We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value for money and service at restaurant impeccable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
Ranked #1 of 58 Hotels in Aurangabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2012

excellent value for money and service at restaurant impeccable. they customized ur experience wether it be food or wine! the bar and the garden seating is to eat for! we had gone for the jyotirling darshan which is 30 kms from the hotel and very accessible.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skhemka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (893)
There are newer reviews for Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

635 - 641 of 893 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great property and the most amazing service. Really felt cared and looked after. Everyone from the gardener to the restaurant manager is friendly and looking to make your stay enjoyable. Awesome experience!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Kartik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I was visited to Auranagbad for Official Work last month Jul 2012. During that, i was got late in view work load and left working place at 0030 hrs. The searched may hotels for night stay but in vain and also had possession of less money. Then I reached Taj Residency, Cidco, There was no normal room available and only Luxury room was there. Then I told my problem of money to duty Manager. Then he confirmed form Upper Manager and given me that room only on Rs. 1000 which bearing cost 2500. At that I was very happy and they also provided better service. This was my nice resting night after hard work.

Room Tip: All romms are nice
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aminVisakhaptanam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Being stayed at many similar hotels in Auranagabad.. Taj Residenecy stands out; merely for its Architecture, facilities and services. The services are fabulous. Rooms are big and many of them are having varandha with swing. We enjoyed the room and view from balcony. Only hiccup was our room was next to spa and service block and hence there was irritating disturbance from early morning, which was quite annoying. Avoid this room which is next to spa ... Rest is fantastic and in line with Taj's standards. Recreational facilities and pool facilities were excellent. lawn and garden area is huge.......

Room Tip: Do not opt for room next to spa/service blcok
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chai15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Visited this property with friends last December. The thing I can recall the most is the live garden barbeque, which was something. The food on offer was something which we went crazy about.
But the rooms were not up to the standard of usual Taj. Even the business centre was quite ordinary. I liked the way we were treated, and they lived upto taj's name.
One goof-up which they could have avoided was the time they made us wait before checking in. Overall the only decent property we found in Aurangabad.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sofia_k91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

During our 2 day visit to Ajanta / Ellora , we happened to have dinner at Taj Residency.After reading all the good reviews about the hotel , we were keen on experiencing it.The hotel is located on the outskirts of the city , on the way to Ajanta.We reached the hotel early evening and left only at night.The staff was very courteous and friendly.Since we had good enough time we happened to play "croquet" in the lawn.Inspite of not being a in-house guest , the staff taught us the game and accompanied us till we finished it.The food was excellent and reasonably priced compared to other 5 star hotels.On inquiring we were told that all the food is made from filtered food (What more would one want) .The service was quick and perfect.

Great place to visit in Aurangabad!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonu2684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Taj at Aurangabad is a old property that is aging gracefully. The fittings look dated and not chic like in newer hotels, but the charm endures. I stayed with my family for 3 days- 2 Nights. The rooms are comfortable and nicely appointed. The restaurant and room service is very good like all Taj properties. But the real cherry on the cake is the friendliness of the staff and their eagerness to solve problems and make the stay as enjoyable & comfortable as possible. They have a small activities center, but the meagerness of the possible activities was more than compensated by the very energetic and interested staff. They have an outdoor activity (croquet) that is very enjoyable and in which the whole family can participate. My birthday happened to fall during our stay there and when we returned from one of our outings to the room, we noticed a scrumptious 3 tiered birthday cake with all the trimmings, only to observe later that it was made with bath and hand towels of varous sizes!!! Excellent place to relax and also viist the Ajanta-Ellora caves etc. The restaurant people went out of the way to prepare local dishes not listed in their menu.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kumar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aurangabad hotels
2.6 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
2.2 mi away
WelcomHotel Rama International
2.9 mi away
Hotel Green Olive
Hotel Green Olive
#3 of 58 in Aurangabad
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Ambassador Ajanta
The Ambassador Ajanta
#13 of 58 in Aurangabad
246 reviews
0.1 mi away
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
#6 of 58 in Aurangabad
79 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Meadows
The Meadows
#24 of 58 in Aurangabad
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad

Address: 8-N-12 , CIDCO | Rauza Bagh, Dr. Rafiq Zakari Marg, Aurangabad 431003, India (Formerly Taj Residency)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad District > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Aurangabad
#2 Business Hotel in Aurangabad
Price Range: $114 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moghul-style hotel with central dome, situated on 5 landscaped acres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, DerbySoftTaj, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Residency Hotel Aurangabad
Aurangabad Taj Residency Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing