We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Place to stay & unwind!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
Ranked #5 of 56 Hotels in Aurangabad
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to stay & unwind!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

The hotel is very close to Aurangabad airport. It has a very relaxing feel and you immediately feel at home. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The best rooms are the Suite. The swimming pool is the more exciting part of the hotel. As usual the service is extra-ordinary.

Room Tip: Suites are the best. In case you don't get the suite, choose the ground floor rooms facing the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dearchintu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ar@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Rupesh Kumar Singh
Hotel General Manager

14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    588
    569
    189
    54
    27
See reviews for
463
250
87
438
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

This hotel was one of the best that we stayed in during our vacation and for good reasons. The decor, ambiance, food etc of this hotel was so different that we are accustomed to. Staff are extremely well mannered and treat all guests with equal attention and sincerity. We got all our local transportation requirements arranged through the hotel, and each one.. rest the place is amazing and I would recommend it to all.... here took good care even of the smallest details. The staff here are outstanding, the front office staff always welcome you with a smile. All staff were great & provided great service.The guys at looby Niranjan always remember me by name and it's nice to have such a warm welcome(which doesn't happen that often nowadays). The staff is also good and so helpful. The food quality is also good. Will be looking again to visit this hotel soon... Overall, a royal experience!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steejohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ar@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Rupesh Kumar Singh
Hotel General Manager

14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 6 days abducted enjoyed very bit of my stay. I really like the simplicity in the room design coupled with exceptional customer service. Room service was sensitive to all my requests and the towel art made my day as I entered my room in the evening. A proper packed breakfast for people like me who gotta be on the move early morning was one of the USPs of this hotel. I simply loved the pool and the view from my roo balcony which is often missing in hotels in smaller towns and cities. Everyone from the GM to the IT head seemed enthusiastic about the feedback I gave as it meant improved services for me to make my stay comfortable.

The only thing that I found unusual was the limited wi-fi connectivity. If the business center can have limited speed internet access, so can customers who don't register for any package. I seriously haven't understood this logic and I hope they take some action on this. Keeping this issue aside, I would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy_enjoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad. We are delighted you enjoyed the room, In Room Dining and the hotel pool. Regarding complimentary WiFi, our internet services have been outsourced to a nationally reputed service provider and we levy a minimal mark-up on their charges to recover our administrative costs. The reason we do not provide net access complimentary 24x7 in all our packages and travel agent special rates, is because we would then have to recover the cost equally from the room rate of all our guests rather than only actual users (currently ~60% of our guests) which we felt would be inherently unfair to those not using these services. Currently, we are running a special launch offer on our website i.e. complimentary 24x7 WiFi for guests who book directly through our website lemontreehotels.com.

We look forward to welcoming you at the hotel again. Please email me at gm.ar@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Rupesh Singh
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad

14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

It was a wonderful experience at the Lemon tree Aurangabad. Did not expect a great deal but to my surprise i was delighted by the service. The staff is as ever friendly and was very accommodating to my requests.
I will visit definitely visit if i happen to visit Aurangabad.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lokesh45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Mr. Lokesh:

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ar@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Rupesh Kumar Singh
Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

I have been staying at Lemon tree on regular business trips to Aurangabad and I think these guys have created an excellent brand name which they live up to!! its best value for money proposition!! right from the staff, to the rooms, the breakfast spread, the pool (really large one) and yes the location...just 5-mins from the airport.
Special Thanks to security manager Mr. Ramchandra Deshmukh, Mr. Nirmal Khandelwal, Mr. Rupesh Singh this guys are Rocking...!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gitesh666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ar@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Rupesh Kumar Singh
Hotel General Manager

14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deesa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for three nights with family during my our Maharashtra tour.

The hotel has a royal design. It is nicely decorated with lemon fragrance all around as a trademark of Lemon Tree. The reception staff look good, cooperative and helping in nature. the entire property looks specious as it is not a high-rise design and that gives quite soothing feel.

We enjoyed breakfast and dinner in particular. My children felt good in the premise.

We were disappointed with the swimming pool staff who did not allow 3/4 pants despite the fact that i had nylon shorts. The man at the pool contended that it spreads bacteria in the pool. I contended how you supervise if someone wears a cotton underwear inside the shorts or pees in the pool how will it not spread bacteria in the pool and five more inches of cloth spread them? He said, as a rule we can allow and the supervisor too did not agree. I felt apologetic to speak to the hotel manager.

This raises a fundamental question whether the hotel will insist an Arabian woman to go to the pool in bikini and not the dress she feels comfortable in?
Al though I am reviewing the hotel quite late but the questions still remain.

We would avoid the hotel in future if they have British-Club type rules.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank come2kamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Swimming pool etiquette: we follow standard industry norms, as practiced by hotels across India and globally. All guests who would like to swim/enter the pool should be dressed in a swim suit/swimming trunks. We are sorry you were inconvenienced by the pool dress code.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.ar@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Rupesh Singh
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad

14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

I have been staying at Lemon tree on regular business trips to Aurangabad and I think these guys have created an excellent brand name which they live upto!! its best value for money proposition!! right from the staff, to the rooms, the breakfast spread, the pool (really large one) and the price point at which they operate..its just perfect for a business traveller unless you are fixated with 5-star properties!! ANd yes the location...just 5-mins from the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Baarcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ar@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Rupesh Kumar Singh
Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aurangabad hotels
2.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
#1 of 56 in Aurangabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Green Olive
Hotel Green Olive
#2 of 56 in Aurangabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
7.9 mi away
WelcomHotel Rama International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Ambassador Ajanta
The Ambassador Ajanta
#13 of 56 in Aurangabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
3.0 mi away
Keys Hotel The Aures
Keys Hotel The Aures
#9 of 56 in Aurangabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Meadows
The Meadows
#26 of 56 in Aurangabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad

Property: Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
Address: R 7/2, Chikalthana, Airport Road, Aurangabad 431210, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Aurangabad
#2 Family Hotel in Aurangabad
#3 Business Hotel in Aurangabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 102 rooms and suites, business center, banquet and meeting Center, a multi-cuisine coffee shop - Citrus Cafe (18 hours), a hip recreation bar - Slounge, as well as an outdoor pool and fitness center to keep you feeling fresh-as-a-lemon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad Hotel Aurangabad
Hotel Lemon Tree
Lemon Tree Aurangabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing