We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visited after rennovation. Average. Avoidable.”
Review of The Meadows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Meadows
Ranked #25 of 58 Hotels in Aurangabad
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This place was closed for renovation. Has supposedly reopened recently. Did not check Fitness center and spa. Please ignore my rating for them.

Tip: Difficult to find. The gate and signboard are really hidden and difficult to see. The signboard is in black making it even more likely to be missed. Just remember that it is in timtima village. Left side on way to ellora from Aurangabad. Just before Fauji Dhaba. Google map shows it as “permantenly closed”.

Good:
1. Close to ellora.
2. Pool side café has good view for a quiet dinner.
Bad:
1. Its very overpriced. Rooms are costly and restaurant is also highly overpriced. Though the food is good.
2. Its quite congested inside. There is no feel of a resort.
3. My room was quite stuffy. Not smelly but that strange stuffiness when a room is not used for long. AC was also not clean. The air out of AC was smelling dusty. No ventilation.
4. There are few mosquitos and the good knight mat given was empty. Had to specifically ask for it for next day though didn’t find it effective.
Verdict: Avoidable. Strictly Ok but Just not worth the price.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar. Designed like some "colonies" with quarters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ajaymeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 106 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013

Excellent - rooms, amenities, service, price! Need we say more? For any doubting thomas's - surely one of the best resorts near Aurangabad - a tad away from the city, but close to Swami Machindranath Yoga Centre. Its all quite and close to nature. Ah also, excellent food :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ekrisde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in mid November 2012 and were the only guests there for the first night (well we didn't see anyone else at breakfast or dinner). Room spacious with comfortable bed and plenty of space. Bathroom clean with plenty of shampoo, moisturiser etc.

Ordered room service when we arrived as we were starving after a long journey from Mumbai. Excellent food and quick service.. We ate on the patio outside our room. Beautiful.

Breakfast was excellent first day as we were served from the menu with choice of Indian or Continental. Delicious lassi!. At dinnner the head waiter gave excellent suggestions and food was very good. Buffet breakfast on second morning due to large family arriving not as good as previous day as no lassi :(

I did yoga each day in the hotel grounds (brough my own mat). My husband tried the gym but the equipment is very old and some of it is actually dangerous as it's broken. Pool had lots of scum around the edges which implied it isn't regularly cleaned, although the water was very clear.

Great location for Ajanta and Ellora and hotel arranged transport for us each day.

The wifi internet was not working which was a disappointment as I needed to check business e-mails. Manager offered me the office internet but I couldn't log into my account as I use a tablet when travelling and all passwords etc are inside it.

Aside from that, excellent place to stay and reasonably priced for the tranquillity, beautiful gardens and service. Most appreciated was the fact that the manager let us use our room again to shower before departing at 8pm after a hot day at the caves. Shame they didn't stick to their eco friendy rules and insisted on changing towels eaach day when we left the card saying Do Not Change!

I would recommend if you want a quiet place to stay when visiting the caves.

Room Tip: We stayed in room A1 (not the more expensive rooms) near the reception. Very clean and had probably...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank HelenSmeaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

we stayed 2 nights during end of october 2012 with our family. place is nice . staff is extremely helpful. yes it does need some makeover, but for the price you pay it is pretty good. we enjoyed our breakfast [it was included] thou you should have at least 1 hour for it. outdoor patio outside room was nice touch. we will love stay again if we visit that area
pravin, closter, j

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pravin335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Meadows is a bungalow hotel, about 7 kms from Aurangabad. It can easily be reaches with a riksha. While Aurangabad is a very noisy and crammed place, The Meadows offers peace and relaxation in wonderful lush gardens. You can even watch birds on the premises. Very good location to see Ellora and Alantra Cavesm as well as Daulatabad Fort.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
6  Thank Sibyl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We were on a weekend trip from Pune to visit the caves at Ellora and Ajanta. One of the group wanted a swimming pool and we all wanted a two night rest from the noise and pollution of Pune.
We were not disappointed as the hotel is set in 7 acres of delightful gardens. Bungalow style cottages for the rooms were clean even though they were showing signs of wear and tear. The swimming pool was in need of a good clean which was done on request. Helpful, willing staff but not always hitting the mark. We had an early start on the Monday morning of our departure and had been to reception the night before to order our breakfast for 7.15. In the event they had provided a buffet breakfast which was not ready by that time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank catoneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights on the start of a mega holiday that involved the Ellora Caves nearby. The hotel was unlike any I've previously been to. Some great things they should be proud of, the rooms were large and well proportioned, the food (Indian) was good and the restaurant staff attentive, the pool area and surrounding gardens well kept and pleasing to the eye.

The reason they have received a poor score is due to an uncomfortable night as a result of a broken air conditioning unit in our room. We eventually moved the entire bed directly below the unit! Also the reception staff were untrustworthy, from poor directions for local sights to plain faced lying about accommodation for our driver, we were unimpressed. Aside from these plus and negative points the hotel suffered from a lack of customers, we were the only people there other than staff. The atmosphere suffered as a result, felt a little like a ghost town.

Massive surreal point was the presence of hundreds of white bunnies that the hotel keeps next to the restaurant. Highly bizarre when eating breakfast but not at all unpleasant, more bunnies please!

Room Tip: Check out the Bunnies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Edmarshy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aurangabad hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Green Olive
Hotel Green Olive
#3 of 58 in Aurangabad
326 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
1.4 mi away
Hotel J P International
Hotel J P International
#29 of 58 in Aurangabad
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Ambassador Ajanta
The Ambassador Ajanta
#13 of 58 in Aurangabad
248 reviews
2.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
#1 of 58 in Aurangabad
901 reviews
2.0 mi away
VITS Hotel Aurangabad
VITS Hotel Aurangabad
#18 of 58 in Aurangabad
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meadows

Address: Gat no. 135 & 136 | Village Mitmita, Aurangabad 431002, India (Formerly Quality Inn The Meadows)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad District > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Aurangabad
Price Range: $62 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Meadows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Meadows is an eco friendly boutique resort and spa set amongst 11 acres of tropical garden, with over 50 kinds of birds. Perfect for leisure travelers, the resort is near the Ellora Caves, Daulatabad Fort, Ghrishneshwar Jyotirlinga and railway station. Local and international cuisine can be sampled at the Four Seasons restaurant and bar overlooking the gardens. The poolside Marmalade Café serves breakfast, drinks and snacks from early morning till midnight. In room dining is also available. Nature and wellness is the theme with open gardens, free daily yoga sessions, weekly special fitness classes, myriad spa therapies, wellness library and spa store. Even a healthy spa menu. Two meeting rooms and multiple banquet venues offer options for small and large corporate and entertainment options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your The Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Aurangabad
Mumbai (Bombay) Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing