We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini Taj”
Review of Bibi Ka Maqbara

Bibi Ka Maqbara
Book In Advance
More Info
$70.00*
and up
Private Tour: Ellora Caves, Daulatabad Fort, Bibi Ka Maqbara, Grishneshwar...
Ranked #2 of 55 things to do in Aurangabad
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The "Tomb of the Lady" is a mini-Taj Mahal.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Mini Taj”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Tourists travelling in the West who do not have time to go to Agra to see the real Taj can get a feel by seeing Bibi ka Maqbara. So if you have couple hours before you catch a flight, this is a must

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank uttaraja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    478
    313
    59
    13
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Aurangabad, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Poor man's Tajmahal”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Beautiful monument. The persons who have not seen Tajmahal, it is marvelous for them. The maintenance can be improved for making it more beautiful.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AChakraborty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAIPUR
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Replica”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Looks like taj mahal, but in a different style. vast gardens of mughal era. presently not very crowded.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Archdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I have visited Bibi ka Maqbara a few times but I was most impressed this time around and hence this review.

I went there early in the morning, when it just opened its doors – I think this is the best time to visit most places in India – and I was happy to see that it was well-maintained! I remember when I visited a few years ago, that wasn’t the case.

The monument is a replica of the Taj Mahal and quite a good one at that – the gardens and landscaping are impressive too!

Something needs to be done about the entry fee – it’s just too low! Many would happy pay 3-4 times that and we could also probably have even better maintenance!

If you’re in Aurangabad, a must-visit attraction.

Tip: Go there in the morning at 8.


Secret tip: There’s a great view-point of Bib-ka-Maqbara from a hill behind the city. Ask any local in the area and they can guide you. A climb of 5-7 mins will take you there and the views are wonderful.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank chaitdesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tongatapu Island, Tonga
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“the Mini Taji Mahal”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

worth to visit it at tusk, so you can enjoy all the illuminations of this architectural place; a pity not having green in the gardens and total absence of water cascades all around...

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank simao_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bibi Ka Maqbara also viewed

Aurangabad, Aurangabad District
Aurangabad, Aurangabad District
 
Aurangabad, Aurangabad District
Aurangabad, Aurangabad District
 

Been to Bibi Ka Maqbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing