We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience”
Review of Bhoj Restaurant

Bhoj Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 214 Restaurants in Aurangabad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $3
Description: Rajasthani & Gujrati Thali
Restaurant details
Description: Rajasthani & Gujrati Thali
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The restaurant serves good Rajasthani thali. The ambiance is good too, though cleanliness wise it could be better. I had lunch in between office meetings and enjoyed the food. Be careful not to overeat! :)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bhakok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    62
    13
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place : Must Visit”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The food served in the restaurant is of top quality. Might be a little spicy for foreigners who are not used to Indian spice. The waiters are attired with turbans, and are the most helpful. Remarkable quality of food and service for the price of the meal. It is a restaurant you must visit while you are in Aurangabad.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sss1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very decent option in aurangabad”
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Having had marwari food before I could tell that the food served here had been marwari-fied.

The food was spicier than gujarati food I'm used to in bby , never the less it was very nice. The special subz was amazing (baingan on the day I went).

Fresh food kept coming out. It's a small kitchen (unlike those in bby) and I guess that is, why the food was taking a bit longer in sm cases, but id rather wait for fresh food than have stale food.

Lots of locals here and I would def recommend this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bandook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Poor service and taste”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Poor service. We (family of 5 people) went there on a weekday (wednesday) at 8pm, not much crowd (just 10-15 people in total). Still the staff was not fast enough to serve the food. We had to ask for rice and wait for 4-5 minutes in the middle of our dinner. This is not expected. Most of the items were very spicy, kids cannot simply tolerate that. For the price (rs.150 for adults, rs.110 for kids), this is NOT worth. Ambience is not good at all. Staff needs professional training.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ramesh_baboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Right attitude towards customer”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I visited BHOJ just after their hours. Even after it BHOJ treated us equally. the food is great. We enjoyed it lot.

Kudos to them!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank prafulla g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bhoj Restaurant also viewed

Aurangabad, Aurangabad District
Aurangabad, Aurangabad District
 
Aurangabad, Aurangabad District
Aurangabad, Aurangabad District
 
Aurangabad, Aurangabad District
Aurangabad, Aurangabad District
 

Been to Bhoj Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing