We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
Nearby Hotels
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Amarpreet Hotel(Aurangabad)
$38
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$37
$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
$34
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Preetam(Aurangabad)(Great Value!)
$14
$10
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Hotel Green Olive(Aurangabad)
$61
$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gurjas(Aurangabad)(Great Value!)
$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,638)
Filter reviews
1,638 results
Traveler rating
711
628
208
60
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
711
628
208
60
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscitrus caferepublic of noodlesswimming poolvalue for moneyclose to the airportspecial thanksbreakfast spreadexcellent hotelajanta and ellora cavesexcellent staybreakfast and dinnerfront officehousekeeping staffthe ground floorbusiness hotelbusiness triprestaurant staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
966 - 971 of 1,638 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very beautiful. I went vid my family. The staff was very helpful. And the most amazing Nthng was tht we old actually feel f fragrance of lemon evrywhr as Wt d name describes. D view from the room nice . We had a very comfortable stay . I liked d swimming pool the most.
.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saurav098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Ambience of hotel is simply great. All facilities Swimming pool area, gym all are good.
Rooms are well designed and clean..
Room service and reception people works so politely, fast and are so co-operative. Must mentioend name is Mr Niranjan at reception who helped to get reservation formalities so quickly and accurately.....appreciated... :-)!!!

Keep it up Guys.....!!

would luv to experience it again......must reccomandable place in aurangabad to live in.
Thumbs up!!

Room Tip: can go with any rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharad_Jadhawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Its bad experince staying with family with this hotelk this time.last time when we were here it was hotel presidency -good resonable but now it is very lausy on services,very poor on house keeping and unfortunatly untrained front desk.
Food very poor specially breakfast.
Top of that they over chrged us while i was speaking to there GM?
BAD

Room Tip: Pl avoid this hotel if possible
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abhay158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Response:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

• Room service: you had ordered food both from Republic of Noodles (RON) and our In-Room Dining menu. While delivering food, our In-Room Dining staff member forgot to carry food from the RON kitchen and had to go back to collect it and deliver it to your room, thus causing delay. We have re-briefed all our staff to be more attentive and alert while attending to guest requests and to handle it better in future.
• Service at Front Desk: we are sorry the service at our Front Desk was not up to your expectations. We have noted your observations and are relooking at our standards.
• In room amenities: you had requested for triple occupancy and we should have placed all amenities in the room accordingly. We are sorry you were inconvenienced and had to call the Front Desk for them. We have re-briefed our staff to follow predefined processes at all times and be very careful with guest details. We assure you of a better experience when you visit next.
•Buffet quality: we are sorry you did not enjoy the breakfast buffet during your stay. Our Chef personally met and apologized to you for your experience and even offered you complimentary replacement of the dish which you declined. We assure you of a better experience on your next visit.
•Special rate for this reservation: The Central Reservations Center had told you the special rate for double occupancy. Later the Front Desk staff correctly applied the triple occupancy rate as there were 3 guests in the room. We are sorry for the miscommunication and have re-briefed our reservations team to share all information correctly.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.ar@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Rupesh Singh
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The stay here is pleasant, comfortable and cosy. The food is good. An ideal place to be if you are a tourist or if you happen to be a visitor to Shendre Industrial Area. Waluj is a good distance away.
The Citrus restaurant is a good place and doles out a good buffet dinner daily. A must try!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sukrito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had booked rooms with late check out but on the last day the front desk people insisted that we should check out before 12 noon as they had a group check-in. The service is very slow in the restaurants. Everyday we could see some one having an argument with the front desk people over bills, lost luggages etc. It was not at all a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhishekh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Response:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Late check-out: we had agreed to accommodate your request for a late checkout subject to availability, as we were expecting a group booking of 40 rooms on the day of your departure. We were finally able to give you a complimentary late check-out for three rooms and offered one wash & change room till 15:30 pm, on the day of your departure.
•Speed of service: we are sorry you felt the service in our restaurant wasn’t speedy enough. We have re-briefed our staff to follow pre-defined procedures and be more proactive and on their toes while attending to the guests. We assure you of timely service when you visit us next.
•Front Desk experience: we apologize for your experience at the Front Desk. We assure you that our staff are very polite, courteous and dedicated. We have re-briefed them to engage with all our customers in a more friendly and caring manner which is what Lemon Tree stands for.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.ar@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Rupesh Singh
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews