We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel - next door travel agent is fantastic”
Review of Hotel Panchavati

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Panchavati
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Aurangabad
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good budget hotel - next door travel agent is fantastic”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I arrived shortly after 5am on the train from Mumbai after booking by phone the day before. The room was not available, but staff were helpful and did their best to make me comfortable in the restaurant until breakfast. The room was available right after breakfast so l didn't have to wait around too long.

Room was clean and spacious with comfortable beds. The shower had hot water which was fantastic after two hot and dusty days travelling around Ajanta, Ellora and Daulatabad.

Breakfast and dinner were decent.

The travel agent next door (in the hotel forecourt), Ashok Travels, is the real star of the show here. He provided great travel advice, organised tours with no hassle and didn't try to overcharge. He has cheap wifi and a couple of computers with a printer you can use. Even if you are not staying at the hotel, I suggest you pay a visit to arrange a tour with Ashok. Google 'Ashok Travels Aurangabad' and you'll find his website.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank picnic390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    179
    66
    12
    9
See reviews for
105
96
59
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We have stayed for 3 days in Mar 13 in this hotel. We have taken a AC room. The rooms were very spacious and good for the budget hotel. The hotel staff was very helpful and very honest. We have forgotten the Wallet near reception and straight way they sent the wallet to the room.
The restaurant of the hotel was good enough and the preparation was very good. I definitely recommend this budget hotel under 20 USD. We have a great trip to this historical city.

Room Tip: Choose room from the back side. That will be less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DelhiNik78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
341 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The hotel is very close to the bus station (10 minutes walking or 10 rupiees by tuk-tuk) and not too noisy. Rooms are very simple and you should check if yours is clean before accepting, anyway you don't have many facilities inside. All windows have mosquito nets so you don't have to worry about insects. Front desk people is very kind and perfectly English speaking. The best feature is a very reliable travel agency in the hotel (Ashoka tours and travels, also mentioned by Lonely Planet), it's open from 7 am to 9 pm. They have a cyber point inside (20 rupiees/hour). They can help you organise your visit to Ajanta/Ellora caves, Aurangabad, Lonar Crater at very good prices. They seem to be very honest, I would have visited Lonar but they told me not to go there because of the hot temperature, even if they are losing money for this. So, the hotel is an average one, but I strongly recommend the travel agency!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beijafl0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I had booked this hotel for our one day trip to aurangabad. We wanted to be close to the railway station as we had a meeting to attend and we want to catch early morning train out the next day morning.

First of all, the location was absolutely terrible because they tell close to railway station and it far from railway station around 2 km The approach was difficult and it looked like a real shady place. Once we went in, the reception and common areas looked decent so we heaved a sigh of relief.

But our nightmares began when we entered the room. It smelled musty and old. And then we saw some thing crawling on the bed. It looked like a centipede but i wasnt sure. We requested to change the room but it was pretty late in the night.. So they werent very responsive. Finally we bought some cotton and stuffed it in our ears and went off to sleep. it was so load in the night all traffic and horns all night .... please avoid this hotel any any cost if u want to sleep at nigth

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anujs2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

The AC room I had booked online wasn't available, so I asked to put the 200 rupee difference per night towards my checking out 7 hours later (it's a 24-hour check-in/out policy, and I arrived at 5am but they let me leave at noon, which is the time most guests are asked to check out by). The room was decent, but there weren't any sheets to speak of, so I was glad to have my silk sleeping bag. The good part of the hotel is having Ashok Travel next door is a blessing, as the man behind the counter (Mr. Ashok?) is a wonderful man who won't try to screw you over with expensive tours or buses (he told me how to get to Ellora and Ajanta using public buses). Wifi is only available inside Ashok Travel (30 rupees an hour).

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank truediarist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret River, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Good clean big rooms, ensuites spacious, showers good, hotel staff friendly and helpful, restaurant downstairs very good and reasonably priced - however - when ordering room service expect to be disrupted repeatedly, once to confirm order, once to deliver order, once for payment, once for collection of dishes and the hotel boys have a habit of just walking into your room without waiting for a reply or requesting to enter, which if you are toileting, showering, changing or lying in bed barely clothed (ladies) can be inconvenient. This said, overall it was a pretty good base for trips to Ellora, Ajanta, Lonar Crater. Aurangabad itself has not much to offer, however there is a water park with a number of water slides which makes for a pleasant, cool escape from the heat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kupferhollis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Come here for value for money and decent service. No fancy stuff, simple plain basic. But Neat and Clean. Customer service is the highlight!! My room AC was malfunctioning and in 30 minutes 3 people came to check, They also offered to change my room, but i had settled, so refused. Hot water in bathroom is always on...at this price point its a luxury!

Room Tip: Choose rooms away from traffic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indimasala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aurangabad hotels
2.6 mi away
Hotel Green Olive
Hotel Green Olive
#3 of 57 in Aurangabad
317 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Raviraj
Hotel Raviraj
#8 of 57 in Aurangabad
93 reviews
3.5 mi away
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
#6 of 57 in Aurangabad
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Avon International
Hotel Avon International
#35 of 57 in Aurangabad
140 reviews
26.4 mi away
Hotel Preetam
Hotel Preetam
#13 of 57 in Aurangabad
203 reviews
3.5 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
#1 of 57 in Aurangabad
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panchavati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panchavati

Property: Hotel Panchavati
Address: Risala Road, Padampura | near Youth Hostel, Aurangabad 431001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad District > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Aurangabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Panchavati 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Panchavati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing