windows it looked like it was a good swimming pool. Had the routine 5 star menu for BF , food is good. Coffee was excellent. For lunch I tried Mutton my usual favorite , was perfect. I was there for weekend get together with family and about 20 or so families. Will recommend as a good option in Aurangabad, do remember it is not a budget place. Location is GOOD , its on a busy road of Aurangabad . This road is called 'Jalna road'

Room Tip: pool facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girishdeshmukh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Rama, Manager at WelcomHotel Rama International, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

We thank you for the encouraging feedback.

We look forward to your next visit to WelcomHotel Rama International.

Best Regards,

Manager Rama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I stayed in the hotl along with my family during Diwali period. it was a great experience with the courteous hotel staff. Nice pool with great ambience. Mr.Subash at the front desk took care us and made our stay a home like. I would love to visit this hotel again. Thanks. Rajmohan

Room Tip: Ask for the renovated rooms for great stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRM999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Rama, Manager at WelcomHotel Rama International, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

We thank you for the encouraging feedback.

We look forward to your next visit to WelcomHotel Rama International.

Best Regards,

Manager Rama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Recently had a family get together at Rama Chambers. Firstly my special thanks to Kanekarji for making excellent arrangements at short notice. Rama chambers is a nice place for approx 20 ppl. Its very nice place for private parties. The food and the service were just excellent! Experienced staff giving prompt service, palatable food and great ambiance made our evening memorable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kunal_0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Rama, Manager at WelcomHotel Rama International, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

We thank you for the encouraging feedback.

We look forward to your next visit to WelcomHotel Rama International.

Best Regards,

Manager Rama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aurangabad hotels
2.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
#1 of 59 in Aurangabad
921 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
2.8 mi away
Hotel Green Olive
Hotel Green Olive
#3 of 59 in Aurangabad
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Ambassador Ajanta
The Ambassador Ajanta
#11 of 59 in Aurangabad
256 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Meadows
The Meadows
#32 of 59 in Aurangabad
108 reviews
2.6 mi away
Keys Hotel The Aures
Keys Hotel The Aures
#8 of 59 in Aurangabad
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WelcomHotel Rama International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WelcomHotel Rama International

Address: R - 3 Chikalthana Jalna Road, Aurangabad 431003, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad District > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Aurangabad
#1 Business Hotel in Aurangabad
#3 Family Hotel in Aurangabad
Price Range: $98 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WelcomHotel Rama International 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Business cum leisure resort with its own distinctive character; The WelcomHotel Rama International is a unique way to experience Aurangabad, one of India’s most vibrant and exotic destinations.Recreating the magnificence of Ajanta and Ellora caves, in a beautiful setting; The Rama International is set in 13 acres of landscaped gardens with recreational facilities and beautiful interiors that create the architectural marvels of the Ajanta and Ellora caves. The rooms and suites set against the lush greenery and the minute attention to detail creates a soothing blend of warm, effortless service and harmonious spaces. A visit to Aurangabad unfolds with private excursions to its many closely proximate exotic destinations; Bibi-Ka-Maqbara, Ajanta and Ellora Caves, Daulatabad Fort, holy shrine of Shirdi Sai Baba and Panchakki Dam. The WelcomHotel Rama International is the perfect setting to begin and end your journey with. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your WelcomHotel Rama International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welcomgroup Rama International Aurangabad
Welcomgroup Rama International Hotel Aurangabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing