We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unwanted wake up call at 5:30 AM”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in Aurangabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel on 7-8 Dec 2013 when on a weekend trip to the city. Overall its a great property with well kept rooms, the large swimming pool definitely deserves a mention, and also the minimal health club overlooking the pool.
The hotel does not have a valet, so be prepared to park yourself. The restaurants are great, had a great buffet dinner and breakfast. Most of the dishes were well prepared.
The major let down however was a wake up call at 5:30 AM. That too not a programmed phone call, but a room service guy at the door consistently ringing the bell till I got up to answer. Who wants to be woken up at 5:30 AM on a vacation!! On enquiring we got to know that the room was initially allocated to another guest who shifted to another room, but all the add-ons he had ordered were coolly passed on to me.
The first apology came to me only after about 4 mins of the receptionist listening to the incident and then calling up some manager. The on duty manager was patiently explaining to us that since the phone would have been on DnD the room service calls in at the door - but Dear Sir, its ok if I asked for it, not otherwise.
This was one incident that ruined the entire experience for me!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrajotP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad. We are happy to know you had an enjoyable vacation with us and appreciated our fresh, clean rooms and refreshing hotel ambience.

Our apologies for having unduly inconvenienced you with a morning wakeup call. It was a trail off on our part that should not have happened. We have re-briefed our staff to follow all pre-defined processes and be very careful in addressing and executing guest requests. We assure you of a better experience on your future visits.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.ar@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Rupesh Singh
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad

14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

776 - 782 of 1,535 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed here during our visit to Ajanta Ellora Caves..
Very good and suitable place to stay after busy and hectic day with site seeing..
Staff is courteous and helpful..
They also organise for your transport for site seeing..
We recommend this to others travelling to Aurangabad..

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick1090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Mr. Nick:

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ar@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Rupesh Kumar Singh
Hotel General Manager

14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

The Lemon Tree has a very honest proposition - clean accommodation, above basic, and reasonably priced. And it delivers on this. What I hadn't expected was such good food, and an attentive chef taking an interest and coming out to meet the diners. For example the upma was light and fluffy, some of the best I have tasted - and it can be dire when made in volume, even in 5 star hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Ms. Amanda:

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ar@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Rupesh Kumar Singh
Hotel General Manager

14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I went for a short trip for a conference in Aurangabad, but besides the breathtaking sculptures of Ajanta-Ellora, it was a real treat to stay in Lemon Tree hotel. Within 4 km of the airport, the hotel has very good location and ambience. Staffs are well mannered and eager to make your stay comfortable. The rooms are comfortable, airy and have nice view of the pool. Food is excellent , specially the breakfast. If u are a non-vegeterian, must try their "lamb" preparations. At night pool side dinner is quite nice. Their water saving try is good, but didn't like their policy of not changing the bath linens every day. The service is great and everyone is committed to make your stay memorable. Really worth staying !!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docmann13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Mr. Docmann:

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ar@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Rupesh Kumar Singh
Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

I spent 3 nights in this hotel last November. Spacious and very clean rooms, all very quite, exceptional swimming pool and good food. Very good buffet breakfast. A special thank you to the management and all the staff who are doing their very best to make your stay enjoyable. Even their prices for the cars with driver to visit Ajanta and Ellora caves are very competitive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joëlle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ar@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Rupesh Kumar Singh
Hotel General Manager

14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

While overall I am inclined to rate as Very Good , Lemon Tree really needs to work to excel.Following are Areas for Immediate Improvement.
1.I faced terrible problems while paying the bill.NO Debit card worked and Manager was unable to resolve the problem.I am Heart patient and could not withstand such stress.YOU NEED SERIOUS REVIEW OF ALL YOUR SYSTEMS AND EMPOWER YOUR MANAGER ON DUTY.YOU NEED TO WORK ON SIX SIGMA QUALITY to excel.
2.Service was very poor for the restayrent.Howver breakfast was EXCELLENT in all respects.
Lemon Tree Group has potential to become Top 10 in India if they follow my similar suggestions.You may contact me on 9820105256 if you wish.
Thyanks

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QUALITYGURU-OM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

The Hotel is best in Aurangabad. The property is well maintained. The Hotel staff is very good & co-operative & helpful all facilities were good. Internet Service is also good I love to have brekfast. Housekeeping staf also very good. The front desk all are very nice specialy Mr. Rupesh, Mr. Nelson, Mr. Rahul, Shradha,
Niranjan, Mayur, & Baliram, Suadarshan from IT.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoess-Udo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Mr. Udo:

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ar@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Rupesh Kumar Singh
Hotel General Manager

14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aurangabad hotels
2.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
#1 of 58 in Aurangabad
901 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ambassador Ajanta
The Ambassador Ajanta
#13 of 58 in Aurangabad
248 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Green Olive
Hotel Green Olive
#3 of 58 in Aurangabad
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
WelcomHotel Rama International
3.0 mi away
Keys Hotel The Aures
Keys Hotel The Aures
#9 of 58 in Aurangabad
410 reviews
2.6 mi away
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
#6 of 58 in Aurangabad
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad

Address: R 7/2, Chikalthana, Airport Road, Aurangabad 431210, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad District > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Aurangabad
#2 Family Hotel in Aurangabad
#3 Business Hotel in Aurangabad
Price Range: $77 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 102 rooms and suites, business center, banquet and meeting Center, a multi-cuisine coffee shop - Citrus Cafe (18 hours), a hip recreation bar - Slounge, as well as an outdoor pool and fitness center to keep you feeling fresh-as-a-lemon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad Hotel Aurangabad
Hotel Lemon Tree
Lemon Tree Aurangabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing