We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I don't know where to start!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
VITS Hotel Aurangabad
Ranked #16 of 57 Hotels in Aurangabad
Odenton, Maryland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“I don't know where to start!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

There are so many issues with this hotel that I could start anywhere. So I will start with the first element you meet when checking in, that being the front desk. The Front Desk staff, including the Desk Manager (who by the way has a separate desk remote from the Front Desk), give the impression that they don't want to be bothered with you. They seem to want to focus more on talking or texting on their cell phones (mobiles). They do not go out of their way to be responsive to your questions or requests for assistance. The housekeeping staff isn't all that much better.

Some of the restaurant staff at least try to make a guest at least feel like they are appreciated. But they also have a way to go. The breakfast buffet is supposed to be available starting at 7 AM. At 8 AM they are still working on bringing items out and setting up the omelet cooking capability. However, I do have to admit that sometimes they surprise you! On our departure, we had an early flight and had to depart the hotel at 6 AM. When we told them about our early departure and asked about a take-away breakfast, they offered to prepare something for us. And they did, it was boiled eggs, muffins, sandwiches and juice.

They hotel itself appears to be fairly new, but it does show some signs of wear and tear. The biggest issue was the frequent loss of AC power The entire hotel would go black for a few seconds several times a day.

Their advertisements speak of having WiFi in the guest rooms. I was able to establish a connection to the carrier from our room, but when I tried to get the user ID and password that that I could actually use the connection, all the staff would provide me was internet access on their Business Center standalone PC.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank durayb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    104
    63
    37
    20
See reviews for
75
44
14
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thane, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 days in Feb (14th to 16th)The hotel has very clean and comfortable rooms. Good lighting with remote controlsThey serve vide variety of dishes for morning breakfast . The staff is very curtious and prompt in attending you. We checked out at 12 but the staff kept our luggage safely till we collected at 8 in the evening. The restaurant was found slightly costlier. We will strongly recommend this hotel to all as it is value for money. Capt Haridasan

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hari1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I had stayed in this hotel for a day in Aug 2012 with my wife and kids. It is an ok type property its gives a feeling of commercialism. It is a business hotel with a price range of 3k per night. Rooms are like any good business hotel like Ginger Hotel type. From lobby to cofee shop or breakfast everything seems right but not great or extravagant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank navyavni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

To say that the food is bad will be an understatement. The staff is helpful but needs to be trained on "donot disturb" policy! I had people ringing the bell at 11 at night to get signature for dinner ordered at 7:30! The hotel looks clean but the rooms are not upto the mark. The carpet in the corridors is visibly dirty and unhygienic. Being a chain of Business hotels, they ought to focus more on customer experience and staff behavior. The breakfast buffet is abysmal and almost inedible. I dont think I will be staying here again

Room Tip: non carpet rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhakok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Aurangabad hotels

Bangalore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This property is a part of a chain that promotes itself as a 3 star business class chain across India. VITS in Aurangabad has all the ingredients - dollops of mottled granite, two level lobby etc. But, unfortunately, it ends there. The restaurant food is barely acceptable and the room was functional and inelegant.

A passing guest may find this place OK, but for the price I was charged, there must be alternatives.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheItinerantTinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel atleast on a dozen occasions....It does not match up to the expected standards for the price that they charge. The staff is pathetic. The housekeeping guys hardly seem to understand what you try to tell them(have tried in every language - English, Hindi, Marathi), it takes ages for the staff to deliver your food when you order it from your room, bookings made in advance are useless( I had once booked in advance & had clearly mentioned that I would be checking in at 7 AM, but only got a room at 8:30. The lobby had a foul stench(akin to that of a dead rat). I complained to the housekeeping guys, to the receptionist & even to the manager, but they hardly seemed to take notice. The lights in most of the rooms act crazy & most of them do not work.

The quality of service seemed to be dropping with every visit, till it came to a point where I stopped staying there.

Only saving grace for VITS is that the breakfast is excellent. The rooms are otherwise, pretty tidy.

VITS should take drastic steps to regain its lost charm. Until that time, I would prefer other hotels.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandar12873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashik
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Its very good hotel to stay, reception and lobby is quite impressive, cafe is design very good, food quality also good , overall its value for money
Near by hotel area not impressive as location wise, but in centert locality of city is plus point

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PLACEGREAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aurangabad hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Green Olive
Hotel Green Olive
#2 of 57 in Aurangabad
309 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
3.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
#1 of 57 in Aurangabad
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Keys Hotel The Aures
Keys Hotel The Aures
#9 of 57 in Aurangabad
386 reviews
2.6 mi away
WelcomHotel Rama International
3.0 mi away
The Ambassador Ajanta
The Ambassador Ajanta
#14 of 57 in Aurangabad
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VITS Hotel Aurangabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VITS Hotel Aurangabad

Property: VITS Hotel Aurangabad
Address: Railway Station Road, Aurangabad 431005, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 57 Hotels in Aurangabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — VITS Hotel Aurangabad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally air-conditioned 24 hour front office 24 hour room service 24 hour travel desk Doctor on call Wi-Fi in all guest areas In-room amenities Attached bath with 24 hour running Hot & Cold water. Fresh Fruit Basket, Cookies, Daily News Paper, Tea/Coffee Maker in room with one replenishment daily. Chargeable Soft Bar in the room (Minibar). Spectra wide glass window ensures a better view of the outside scenic beauty, LCD TV, Telephone, Safety locker, Hair dryer, Wi-Fi(for fee) Connectivity, Complimentary Bottle of Mineral Water, Standard Toiletries in the Toilet, Shaving kit on request, Dental kit, Utility kit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your VITS Hotel Aurangabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing