We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good dorm”
Review of Hotel Shree Maya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Shree Maya
Ranked #43 of 57 Hotels in Aurangabad
UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good dorm”
Reviewed December 9, 2011

After discovering our hotel had bed bugs in every room, as did all the other ones nearby, we came here to find a room. Took a dorm as it was the cheapest, but still very clean, comfy, excellent service from the staff and a lovely relaxing restaurant. A breath of fresh air in Aurangabad.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheese_monkeyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    12
    8
    12
    8
See reviews for
12
13
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

We had been to aurangabad for a wedding and stayed here overnight. The rooms were O.K so was the washroom. The AC worked and the room service too was O.K. at the price that they offer rooms one should not expect too much. However this seems to be a good deal for those on a budget or for a overnight stay. The location is close to the Railway station and the staff arranges for travel to nearby places like Ellora etc.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dodi254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Our room wasn't very clean & was full of cockroaches. I realise that you're sometimes going to see a few in budget accommodation & always travel with a can of Hit which usually does the trick - but not this time. The bathroom was generally pretty gruesome & there were cockroaches in the hallways too. The very uncomfortable beds & the cockroaches meant we didn't sleep very well. Oh & some of the staff were quite rude. We tried to find somewhere else but as someone else has said there's a real lack of decent budget accommodation in Aurangabad so we just moved on as soon as we'd been to Ellora. Staying at Shree Maya was a deeply unpleasant experience.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joebloggs12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Aurangabad hotels

Phuket
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2011

We stayed here for four nights in the low season (April). The room was ok, but the entire place doesn't seem particlarly clean. Our room was infested with roaches. The staff is very nice and friendly and the price is ok, but we opted to go somewhere else eventually. The trouble is that Aurangabad has few, if any, decent budget options.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank led760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
62 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2011

The beds were a bit thin bit the a/c worked well and the staff was very pleasant. The courtyard restaurant was lovely to relax in. Away from main drag but close to everything. Great budget hostel/hotel. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lqdflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
206 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2011

For the price it was a wonderful deal. The rooms were clean, the bathroom was tolerable and the staff was helpful.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2010

Dodgy was the first thing that crossed our minds when we walked into the foyer - added to that the night manager just oozed dodgemitus!
Well you get what you pay for and the Shree Maya is cheap - the water pressure was not the best, the hot water obviously bypassed our hotel room and the matteresses were of the old foam type which were so old that they had compacted and become rather firm!
They do not have a website but are contactable by email and can arrange taxi pickup, however, our email got lost inbetween New Zealand and India so no taxi awaiting us on arrival. It cost 100RP to get there and 250RP to come back to the airport (apparently taxis cost more on Sundays but thats all part of the dodgemitus factor I think)..
On the upside, the outdoor resturant served up some pretty good feeds and it was a good base to use to get to the Ajunta and Elora Caves as there were lots of other international travellers present all going to the caves; so discounted costs through sharing transport.
Ajunta Caves - well worthy of visiting and has very cool statues and caves carved out of solid rock. Taxi hire for 3 of us cost 1200Rp for the day, plus foreigner entry fee of 250RP each (INR10 for local), 7RP bus fare each, 15RP amenties tax each and 18RP toll charge per person; so bring small coins..
Elora Caves - also good but runner up compared to Ajunta; still when in Aurangabad, you got to do both cave systems. We hired an auto to take two of us out there; cost 500RP for 0800-1500 and 250RP entrance fee each. It takes 45 mins to get out there and given the hire time, we had plenty of time!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctravla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aurangabad hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Classic
Hotel Classic
#39 of 57 in Aurangabad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Avon International
Hotel Avon International
#34 of 57 in Aurangabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lalaji's Executive
Lalaji's Executive
#11 of 57 in Aurangabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Panchavati
Hotel Panchavati
#7 of 57 in Aurangabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
27.4 mi away
Hotel Preetam Aurangabad
Hotel Preetam Aurangabad
#13 of 57 in Aurangabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Sparkling Pearl
Hotel Sparkling Pearl
#37 of 57 in Aurangabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shree Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shree Maya

Property: Hotel Shree Maya
Address: Padampura to Station Road | Railway Station-Padampura Road, Aurangabad 431005, India
Location: India > Bihar > Aurangabad District > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 57 Hotels in Aurangabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shree Maya 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Shree Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing