We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
Ranked #5 of 57 Hotels in Aurangabad
Certificate of Excellence
AHMEDABAD
Level Contributor
95 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good Business Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2009

A good business hotel and a very Big swimming Pool

Naimish

  • Liked — A big swimming pool
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Travel-k-Guru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    576
    191
    54
    27
See reviews for
470
257
88
444
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2009

It is a cute hotel with nice swimming pool. I liked the room I stayed. It was nice and clean. I also liked the amenities in the room. There are 2 things they can improve. Cleanliness of the swimming pool and the food.

  • Liked — Ambience
  • Disliked — Food
  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Pias9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
230884
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2009

its a good hotel. Spacious rooms but restruant is not that great

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 230884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2009

This place is in the heart of city , very newly developed from an old hotel

It is the best value for money hotel in India , a really 4 star and not just on paper

the swimming pool is great, the rooms are good sized

the food was really good and the chef was personally out recommending food to meet your taste

The staff is very courteous and helpful

overall a very very good experience for both business plus holiday

  • Liked — All ameneties available for a great priice
  • Disliked — Nothing bad
  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jvenkym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2009

I was wary of the kind of Hotels I might get in Aurangabad. However, my client was confident that I would like Lemon Tree and yes he wa sright. The property is quite good. The entrance is vast expanse and quite impressive. Equaly good and polite was the staff.

My train back to Mumbai had delayed so this was like an on the spot booking for one night. I was alloted a room which opens directly to the pool.The room was comfortable, spacious and very very clean. Also very noticeable was the lemony, citrusy fragrance that flowed throughout the room.it gave the room a very fresh look.

All in all, its certainly is value for money.

  • Liked — Value for money
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GLobetrotterMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2009

Inadequate staff, Food quantity is very less. Good property.

  • Liked — Property
  • Disliked — Food
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank InterestingTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2009

We stayed here in Oct 2008. The property had just been renovated and the work was still in progress.

The standard rooms we stayed in were great even though a little cramped. Our room has a door at the back which directly led to the swimming pool

The swimming pool was huge, but not that clean as renovation work was still going on.

The food at the restaurant was ok.

The gym facing the pool was a nice concept (not sure whether many peopl would like it)

  • Liked — Clean rooms
  • Disliked — All facilities were not ready
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aurangabad hotels
2.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
#1 of 57 in Aurangabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Green Olive
Hotel Green Olive
#2 of 57 in Aurangabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.7 mi away
WelcomHotel Rama International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Ambassador Ajanta
The Ambassador Ajanta
#14 of 57 in Aurangabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
3.0 mi away
Keys Hotel The Aures
Keys Hotel The Aures
#9 of 57 in Aurangabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
2.5 mi away
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
#6 of 57 in Aurangabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad

Property: Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
Address: R 7/2, Chikalthana, Airport Road, Aurangabad 431210, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Aurangabad
#2 Family Hotel in Aurangabad
#3 Business Hotel in Aurangabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 102 rooms and suites, business center, banquet and meeting Center, a multi-cuisine coffee shop - Citrus Cafe (18 hours), a hip recreation bar - Slounge, as well as an outdoor pool and fitness center to keep you feeling fresh-as-a-lemon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad Hotel Aurangabad
Hotel Lemon Tree
Lemon Tree Aurangabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing