We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
Ranked #5 of 62 Hotels in Aurangabad
Reviewed November 30, 2010

Booked the all-inclusive package, and this was really value for money. We got a huge, clean room with sitting area and all meals. The buffet meals were good. Would have enjoyed a bit more western food on there and some of the dishes were a bit too spicy for my liking, but they also offered to make something for the kids (pasta, fries) without charging us, which was great. Kids enjoyed the big pool.
Service was adequate, reception staff didn't seem to know a lot and it took a long time to get a correct bill when we were leaving, staff at the restaurant was very helpful though.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyH76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,357 - 1,363 of 1,618 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2010

It was a nice surprise to discover the Lemon Tree Hotel. The structure is very functional, clean, the premises are well kept as well as the amazingly wide swimming pool.
Rooms are big, comfortable and very quiet. The staff is absolutely client oriented, very helpful and always smiling.
I booked through the Hotel website and had a discount for for early booking on a rate which included breakfast, or it is better to say , the 12 hours huge buffet they serve.
Nonetheless when we checked out the recepcionist wanted to charge me again because he said I had no reservation.... after showing him the papers, he let us go apologizing for the mistake.
I highly recommend this hotel, the location is very convenient for the airport, but consider that it is in the subburbs of town and whenever you go out you have to take a cab.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pina02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

very good hotel and nice ambience...........had a tough time when i reached hotel as i had booked a deluxe room well in advance 1 month back and i was offered a superior room and had to fight with them....and finally got the deluxe room. My flight got delayed by few hours and i had informed them well in advance........they tried to charge me double for the airport transfer as they said that driver had made two rounds.......but finally after some heated words they charged me for the single trip.......rest of the stay for two days was excellant......food was fabulous and staff was courteous.......

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docmv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2010

Our stay at the Lemon Tree Hotel was fantastic! The attentiveness and general hospitality of the staff was a standout feature of our visit. I had been very sick immediately prior to arrival, and the chef went out of his way to prepare a meal I could eat without difficulty. The rooms were clean and well-appointed, and housekeeping staff managed to do something special in each of our rooms even in the few days we were there. The entire hotel is decorated with a distinct sense of humour. The large, spotless pool was a bonus. Staff were very helpful in helping us organise our trip and make the most of the splendid heritage sites nearby. Overall, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yudansa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

All my travels to Aurangabad have been for business, and amongst most clients / colleagues, this is one of the favorites:

1) Service: The reception staff was very warm and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Room service staff was quick and efficient, and no issues otherwise with them.

2) Room: The rooms are of a decent size, with good furniture and fixtures all around. The room has been designed well. The swimming pool here is just huge!! though i never did get the time to use it. Bathrooms are well sanitized, however my shower nozzle was a little too extreme, though it wasnt much of a problem.

3) Location: around 20 minutes drive to both the local airport and the train station, situated in the heart of the city on Aurangabad Jalna road. Also, very easy to get autos as the CIDCO bus stand is right opposite.

4) Food: The food here is great, especially the moghlai dishes... breakfast spread is okay (taj is way better).

5) Overall experience: We use this hotels conference room facilities very often, which are top class. We have also had a few seminars here, which went off perfectly. Looking forward to spending a lot more time here!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashishmedhora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

The hotel was clean and the ambiene was great. the room size was a little small as we had 2 adults plus 2 kids in the room. The food in terms of the quality and the variety needs special mention. The dinner buffet was reasonable priced, and the breakfast buffet was included in the room rate. Unline many places which cut corners on the breakfast, The Lemon tree has a wonderful buffet which kept us going till dinner time !!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laxrajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2010

Now if you happen to be in aurangabad Lemon tree is the best hotel to be in . Excellent quality food , great staff and fun loving atmosphere. I am huge fan of lemon tree hotels. trust me the food and the buffet spread here is simply awesme . Price wise its a little expensive but hey you get the services right. Only thing they need to improve is their tax structure . But an amazing experience.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrj20mrj20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aurangabad hotels
2.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
#1 of 62 in Aurangabad
949 reviews
0.4 mi away
WelcomHotel Rama International
3.2 mi away
Hotel Green Olive
Hotel Green Olive
#3 of 62 in Aurangabad
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Ambassador Ajanta
The Ambassador Ajanta
#12 of 62 in Aurangabad
275 reviews
3.3 mi away
VITS Hotel Aurangabad
VITS Hotel Aurangabad
#16 of 62 in Aurangabad
296 reviews
3 mi away
Keys Hotel The Aures
Keys Hotel The Aures
#8 of 62 in Aurangabad
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad

Address: R 7/2, Chikalthana, Airport Road, Aurangabad 431210, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad District > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Aurangabad
#2 Family Hotel in Aurangabad
#3 Business Hotel in Aurangabad
Price Range: $83 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 102 rooms and suites, business center, banquet and meeting Center, a multi-cuisine coffee shop - Citrus Cafe (18 hours), a hip recreation bar - Slounge, as well as an outdoor pool and fitness center to keep you feeling fresh-as-a-lemon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad Hotel Aurangabad
Hotel Lemon Tree
Lemon Tree Aurangabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing