We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room but shame about the bathroom”
Review of Hotel Panchavati

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Panchavati
Ranked #7 of 62 Hotels in Aurangabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We were on the top floor and asked to be moved near to the back of the hotel to avoid the road noise. The room was fine - but the bathroom was shockingly grubby - the kind of ingrained dirt which could have been removed when it was fresh but has now become a permanent fixture! Is there a shortage of cleaning equipment and/or the ability to do a decent job in India??

We didn't have the time or inclination to check out other options - and other than the state of the bathroom the hotel was fine. It's reasonable value.

The restaurant was ok - a little overpriced, but convenient given we couldn't see any other nearby options. It did get busy as there aren't enough tables if everyone in the hotel decides to eat at the same time.

Getting an early breakfast was a hassle - first we were told the restaurant opened at 7am - but this is Indian time so it eventually started serving at 7.30am. I wish they could just be honest - then we could have had another 30 mins in bed instead of getting annoyed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 351 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

Hotel Panchavati is located very close to the train station. The rooms are basic but very clean and functional. There is hot water and TV cable. The hotel is well maintained. There is wifi at the travel desk located next door. The service is excellent, the staff is very helpful. There is a restaurant in the hotel as well. Definitely good value for money !

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I went to Aurangabad in January 2013. last month. to see the Aurangabad. the Asia's most largest growing city. and i realizes why the Aurangabad is the best destination for trip because of it's historical heritage like Bibi ka Maqbara, Ajanta-Ellora Caves the most awesome places to see. the hotel where we stayed was very good, restaurants are also nice and room are comfortable. reception staff is also good and ready to help. hotel has nearby one travel agency . there is a gentleman whose name is Kailash. who arranged autorikshaw for us first and then we went to Ellora. he also arranged our Ajanta tour and added us another couple who were French. he also arranged our ticket to Goa. there was also wi-fi facility in travel office. overall it was another fantastic journey in Aurangabad.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nashik7456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

very good place for budget travelers like myself. Cheap, clean rooms and especially the travel service i got was excellent. I was only there for one day so I wanted to do both caves on the same day (although others said it is not the best to do it both on one day) The travel agent of the hotel arranged a car with driver who picked me up at the bus station and drove we hotel and afterwards to ajanta and ellora. Although i am a budget traveler i decided to take the driver because i would regret if i only say one of two caves. (without car impossible to do it both on one day) Was a very good experience and although i arrived in the morning i had the possibility to take a shower and leave my bags in the room already. So very good service from hotel and travel agent side for good value. Stay here!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soloslim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

very cooperative staff,excellent restaurant facilities and efficient house keeping. I stayed only a single night. My overall experience is quite satisfactory. However since the premises is adjoining to the main road, the traffic noise in day time is high and you have to keep the door of the attached balcony closed most of the time.

Room Tip: corner rooms are more airy and immune from traffic noise of the main road just beside the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arabinda_1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

good hotel value for money nice place, but far from city, good food and staff and pleasent stay, helpful travel desk, where cars are availbale for tour, good hotel and easy location to find as on main road, near baba petrol pumpo

Room Tip: room facing road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anujksharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This was my first visit to Ajanta Ellora. I booked after viewing the reviews from Trip Advisor and I have really thankful to all for the nice hotel.Stayed there for 4 days. The room was neat n clean and staff really helpful. Hotel Restaurant's food is also good and hygenic . A lot thanks to Mr Ashok for arrangement of sight seeing to Ajanta, Ellora and Aurangabad. Really recommend the Hotel. Only Cons would be no elevator.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krishanku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aurangabad hotels
3.5 mi away
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
#6 of 62 in Aurangabad
108 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Raviraj
Hotel Raviraj
#8 of 62 in Aurangabad
103 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Green Olive
Hotel Green Olive
#3 of 62 in Aurangabad
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.4 mi away
Hotel Preetam
Hotel Preetam
#14 of 62 in Aurangabad
210 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Avon International
Hotel Avon International
#28 of 62 in Aurangabad
147 reviews
2.1 mi away
Keys Hotel The Aures
Keys Hotel The Aures
#9 of 62 in Aurangabad
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panchavati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panchavati

Address: Risala Road, Padampura | near Youth Hostel, Aurangabad 431001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad District > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 62 Hotels in Aurangabad
Price Range: $15 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Panchavati 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Panchavati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing