We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Monument of Respect”
Review of Bibi Ka Maqbara

Bibi Ka Maqbara
Book In Advance
More Info
$70.00*
and up
Private Tour: Ellora Caves, Daulatabad Fort, Bibi Ka Maqbara, Grishneshwar...
Ranked #4 of 60 things to do in Aurangabad
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The "Tomb of the Lady" is a mini-Taj Mahal.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Monument of Respect”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The Imitation of Taj Mahal , Smaller but beautiful as it is.
The tomb was built by King Aurangzeb ' son tribute to his mother . It was made by sandstone and white marble

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank gratai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    449
    302
    57
    13
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
288 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Trully the 'baby Taj'”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Aurangabad's 'baby Taj' or 'poor man's Taj'. For those who have visited the real thing, this is not very impressive. Yet, part of all major tours to Ellora.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor mans BMW”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Yea I knew this is how it was going to be...But the best part is that you admire taj even more after visiting this...Now I wish to go back to taj once more.. Nevertheless respect the fact that a son tried to do this for his mother..

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Rashid_Shariff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polis
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Stunning Mini Taj Mahal”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

No time on our visit to get to Agra, so we visited the mini Taj in Aurangabad. Lovely grounds (though in need of some TLC the back where no one really walks) and wonderful to walk with the locals who were fascinated to see foreigners in their country visiting sites like the Taj Bibi. A must do if visiting Ellora - do in the morning before the caves in the afternoon.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HelenSmeaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not much to see”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Not really in the best condition, but interesting. Really don't need more than 30 minutes to look around, but still nice to see. Close to Aurangabad. There were lots of people there, mostly Indians, but they must not have seen too many tall (and handsome) white guys before because several people wanted to take pictures with me and shake my hand. I obliged, of course.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jsadams123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bibi Ka Maqbara also viewed

Aurangabad, Aurangabad District
Aurangabad, Aurangabad District
 
Aurangabad, Aurangabad District
Aurangabad, Aurangabad District
 

Been to Bibi Ka Maqbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing