We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious and clean room in a business class hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of VITS Hotel Aurangabad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
VITS Hotel Aurangabad
Ranked #15 of 56 Hotels in Aurangabad
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Spacious and clean room in a business class hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

We stayed here for three nights and we're very happy. Our flight arrived 20 minutes early yet our free airport pickup was already waiting. Our double room on the 3rd floor was quiet, very spacious, and clean. The bathroom and shower are excellent. The included buffet breakfast was decent, while the buffet dinner was good and not too expensive. The hotel's younger staff are obviously not yet experienced (ordering chai in the dining room can take several tries) but they are trying and they are very friendly. If you come here expecting a Taj-level luxury hotel with impeccable service, you might be disappointed. However, this is a very solid mid-range business class hotel. We booked online at their web site and got an excellent room rate (see tip below).

Room Tip: Go directly to the hotel's web site to book a room. You will have to enter your email first. Aft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rabbitova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    103
    63
    37
    20
See reviews for
74
44
14
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
138 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

We had booked this place as, unlike most hotels in the city they are not around the business district/airport. This one is near the railway station and I just love the sound of Train hoot. The rooms are large enough and are fairy equipped. The hotel is more designed to suit business travelers and does not offer large spaces like a resort or tourist destination hotel would normally do. There is decent size Swimming pool and gym facility. The Four Fountain Spa there was an amazing experience. The every night we stayed we were using it hence no complaints. The Food is good; the service is bit slow and at times annoying too. I would surely stay again though.

Room Tip: Avoid the road facing rooms guess they would be noisy; not that the road is too busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

I booked this hotel on phone and they had offered me very reasonable rates. Vits Aurangabad is situated on very Ideal location. Their room so comfortable & appointed with all modern facilities and fittings like digitally controlled light & room temperature, electronic chest etc, which you generally get in any 5 star or Plus category. If you are hygiene conscious then you are at right place. This hotel is highly neat & clean. I can only say I will love to go there when ever I will get the chance. Food quality is again very good but you wont get food after 11.00pm hence have your food on time other wise there entire staff is very courteous and well trained.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Joshinaveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

The rooms are very spacious & comfortable and the service is very good.The room service in particular is very responsive & the staff are very knowledgable.
The food is great and the menu choice is also very versatile.
The entire stay was very pleasant and would surely come back again

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank farookh2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gagret,himachal
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

This property is most suited for business people,The staff are courteous but not trained or empowered enough to solve problems or take decisions The check in was not very smooth.The booking request and confirmation was not sent across to the Reception

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bhaveshjaswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

This property is most suited for business people as well as tourists. As most of the big(star) hotels are on the outer side of the city but it is inside the city. Rooms are excellant, very spacious and very modern. Food is good but not great. But as a whole a very nice hotel to stay.

Room Tip: Bargain hard and get a very good discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chandrassekhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

I was in Aurangabad for a conference and stayed at the VITS for a day. Right from the onset, I liked the place. The staff was courteous, especially the Duty Manager, the room was very comfortable and the service was quick. Both the Check in and checkout formalities were very smooth.

I didn't have a moment of complaint here. Definitely look forward to staying here when I come again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NaikAvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aurangabad hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Green Olive
Hotel Green Olive
#2 of 56 in Aurangabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
3.7 mi away
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
#7 of 56 in Aurangabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Ambassador Ajanta
The Ambassador Ajanta
#13 of 56 in Aurangabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
4.6 mi away
WelcomHotel Rama International
0.4 mi away
Keys Hotel The Aures
Keys Hotel The Aures
#10 of 56 in Aurangabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VITS Hotel Aurangabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VITS Hotel Aurangabad

Property: VITS Hotel Aurangabad
Address: Railway Station Road, Aurangabad 431005, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 56 Hotels in Aurangabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — VITS Hotel Aurangabad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally air-conditioned 24 hour front office 24 hour room service 24 hour travel desk Doctor on call Wi-Fi in all guest areas In-room amenities Attached bath with 24 hour running Hot & Cold water. Fresh Fruit Basket, Cookies, Daily News Paper, Tea/Coffee Maker in room with one replenishment daily. Chargeable Soft Bar in the room (Minibar). Spectra wide glass window ensures a better view of the outside scenic beauty, LCD TV, Telephone, Safety locker, Hair dryer, Wi-Fi(for fee) Connectivity, Complimentary Bottle of Mineral Water, Standard Toiletries in the Toilet, Shaving kit on request, Dental kit, Utility kit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your VITS Hotel Aurangabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing