We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality PLUS!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Aurangabad
Certificate of Excellence
Tasmania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hospitality PLUS!”
Reviewed November 24, 2010

Our stay at the Lemon Tree Hotel was fantastic! The attentiveness and general hospitality of the staff was a standout feature of our visit. I had been very sick immediately prior to arrival, and the chef went out of his way to prepare a meal I could eat without difficulty. The rooms were clean and well-appointed, and housekeeping staff managed to do something special in each of our rooms even in the few days we were there. The entire hotel is decorated with a distinct sense of humour. The large, spotless pool was a bonus. Staff were very helpful in helping us organise our trip and make the most of the splendid heritage sites nearby. Overall, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yudansa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    585
    194
    55
    28
See reviews for
481
258
88
473
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2010

All my travels to Aurangabad have been for business, and amongst most clients / colleagues, this is one of the favorites:

1) Service: The reception staff was very warm and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Room service staff was quick and efficient, and no issues otherwise with them.

2) Room: The rooms are of a decent size, with good furniture and fixtures all around. The room has been designed well. The swimming pool here is just huge!! though i never did get the time to use it. Bathrooms are well sanitized, however my shower nozzle was a little too extreme, though it wasnt much of a problem.

3) Location: around 20 minutes drive to both the local airport and the train station, situated in the heart of the city on Aurangabad Jalna road. Also, very easy to get autos as the CIDCO bus stand is right opposite.

4) Food: The food here is great, especially the moghlai dishes... breakfast spread is okay (taj is way better).

5) Overall experience: We use this hotels conference room facilities very often, which are top class. We have also had a few seminars here, which went off perfectly. Looking forward to spending a lot more time here!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashishmedhora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2010

The hotel was clean and the ambiene was great. the room size was a little small as we had 2 adults plus 2 kids in the room. The food in terms of the quality and the variety needs special mention. The dinner buffet was reasonable priced, and the breakfast buffet was included in the room rate. Unline many places which cut corners on the breakfast, The Lemon tree has a wonderful buffet which kept us going till dinner time !!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laxrajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2010

Now if you happen to be in aurangabad Lemon tree is the best hotel to be in . Excellent quality food , great staff and fun loving atmosphere. I am huge fan of lemon tree hotels. trust me the food and the buffet spread here is simply awesme . Price wise its a little expensive but hey you get the services right. Only thing they need to improve is their tax structure . But an amazing experience.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrj20mrj20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanpur
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2010

An excellent Hotel where you love to go with you family and friends again and again. You have almost all amenities there for your leisure and business. We had buffet dinner which was too good and also the breakfast was as good as any good International hotel. Our American friends were too pleased to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRoychowdhury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2010

This hotel was very cozy and quiet, and the pool was excellent - large and clean. The food at the restaurant was good as well, with nice variety for both buffet breakfast and dinner. The hotel's location makes it convenient for both leisure and business travellers.

I liked almost everything about this hotel, but there were some downsides. Some of the things included in our package were not provided and we had to remind the staff about that several times. Not everything was properly cleaned (for example, there were some yellow stains on the bed linen). The staff was very polite, but uncoordinated, and some had problems understanding English (including those at the reception desk). However, I think this hotel is a good choice when visiting Ajanta and Ellora caves and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Busen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern
2 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2010

the poolside was nice and we could be relaxed on the chair beds. the restaurant is reasonable and the service was good.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t0k0Bern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aurangabad hotels
2.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
#1 of 57 in Aurangabad
865 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Green Olive
Hotel Green Olive
#3 of 57 in Aurangabad
320 reviews
0.5 mi away
WelcomHotel Rama International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Ambassador Ajanta
The Ambassador Ajanta
#13 of 57 in Aurangabad
231 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Meadows
The Meadows
#24 of 57 in Aurangabad
103 reviews
2.6 mi away
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
#6 of 57 in Aurangabad
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad

Property: Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
Address: R 7/2, Chikalthana, Airport Road, Aurangabad 431210, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad District > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Aurangabad
#2 Family Hotel in Aurangabad
#3 Business Hotel in Aurangabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 102 rooms and suites, business center, banquet and meeting Center, a multi-cuisine coffee shop - Citrus Cafe (18 hours), a hip recreation bar - Slounge, as well as an outdoor pool and fitness center to keep you feeling fresh-as-a-lemon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad Hotel Aurangabad
Hotel Lemon Tree
Lemon Tree Aurangabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing