We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay”
Review of Regal Plaza Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Aurangabad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Regal Plaza Hotel
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Aurangabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2012

i have stayed in this property from 11/07/2012 to 15/07/2012, while on a business tour to aurangabad, it was a very nice experience out their, very good people, highly appreciable service & housekeeping. Jitendra is very helpful & polite even after restaurant get closed he served us the food, beyond home service.. visit & experience yourself

Room Tip: 3rd floor all rooms are good to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank upendra v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 114 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2012

My family stayed here in March 2012. Aurangabad was a convenient base for Ajanta and Ellora and other reviews of this hotel pointed at it being just the sort of place that was suited for a journey like ours.
Though we were in Aurangabad for 2 full days, we hardly spent any time in the city itself. A full day trip to Ajanta and another to Ellora+Daulatabad meant that the hotel was used mostly as a place to sleep and nothing else. And Regal Plaza serves this purpose admirably.
My parents traveled from Hyd and I from Mumbai - Aurangabad is in the middle. We all reached the hotel very early (5 am) thanks to the train timings. The hotel is a 10 min walk from the railway station and even at 5 am it wasn't scary. My parents caught a rickshaw though and it only took them a couple of minutes.

Despite the unearthly hour, we were able to check into our rooms without any trouble. The staff if very helpful. The food is ok - nothing good or bad. Food does take quite some time to arrive and they usually don't have half the things that are written on the menu - so factor all of this when you're ordering food. Especially if you need to leave early, make sure you place a room service order as soon as you wake up. Also follow up with breakfast orders because they forget sometimes.

The hotel rooms were clean and big. The loos were clean too. The hotel was nice enough to arrange for a our tours on both days + a drop to the railway station. They also have a gym in the basement, but we were too exhausted with all the sightseeing to even contemplate giving it a go.

Overall, if I had to visit Aurangabad again, I would definitely stay here. Fuss free, clean and good rates to boot.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeannettemarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

The Rooms are Cheap. And that about sums up the rooms' condition.
They smell, the bathrooms are filthy and the cockroaches drove us mad.
We stayed there only for a few hours due to unavoidable circumstances.
The staff was courteous though.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrcreativity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

This hotel was very competitively priced and reasonably clean though it had a funny smell when I stayed there. My hot water wasn't working or was not available in the evenings, but the staff brought me hot water in a bucket for my bath. I was there in January and the room was unheated and quite chilly at night. The bed was old and the linens were questionable so I slept in my own sleep-sack and used only their blankets.

Staff was polite and helpful enough.

I think it was a good value overall but don't expect too much!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katlantis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

This is my second visit to the hotel. Last time had a good experience so visited again.

Considering both the visits here is my review.

Good:
This is a good budget hotel, located hardly a km away from Bus stand & Railway Station, also located at quite place.
Rooms are nice with good space.

However, considering summer in Aurangabad, don't take AC rooms. We couldn't get AC rooms as all were occupied. Non-AC rooms were too hot, & even FAN couldn't do anything.



Bad(or small issues):
In my second visit, the room given was not clean, bed sheets were not cleaned. However, when told them, they changed it.
First visit was too good, Ac rooms & bed sheets were as clean as shown in detergent Ads. !
Beds quality is not good, but not that BAD as well.

Restaurant: not at all good. not tasty at all.

There is no other things to do, but a good hotel to sleep !

But will surely visit again (For AC room)

Room Tip: Get the rooms on Mountain side good view. For others there is building on another side - just forge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerXperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

A budget hotel not far from the railway station. The greatest advantage of this hotel is its 24hr checkout time. The hotel looks like a new one from outside, but the inside is older. The rooms are okay and clean but not spotless. The room we booked for was not available at the time of checkin, so we had to wait in another room and switch later, which was a little inconvenient. Might be due to the sudden change in rooms, the one we asked for, the bathrooms were not clean. The fittings were all old. Room service and housekeeping too were slow and inefficient.

The food served at the in-house restaurant is not that great and felt it was a bit expensive. The food is clean and okay, but does not taste great. Also, it takes much time to prepare and serve food by the staff.

In short, this is a budget place and if you are looking for a room under Rs.1000 with flexible checkout timings, then this place will be good.

Room Tip: As with most hotel bookings in India, directly call the hotel and check the prices before booking di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seena_Joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Hotel regal plaza 02402329322: very clean twin room and bathroom in business hotel, with TV, not too far from the train station. Hot water in the morning. Helpful staff. Flexible 24 hr checkout. Rs 650. Even though I was visiting during the week I had difficulties finding a room, so it’s a good idea to book in advance here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aurangabad hotels
27.3 mi away
Hotel Preetam
Hotel Preetam
#14 of 59 in Aurangabad
208 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Panchavati
Hotel Panchavati
#7 of 59 in Aurangabad
346 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Raviraj
Hotel Raviraj
#9 of 59 in Aurangabad
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Avon International
Hotel Avon International
#30 of 59 in Aurangabad
145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lalaji's Executive
Lalaji's Executive
#19 of 59 in Aurangabad
89 reviews
3.7 mi away
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
#6 of 59 in Aurangabad
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Plaza Hotel

Address: Station Road | near RTO office, Aurangabad 431005, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad District > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Aurangabad
Price Range: $11 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Regal Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing