We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay with natural beauty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
Ranked #1 of 57 Hotels in Aurangabad
Certificate of Excellence
Aurangabad, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Stay with natural beauty”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I will not say one of the, but Taj Residency is the Best hotel available in Aurangabad. It is just 15 minutes away from the Airport and Central Bus Stand and Railway Station; both are equally close to hotel. Moreover, you can plan your visit to Ajanta & Ellora very conveniently. Taxi services are available in the hotel. If you would like to stay in a natural beauty, you have no choice other than Taj Residency in Aurangabad. The look of the hotel is very natural and beautiful, anyone will like it. The rooms available in the hotel are very comfortable, posh and meet all our expectations. The room services are very proper, systematic and prompt. Room at the pool side is the best choice. Hospitality is the important thing in the hotel. Each and every person in the hotel is very polite and ready to help. Those who are interested in food Hotel Taj is the best choice for them. Variety of food with an excellent quality is liked by everyone. Fish is the special dish in the hotel. Moreover, lots of items are available in the desert. In the area of food, one can get the complete satisfaction. Gym and Swimming pool are up to the mark. Lots of foreigners from many countries book this hotel as first choice. What I can say more than this, but I can only say I Love Taj!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janardhan_Kale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    321
    96
    23
    9
See reviews for
237
243
53
202
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed here during a business trip. the hotel is well designed and spacious. Price is reasonable and economical. Room quality is average and should be upgraded. This is not upto the Taj standards and needs change. The food is also average. Overall rating average

Room Tip: Overall average
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sachin2607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel is well designed and built with old world architecture. Its reasonably priced. Reception staff was good and check in was prompt. Evening tea in the lawns was great with great weather.

I was told that I was upgraded to Club room because of Taj loyalty. To my surprise, the room was of really poor quality and ancient. The rooms need renovation real bad. Install water saving faucets as the hotel is in Drought prone area. Who has the big box TV now? Also the TV picture quality was very poor. I read in earlier review that they had renovated room with Flat TV. Lucky you!!

The service in restaurant begs major improvement. We had to change table with some guests from party joining us (for buffet B/F). The server (who looked fresh from school) got all the used napkins and water glasses from our earlier table and randomly placed in front of everyone. When I complained about the mess up, initial reaction was of disappointment that additional work will have to be done to change the napkins and glasses.

After giving us fresh napkins I realized the new napkin had stains on it from previous use. Probably it slipped through the scrutiny, if any.

All in all, I think this is a forgotten property for Taj and is left to fend for itself.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ravMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were so delighted to stay for two nights, great welcome by lobby manager Mr Vivek Kaushishk and his staff members, lovely welcome drink and assistant, comfortable rooms, the restaurant sever excellent food, compliments to chef, we visited from here Ellora and following day to Ajanta, overall delightful experience, well done to all staff members.

Room Tip: Choose room facing garden and swimming pool, next to lobby, you will be delighted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alphatourtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My family and I stayed here two nights while touring the caves at Ajanta and Ellora. The hotel was clean, quiet, well maintained and the staff attentive. The rooms were fairly standard for this category with modern furnishings, a flat panel TV, minibar, and balcony. Unfortunately they charge for wifi (as I recall the tariff was Rs 625 for 24 hours of access, which is a bit steep and covers only two devices). The kids enjoyed the pool and playing croquet on the lawn. The only real disappointment was the food which we found to be rather mediocre. The property is branded as Vivanta by Taj, which is the company's way of telling you that it's an upmarket hotel (4-star I imagine) but not a 5-star. Overall we were satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DelhiBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
84 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I was in the Taj Aurangabad, for the 1st time on the 15th of August, 2013. I found it to be a very nice and hospitable hotel. The food and the staff were truly Taj Class. The tariff, was also reasonable, as compared to the other hotels of the area. It had a nice scenic view & old style monument property, going in line with the buildings of the city.
Their new Oriental Restaurant was small but nice. The food was really nice.

Room Tip: Compare the Tariff of other hotels in the area & if you find Taj reasonable then, my vote is don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SujoyKanjilal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised to see this huge property at a peaceful location little bit away from the crowd. Very neatly and beautifully maintained lawns, corridors, swimming pool etc. A pleasant weather further added to the scenic environment. Right from pick up to check in and room service all very well trained and hospitable staff interaction left me impressed. Restaurant has adequate variety and again warmth associated with it makes the dining a pleasure.

Room Tip: Facing lawns and swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhupeshjuneja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aurangabad hotels
2.9 mi away
Hotel Green Olive
Hotel Green Olive
#3 of 57 in Aurangabad
317 reviews
2.6 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
2.2 mi away
WelcomHotel Rama International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Ambassador Ajanta
The Ambassador Ajanta
#14 of 57 in Aurangabad
227 reviews
0.1 mi away
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
#6 of 57 in Aurangabad
61 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Meadows
The Meadows
#23 of 57 in Aurangabad
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad

Property: Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
Address: 8-N-12 , CIDCO | Rauza Bagh, Dr. Rafiq Zakari Marg, Aurangabad 431003, India (Formerly Taj Residency)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad District > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Aurangabad
#2 Business Hotel in Aurangabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moghul-style hotel with central dome, situated on 5 landscaped acres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, DerbySoftTaj, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Residency Hotel Aurangabad
Aurangabad Taj Residency Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing