We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok outside not inside !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Kohinoor Plaza
Ranked #32 of 60 Hotels in Aurangabad
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Good location , close to good restaurants & shops and the hotel restaurant was the only part of the hotel that looked at if it had been recently decorated and had new furniture & fittings. The reception area was the only place we could get Wifi whilst perching on a very dirty sofa. Our bedroom was cramped & extremely dirty , only the availability of good hot water saved it from being terrible! luckily we only stayed 2 nights & as checkin is 24 hrs we were able to leave our bags nearly until our getaway night bus ! Wouldn't recommend.

Stayed: December 2013
4  Thank Geraldine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 39 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013

Worst hotel and batter stay at lodge as This hotel is like lodge. Service is very poor. I stayed in December. I will suggest do not think of this hotel.

According to price this hotel not worth.

Fungus / Spider net and dirty bathrooms without hot water.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arvindsax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

we decided to go to Aurangabad and had already booked another hotel.But after reaching there we found out that that hotel was very very bad. we had to book another good hotel very quickly so we asked some people for suggestions and some of them told us about kohinoor plaza.This hotel was probably the best we could find.CLEAN ROOMS.QUICK SERVICE.EXCELLENT FOOD.FRIENDLY STAFF.I would never forget that experience.Would surely visit the place again.

Room Tip: kohinoor club is the best for a family of 6 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeniatejani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

I am surprised why people are giving excellent remark to this hotel!
Old hotel,yellowish towel,terribly dirty bathroom with broken taps.
Only good thing is its location. The quality of food is averge. Service is average as well. It is not overall stayworthy

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nileshtripathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The hotel is probably the best I found in Aurangabad. I was there on a long term Project & had extended stay in the Hotel. Only problem is that during the Season it is the Top choice of all the foreigners & sometimes the hotel was sold out & I had to look for a different hotel... The Food is just amazing at the Hotel, the best part being the service & super courteous staff.. Even when my Check-in sometimes had to be done at 1 Am I always found the staff with a smile.. They were more than willing to go that extra mile to serve us...My only regret was that I couldn't really explore at the hotel as I was running short of time... Once I completed my 20th stay at the Hotel, along with a personalized Card and a small gift for me... That was simply fabulous :):)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jadhavshekar555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We are two persons Visited to Aurangabad for our Business Trip Usually we are liked the hotel pretty much, very helpful and good staff. A nice experience and would like to stay again. We really liked the roof top terrace garden restaurant ! The arrangements and decorations were awesome on 15th and 16th Jan 2013 past we are visited.Daily Housekeeping was done in rooms One Think is very important in business role i.e., in another city if we visited to anywhere we mostly see our Location And the Location of this Hotel is very awesome Thank you all for making my trip special :-)

Room Tip: Club Room is very large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chavanlokendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquib Bilal S, Manager at Hotel Kohinoor Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

We thank you for the encouraging feedback. We look forward to your next visit to Our hotel.Hotel Kohinoor Plaza.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We had booked a double executive room with extra bed in this hotel for 08 Jan 2013. After reaching the hotel at about 11 a.m. – we were surprised to note that an ‘extra bed’ in this hotel means a mattress on the floor! We refused the atrocious offer and asked for 1 AC Deluxe room and 1 non AC single room. Going by the published tariff it was turning out to be cheaper than what we had booked earlier and the front desk agreed to give us two rooms accordingly. However, after consulting somebody he increased the price. Since we were in a hurry to go for sightseeing we agreed to a few hundred rupees loss and asked to see the rooms. It seems that one of the rooms had not been opened for weeks – the dampness, smell of mold and layer of dirt… we decided not to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Alexandr Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquib Bilal S, Manager at Hotel Kohinoor Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

We thank you for your feedback and are glad to know that you are not stay with us. We have taken in to notice the smell issue faced by you. We are doing all that is possible to ensure that the issue does not prevail further and as you told in your review that consulting somebody we increased our price that was really a shame on our hotel ,but this not the fact we are running our hotel since 19years so even many of customer are visited to our hotel but they did not face such problem.

We consider safety and security of our guests of paramount importance and it is for this reason that we keep the windows of the room locked. We are in gratitude for your continued patronage towards, Hotel Kohinoor plaza and are eagerly looking forward to your next visit which you stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aurangabad hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Holiday Era
Hotel Holiday Era
#16 of 60 in Aurangabad
12 reviews
28.1 mi away
Hotel Preetam
Hotel Preetam
#14 of 60 in Aurangabad
209 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lalaji's Executive
Lalaji's Executive
#22 of 60 in Aurangabad
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rajwada
Hotel Rajwada
#24 of 60 in Aurangabad
22 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Vijay Residency
Hotel Vijay Residency
#19 of 60 in Aurangabad
50 reviews
2.5 mi away
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
#6 of 60 in Aurangabad
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kohinoor Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kohinoor Plaza

Address: New Samartha Nagar Road | Opp. M.P Law College, Aurangabad 431001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad District > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 60 Hotels in Aurangabad
Price Range: $21 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kohinoor Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Kohinoor Plaza " Hotel Kohinoor Plaza believes in the old saying 'Atithi Devo Bhavah' i.e guests are equivalent to God " Hotel Kohinoor Plaza is one of the most affordable classy budget hotels in Aurangabad. The hotel is laced with all state of the art amenities and comforts of highest order. The placid ambiance of the hotel is favored by globetrotters from all nooks and corners of the world. As the name suggests, Hotel Kohinoor Plaza believes in the old saying 'Atithi Devo Bhavah' i.e guests are equivalent to God. And it shows in their warm hospitality and manicured services. The hotel offers unparallel and unforgettable experiences to its guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Kohinoor Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing