We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Hotel Rama International " Excellent and good place to stay in Aurangabad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
WelcomHotel Rama International
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Aurangabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Hotel Rama International is one of the best hotels available in Aurangabad, which is very close to Airport,Great hospitality, excellent rooms and cool facilities. The look of the hotel is very beautiful and it is constructed on a very large plot of space.Reception area is very beautiful. Conference halls are very big and useful for seminar and conferences. Meeting rooms are also good. Swimming pool is very fine and giving great satisfaction. food quality is very delicious and dessert is always liked by everyone. Lots of variety is available in desert. All the staff were extremely good
mr. subhas and mr. sushil helpful and professional at work.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prajeetgajbhiye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Rama, Front Office Manager at WelcomHotel Rama International, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

We thank you for the encouraging feedback.

We look forward to your next visit to WelcomHotel Rama International.

Best Regards,

Manager Rama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (645)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 645 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

this is a Good business hotel, located in the city. me and my friends visited Ellora & Ajanta Caves. The service given to us was excellent, the team took good care of our requirements without any problem.... We enjoyed the hotels pool and food alot..... The Service for the customers in the hotel is done promptly and as soon as possible.......
Me and My Friends had a great Time here..........

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManojGiri1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Rama, Front Office Manager at WelcomHotel Rama International, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

We thank you for the encouraging feedback.

We look forward to your next visit to WelcomHotel Rama International.

Best Regards,

Manager Rama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I have been regular visitor at this place for last three months. Excellent room, beautiful gym, nice swimming pool and courtious staff.Cafe, rooms are excellent and service is exemplary. Delicious & tasteful food & cuisine

Room Tip: ground floor rooms are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anilmishra70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Rama, Front Office Manager at WelcomHotel Rama International, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

We thank you for the encouraging feedback.

We look forward to your next visit to WelcomHotel Rama International.

Best Regards,

Manager Rama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I like mys short stay with this hotel. My unplanned early check in was nicely arranged in short span. Enjoyed my evenings with of amazing view besides pool & gardens. Cafe, rooms are excellent and service is exemplary. Delicious & tasteful food & cuisine.

Much recommended for a happy stay. . . .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anshuman_Pawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Rama, Front Office Manager at WelcomHotel Rama International, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

We thank you for the encouraging feedback.

We look forward to your next visit to WelcomHotel Rama International.

Best Regards,

Manager Rama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prem S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager-Rama, Front Office Manager at WelcomHotel Rama International, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

On a 3 day trip to Aurangabad, I had stayed in Welcom Rama (an ITC group hotel). in my opinion, it is one of the finest hotels in India, and probably the best in Aurangabad. Great hospitality, excellent rooms and cool facilities make it an extremely good place to spend time with family. The pool area and the club house is well maintained, and my daughter had a gala time in the baby pool. IN fact it was difficult for me to get her out of the hotel.

The food was also quite good, but the breakfast spread could have been little better.

All the staff were extremely good, especially Varun from Reservations. Checkin and checkout procedures were smooth and overall there was no hassle during our stay.

The hotel offered me a great package (3rd night complementary) and also upgraded my room to Executive Club.

Room Tip: Executive club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barijit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Rama, Front Office Manager at WelcomHotel Rama International, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

We thank you for the encouraging feedback.

We look forward to your next visit to WelcomHotel Rama International.

Best Regards,

Manager Rama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Hotel Rama International is one of the best hotels available in Aurangabad, which is very close to Airport, Central Bus Stand, CIDCO Bus Stand and Railway Station. It is at the central place of Aurangabad and is situated opposite High Court. Taxi services are available in the hotel itself to guide for your visit to Ajanta and Ellora. The look of the hotel is very beautiful and it is constructed on a very large plot of space. The rooms are excellent, neat and clean. Rooms at pool side can be the best choice. Room services are very quick and up to the mark. Reception area is very beautiful. Conference halls are very big and useful for seminar and conferences. Meeting rooms are also good. Swimming pool is very fine and giving great satisfaction. Gym is also good. Restaurant is always giving a different feeling. Bar is the specialty of this hotel, because it has been given a sporty look. No doubt, food quality is very delicious and dessert is always liked by everyone. Lots of variety is available in desert. The Non-Veg is the speciality of this hotel. Japanese always prefer to stay in this hotel. I can say after Hotel Taj, Rama International is the right choice for visitor.

Room Tip: Backside of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janardhan_Kale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Rama, Front Office Manager at WelcomHotel Rama International, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

We thank you for the encouraging feedback.

We look forward to your next visit to WelcomHotel Rama International.

Best Regards,

Manager Rama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aurangabad hotels
2.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
#1 of 58 in Aurangabad
913 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
2.8 mi away
Hotel Green Olive
Hotel Green Olive
#3 of 58 in Aurangabad
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Ambassador Ajanta
The Ambassador Ajanta
#12 of 58 in Aurangabad
253 reviews
2.6 mi away
Keys Hotel The Aures
Keys Hotel The Aures
#8 of 58 in Aurangabad
418 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Meadows
The Meadows
#33 of 58 in Aurangabad
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WelcomHotel Rama International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WelcomHotel Rama International

Address: R - 3 Chikalthana Jalna Road, Aurangabad 431003, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad District > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Aurangabad
#1 Spa Hotel in Aurangabad
#3 Family Hotel in Aurangabad
Price Range: $94 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WelcomHotel Rama International 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Business cum leisure resort with its own distinctive character; The WelcomHotel Rama International is a unique way to experience Aurangabad, one of India’s most vibrant and exotic destinations.Recreating the magnificence of Ajanta and Ellora caves, in a beautiful setting; The Rama International is set in 13 acres of landscaped gardens with recreational facilities and beautiful interiors that create the architectural marvels of the Ajanta and Ellora caves. The rooms and suites set against the lush greenery and the minute attention to detail creates a soothing blend of warm, effortless service and harmonious spaces. A visit to Aurangabad unfolds with private excursions to its many closely proximate exotic destinations; Bibi-Ka-Maqbara, Ajanta and Ellora Caves, Daulatabad Fort, holy shrine of Shirdi Sai Baba and Panchakki Dam. The WelcomHotel Rama International is the perfect setting to begin and end your journey with. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your WelcomHotel Rama International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welcomgroup Rama International Aurangabad
Welcomgroup Rama International Hotel Aurangabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing