We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely treat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in Aurangabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed at the Lemon Tree over Christmas as a special treat. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We checked in early, as someone on the phone told us we could check in early without a charge - this was incorrect as there is a charge but the receptionist kindly let us check in anyway. We were given an upgrade in our room too. The room was very comfortable and had everything we could have expected. We had a delicious dinner at Republic of Noodles and the buffet breakfast was great. The pool is lovely and big though could have been a little cleaner. There's free internet in the business centre (though there's a charge for wifi). The only complaint is that the bill is so confusing at the end - all sorts of taxes for this and that and it could be made so much simpler so that the guest can check it easily. Other than this it was a great stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrswonderstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

979 - 985 of 1,536 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

We reiterate that we indeed had a pleasant stay at Lemon Tree, Aurangabad and found most of the staff as very courteous and cooperative. Service with a smile is the way of life there. They are goodwill Ambassadors for the Hotel. They have gone at all possible lengths, giving us not even the slightest reason to complain. We had an airport pickup included, on time, rooms given to us even though we arrived way early. Perfectly comfortable stay. Great food, great service!

Room Tip: Get a package with all inclusive, airport pickup and all meals.. great value for money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mankur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel is nice... Room was good but did not even have a LCD... It was an old TV with which you cannot rate it as 5 star for sure... What was good was the poolside drinks but the food was average (Both room service and republic of noodles).
Also the rate I was offered on while booking looked like a special rate but I saw the reception offering the same rate to a walk in guest. I came here because my stay at Lemon Tree Goa was superb but this cannot be compared with Goa. Even though the Goa property is smaller but the food and service was far far better.....

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charuratra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The rooms in the hotel are arranged in a two perhaps three story building which surrounds the large swimming pool. The porter took us to a first story room and could tell from our facial expression that we were disappointed in the size of the room. Whereupon he asked us to wait to he might get a key for a second story room with two beds, a configuration which made the room bigger. Everything was ok but not great, and the TV was rather small (not that we had much use for it). We never really felt that the old furniture and lamps gave us the comfortable feelings that one might expect from a 4-star hotel. The dining room served decent food and a fair variety of choices. We asked for a take-away lunch for our visits to Ellora and Ajanta and each received a couple of sandwiches at seemingly high cost. Room and porter service were good. All in all an adequate hotel but nothing special.

Room Tip: ask for a better room if you are dissatisfied with the one offered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OldNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This hotel is a 4 star category and hotel facilities are good. Rooms are having good ambience. Food quality is good. Hotel is centrally located. Most of the rooms are looking towards swimming pool Hotel is situated in a calm place.

Room Tip: Choose the room looking towards swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pnv_2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were a bit disappointed since travel books and tripadvisor reviews were excellent. The room look updated and could have been cleaner. You could see fingerprints on the glass in common areas and in the bedroom. Restaurant excellent. Big swimming pool. Staff courteous and friendly but service could be improved.Location is good for visiting Ellora and Ajanta. We use the taxi hotel to visit Ellora and next day we decided to use a travel agent. Car was better from the agency and driver spoke better english.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VilanovaBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We visited this hotel as family trip. The hotel is in good location, with good property. The rooms are average, although beds can use updating. Service was decent other than in the restaurant. Food in the restaurant, and the service, seem to be equivalent to a cheap quality restaurant, including the furniture.

The most irritating thing to us was their lemon aroma. It makes the environment very suffocating. It will be enough to precipitate some ones asthma. I am a physician, and was very concerned about it, so I did complain about this to the management. They told me that it is produced by burning the lemon oil at different parts of the hotel. I hope that they have changed it, as at least the hotels environment will have less pollution. It felt so overwhelming that we covered our noses in the hallways, and try to avoid walking in closed hallways.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aurangabad hotels
2.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
#1 of 58 in Aurangabad
901 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ambassador Ajanta
The Ambassador Ajanta
#13 of 58 in Aurangabad
249 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Green Olive
Hotel Green Olive
#3 of 58 in Aurangabad
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
WelcomHotel Rama International
3.0 mi away
Keys Hotel The Aures
Keys Hotel The Aures
#9 of 58 in Aurangabad
411 reviews
2.6 mi away
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
#6 of 58 in Aurangabad
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad

Address: R 7/2, Chikalthana, Airport Road, Aurangabad 431210, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad District > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Aurangabad
#2 Spa Hotel in Aurangabad
#3 Business Hotel in Aurangabad
Price Range: $77 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 102 rooms and suites, business center, banquet and meeting Center, a multi-cuisine coffee shop - Citrus Cafe (18 hours), a hip recreation bar - Slounge, as well as an outdoor pool and fitness center to keep you feeling fresh-as-a-lemon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad Hotel Aurangabad
Hotel Lemon Tree
Lemon Tree Aurangabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing