We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WelcomHotel Rama International
Nearby Hotels
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amarpreet Hotel(Aurangabad)
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$38
$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Green Olive(Aurangabad)
$71
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Preetam(Aurangabad)(Great Value!)
$14
$10
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Hotel Gurjas(Aurangabad)(Great Value!)
$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveler rating
330
247
93
14
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
247
93
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsjogging trackhealth clubswimming poolbusiness tripclose to the airportgreat hospitalitywell equipped gymrooms are spaciousnice poolstar hotelvalue for moneycourteous stafflaundry servicethe hotel staffvisit aurangabadspecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
584 - 589 of 694 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I stayed for two nights at this hotel in February, 2012. As in other hotels in India, I ordered a plastic bottle of Sprite at dinner. In these other hotels, the cost was 80-90 rupees ($1.60-$1.80). At the Rama International, it cost 264 rupees ($5.28)! What a rip-off. Also, the carpets in the hallways and the curtains in my room were filthy. And I was in a room close to an common area, so I heard noise all night. I would not recommend this hotel. The sites of Ajanta and Ellora, however, are utterly fantastic.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Rama, Manager at WelcomHotel Rama International, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2012

Dear Sir,

We acknowledge receipt of your feedback and are saddened to learn about your experience at WelcomHotel Rama International. Please be assured that based on your feedback we have taken the following affirmative corrective measures: -

1) We have revised our soft beverage prices to make it more reasonable
2) We have increased the number of periodical curtain cleaning and carper shampooing in rooms and corridors
3) Additional security personnel have been stationed on guest floors to ensure silence is maintained.

Please accept our humble apology for all the inconvenience caused to you. May we request you to consider this experience as a onetime aberration. We look forward to your next visit to WelcomHotel Rama International.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

I stayed in this hotel 2 weeks ago. My stay was very good. Hotel is big and have good restaturant. Important part is, it is located in Auragabad city.
Food was nice and had very good service as well.
After one stay hotel offers membership of ITC hotels also.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puneribana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Rama, Manager at WelcomHotel Rama International, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2012

Dear Sir,

We thank you for the encouraging feedback. We look forward to your next visit to WelcomHotel Rama International.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Rama International will always have a special place in my heart. In this hotel I have some very good memories with my wife. The hotel is situated at a very convenient place of the city and is a very beautiful place to spend quality time.

The hotel is very close to the airport and also at a convenient distance from the railway station. The gardens are well maintained and one can like the greenery around the rooms. For people who like to swim the swimming pool is a very nice place to relax and have good time with your near and dear ones.

Room Tip: Rooms at the nothern side are good as those rooms are away from the main highway
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zahidweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Rama, Manager at WelcomHotel Rama International, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2012

Dear Sir,

We thank you for the encouraging feedback. We look forward to your next visit to WelcomHotel Rama International.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

i recently stayed in this hotel and was impressed with the nice leisure activities in the hotel . They have a nice pool and an excellent gym and though these are standard in a five star hotel here the staff is extremely good and though i was there only for two days i could get a quick gym instruction from a good trainer . I am not a fan of five star hotels as they are poor value for money and average quality food this hotel is an exception . My only grouse is the reception (frontdesk ) is a little casual . Good selection of desserts and a good salad bar makes the dinner buffet nice

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank haroonkerala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Rama, Manager at WelcomHotel Rama International, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2012

Dear Sir,

We thank you for the encouraging feedback. We look forward to your next visit to WelcomHotel Rama International.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Rama International offers best-in-class service in terms of room quality and ambience. Braced with fantastic amenities, the hotel is really good in terms of providing all luxuries in line with one's expectations. The buffet breakfast is very good and the staff is extremely polite and courteous. In terms of price points, the food is priced on the higher side, but it still works out well

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vibhavv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-Rama, Manager at WelcomHotel Rama International, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2012

Dear Sir,

We thank you for the encouraging feedback. We look forward to your next visit to WelcomHotel Rama International.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews