We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MTDC - AURANGABAD”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Aurangabad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
MTDC Holiday Resort
Ranked #43 of 58 Hotels in Aurangabad
Reviewed June 28, 2010

MTDC Holiday Resort, Aurangabad, Maharashtra, India

Date: 10, 11 Jun 2010

We booked this resort through the MTDC website. We chose this hotel, since it was very close to the railway station (about .5 kms). Also since it is under the MTDC tag, it was very reliable for visitors like us from South India.

The service offered was very good. They have A/C and Non A/C rooms at affordable cost. The rooms provided were large and spacious. Rooms were furnished with good wooden furniture. The resort had a huge space for parking vehicles. One can book rooms through the online booking facility available in the MTDC website. Hence can get rooms at reasonable price without the help of booking agents.

They had restaurants serving both non-veg and veg dishes. They even serve the food directly to rooms. Taste of the food provided was good. The housekeeping facility was available round the clock

Major attractions near the city were visiting Ajanta and Ellora caves. One needs two full days to see both ellora and Ajanta caves. Ellora caves (45 mins drive) can be clubbed with some other local tourist spots (viz., mini taj mahal, panchakki) and can be visited in a single day. For visiting Ajantha caves, you need another full day which takes approximately 3 hours drive from Aurangabad. Another holy centre – Shirdi of Saibaba fame is also near Aurangabad (3 hrs drive).

There was a travel desk counter available in MTDC resort. They provide us rented cabs of any kind. Though the cost was bit high when compared to the road side taxi vendors, the service and the cab quality provided was good. They also operate daily bus service for large groups at cheap rates.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bhuvaneshkannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
There are newer reviews for MTDC Holiday Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 75 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2010

On Your way to Ajanta and Ellora this is one of the good and economic hotel [resort] to stay. The ambience is very nice. The best time to visit Ajanta and Ellora is Nov-Jan.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NileshT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2010

I found my stay comfortable at reasonable rates. The service was ok types. And it was in the centre of city and at a walking distance from railway station.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrHimesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2010

We stayed here and at the MTDC resort near the Ajanta caves and found them both very very good value, with good simple food and a restful place to sleep. The buildings are clean if a little run down. No one looks after the gardens but as a place to rest after a long day at the caves, this is perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danielglak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2010

Very near to station. Rooms are clean and ok. Big lawns for children to play and enjoy. Food is ok. Very stratigic location. Overall value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dxaNoida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2010

MTDC Aurangabad is just a 2 minute walking distance from the Aurangabad Station. The resort is quite clean but desparately in need of some painting. But if you can live with that, the rooms are very clean. Staff is friendly (though quite slow in responding). Food at the resort is not too great, but there are plenty of options available nearby (however, please avoid one Hotel Prakash which is bang opposite MTDC). A very good place to eat is Hotel Kailas (a 5 minute walk from MTDC going away from the Station).

Conducted tours to Ajanta & Ellora are organized from the MTDC resort. Please note that Ajanta caves are closed on Monday and Ellora Caves are closed on Tuesday.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MDMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2010

Stayed at the MTDC for a few days which were the worst time ever. The rooms are filthy, the restaurant is as bad as them, the only good this is maybe the closeness to the station. in one word: AVOID.

Stayed: January 2010
Thank rjogani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aurangabad hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Gurjas
Hotel Gurjas
#5 of 58 in Aurangabad
319 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Classic
Hotel Classic
#42 of 58 in Aurangabad
61 reviews
27.4 mi away
Hotel Preetam
Hotel Preetam
#14 of 58 in Aurangabad
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Panchavati
Hotel Panchavati
#7 of 58 in Aurangabad
335 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Meadows
The Meadows
#25 of 58 in Aurangabad
105 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Avon International
Hotel Avon International
#35 of 58 in Aurangabad
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MTDC Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MTDC Holiday Resort

Address: Station Road, Aurangabad 415510, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad District > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 58 Hotels in Aurangabad
Number of rooms: 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing