We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks like a palace”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Aurangabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2010

The Taj Aurangabad is a beautiful hotel with large rooms a huge pool and lush green gardens. It is a sprawling property which gives one a sense of calm and tranquility. The hotel is a short ride from the airport and close to the city centre as well.
The only down side is the one restaurant/coffee shop which has a limited menu and indifferent service.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heminbharucha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (893)
There are newer reviews for Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

722 - 728 of 893 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2010

We had stayed in other hotels in this chain and other "5 star" hotels across India. This was by far the best experience we had, and possibly the best experience at a hotel anywhere! All the staff were amazing - room service, pool service, restaurant, travel desk, front desk. We were pampered with continuous gifts, upgrades, and extra service from the moment we walked in the door. We tipped very modestly and we had a very modestly priced room but we were treated like royalty. The Taj caters admirably for business and private tours. The taxi trips the hotel organised to Ellora and Ajanta were great. Resting beside the pool was fantastic. The hotel is a work of art. We were safe from the hassle that India often presents and from the dirt. Linen etc was clean. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the restaurant and patisserie food/service was sublime. There is free folk dancing in the evening - we could watch from our swing seat on the balcony. The only challenge was that while we were there the hotel's fairly pricey wifi internet connection was intermittent. The caves at Ajanta and Ellora are stunning - take a day for each and take plenty of water to drink. Be aware that goods sold in the Aurangabad shops can of course often be bought much cheaper at markets eg in Mumbai. We would go back to Aurangabad just to enjoy the Taj again!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NLPNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

Taj personifies hospitality. During my many stays with them (mostly business, one odd leisure) I have NEVER been disappointed. In fact, have always left wondering, how are they so courteous and attentive to your needs.

The hotel is a "residency" so therefore has a few inherent limitations but that should not worry you at all. The pool is a fun area and the gym decent. the food is delicious, though the lamb preparations need much improvement. the breakfast spread was good

quite surroundings, well landscaped... a great place to unwind... a five-star well within the budget

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank onilgandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

The hotel is quite nice and reminds you a bit to old cologinal style.
Food was ok and the stuff friendly.
Only negative point was that the rooms where feeling a bit clamy.
It was raining season so it is normal that the humidity is a bit higer. But when I went to bed the blanket and pillows where feeling a bit clamy.
Otherwise I liked the Hotel. I am eaven thinking about to return.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tellur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

What great service! As soon as we approached the hotel door, the manager greeted us by our last name. Immediately there were 5 people around us, one offering refreshment drink, other wet face towels, third was making copies of our visas and passports, fourth grabbing our bags...we didn't even have the time to finish our refreshment drinks, and the check-in was finished and our bags were in our room! This great service continued trough our stay.

Room was great, very big and spacious and it was very clean. All rooms have a view of the beautiful, peaceful garden.

WiFi and beakfast were not included in the price, but buffet breakfast was I think good deal because it had variety of options and it could be served in the garden which was such a pleasant place. During the night they had barbecue and some Indian folk dancing in the garden which you can watch from your balcony.

Best of all of this was that (unlike other Taj properties) it was VERY affordable, especially if you come there on weekend when they have specials.

Very, very highly recommended hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jelena81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

Taj Aurangabad is great in decor. Rooms are extremely comfortable and the service is best across many Taj Hotels that I have stayed in. A tad expensive, but worth it if you are a one-off traveller. If you are a business traveller and your firm doesn't mind the rates, it's a great place to stay in.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aditya_Kasyap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

The positives:
Nice sized room
Reasonable room service rates
Friendly & warm staff

The negatives:
AC was really loud in bedroom
No toothbrush and toothpaste & no bedroom slippers
Room service got my breakfast order wrong
Front-desk erroneously added a car rental to my bill at check-out which they graceously deleted once I brought it to their notice

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pavit77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aurangabad hotels
2.6 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
2.2 mi away
WelcomHotel Rama International
2.9 mi away
Hotel Green Olive
Hotel Green Olive
#3 of 58 in Aurangabad
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Ambassador Ajanta
The Ambassador Ajanta
#13 of 58 in Aurangabad
246 reviews
0.1 mi away
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
#6 of 58 in Aurangabad
79 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Meadows
The Meadows
#25 of 58 in Aurangabad
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad

Address: 8-N-12 , CIDCO | Rauza Bagh, Dr. Rafiq Zakari Marg, Aurangabad 431003, India (Formerly Taj Residency)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad District > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Aurangabad
#2 Business Hotel in Aurangabad
Price Range: $114 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moghul-style hotel with central dome, situated on 5 landscaped acres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoftTaj, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Residency Hotel Aurangabad
Aurangabad Taj Residency Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing