We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aurangabad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
MTDC Ajanta T Junction
Ranked #16 of 72 Aurangabad B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The resort is located close to the Ajanta caves and hence it is advantageous to stay there. Even though the rooms are very spacious, the property is not very well maintained. The staff was however very courteous. We stayed there for one night and would not rate is as a very bad option.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Umesh3470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for MTDC Ajanta T Junction
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 35 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

The location of the property is superb. Its just near the famous ajanta caves.There are 5 separate cottages for each family. The cottages were realy nice with big rooms and swings. There were dining table and a fridge. There was also a separate kitchen. The property was very well maintained.But there is no restaurent nearby so you have to rely on the chowkidar who will readily get you food from the nearby mtdc resort at faradpur.The area is completely secluded and you will really enjoy yourself in the lap of nature.The staffs were very helpful and was always ready to serve you. The time that I spent in the evenig outside the cottage was really unforgettable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tora-bangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Not worth the Price. Room was in a bad condition. Water stopped in the morning and the care taker was no where to be found. Also you need to walk few minutes from the parking lot to the hotel entrance. The only good think is that the its at the main entrance of Ajanta and the Ajanta bust stop is few minuted walk.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jitsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Pathetic is the word that describes the kind of resort (or whatever u want to call it!).. I really don't understand how could people praise this place..
1. It is not worth the buck u spend
2. It is dirty, filthy and not maintained like all MTDC resorts
3. The plaster from walls comes off as soon as you touch it!
4. The bathrooms are unhygienic! And the room we stayed in, there was leakage!
4. Good location, but poor services
Not recommended to anyone.. Infact, I have been to a couple of MTDC resorts before this, and all seem to be the same.. Great property, poor maintenance.. But went for this one as ALL the reviews were excellent!
Will stay away from all MTDC resorts now!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VidhiSinghal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Not many would have heard of this MTDC hotel located right outside the Ajanta Caves- Its called Ajanta T junction.
While Ajanta and Ellora are used under the same breadth, they are about 80 km apart. We decided to go to Ajanta first and hence we took a train from Mumbai to Jalgaon. From Jalgaaon station we took an auto ( which charged us 10 buks ) to the jalgaon bus stand. From there we took an Aurangabad bound bus and we asked the driver to drop us near Ajanta. He dropped us at an junction which looked like the middle of no where. It was seven in the morning and quite deserted. The MTDC resort was a few metres away.
Not too far from the hills where the caves are located, the MTDC resort has one of the most picturesque settings. The caretaker told us during the rains, deers come grazing near the rooms.
The buses for Ajanta also start from near the resort. Strongly recommended for strategically located for best viewing of the caves and picturesque setting.
Booking now online for most MTDC resorts.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pritmuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

I've had poor experiences at other MTDC properties, however, good reviews about this property made me give this a try. I am not at all surprised that this was another wasted stay. Please choose this property only if you like to spend substantial money and get substandard treatment.

The only good thing about this property is the location, which is the case with most MTDC hotels. However, no matter how great the location is, I will strongly recommend against staying here for the following reasons:
1. The rooms are filthy! From the outside the cottages look good but from inside they are equally bad.
2. Rooms are poorly maintained. Almost everything has been broken and not fixed, or fixed shoddily.
3. The property itself doesn't have any kitchen so you have to rely on outside restaurants for food. Since this place is secluded only few low end restaurants are available which serve pathetic food and also close early.
4. Last but the most irritating part is the bathroom and toilet! It's worse than public toilets! The entire room was stinking due to the toilet. The overhead water tank inside the bathroom was leaking and you could take a bath just standing below it where the water trickles through broken and rotten ceiling. In fact that would be better as water dripping from there is more than what comes out of the shower! Bucket looks like its been used to clean floors of a public toilet!
The commode was dirty with no jet spray and the tissue rolls where wet!

On top of all this MTDC charges you luxury tax! Luxury tax to stay and bathe in a public toilet. Check out the photos I have uploaded of this place - it looks worse than what my camera could capture! And yes, remember, camera cannot capture the stink!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kapil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Good-
1. Location. Its right at the Ajanta parking.
2. Good views all around
3. Only 4 rooms. Can’t get crowded. Total- 6 huts. 4 for guests. One for attendants and one used as office.

Bad-
1. Service- it is MIDC. Though I didn’t have any problems.
2. Food- No in house restaurant. Stalls nearby close in evening by 6.30-7.00

Tips:
1. Consider advance booking through MIDC website. Very few rooms means it may not be vacant.
2. The attendants there bring and serve dinner from nearby MIDC restaurant but they charge Rs.70 extra for it. They will not tell you about the charge beforehand but will simply add it to food bill. Some guests were angry about it but I found it very convenient because I was too tired to walk to restaurant.
3. Water tanks in rooms are small. Make sure you tell the attendant to fill it in evening only. Else you will have to get it filled in morning- maybe mid bath. (Actually there are pumps for the bathroom tanks. The switch is near attendants hut. )
4. The Ajanta caves officially opens at 9:00. But remember that you have to take a bus from parking to caves entrance ( No private vehicles allowed beyond parking) The buses start from 8:30. So leave early.
5. Stalls nearby serve good breakfast. Alloo paratha was good ( not oily, to our surprise).

Room Tip: Only four rooms. Its actually apartment style- Drawing Kitchen Bed. All rooms are same.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ajaymeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurangabad
4.2 mi away
Hotel View Point
Hotel View Point
#1 of 2 in Ajanta
19 reviews
50.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
#1 of 58 in Aurangabad
893 reviews
52.3 mi away
The Meadows
The Meadows
#25 of 58 in Aurangabad
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
53.1 mi away
Hotel Gurjas
Hotel Gurjas
#5 of 58 in Aurangabad
319 reviews
51.8 mi away
The Ambassador Ajanta
The Ambassador Ajanta
#13 of 58 in Aurangabad
246 reviews
51.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MTDC Ajanta T Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MTDC Ajanta T Junction

Address: | Near Ajanta T junction near caves, Aurangabad 431118, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad District > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in Aurangabad
Price Range: $32 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ajanta T Point ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing