We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
Ranked #5 of 56 Hotels in Aurangabad
Certificate of Excellence
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

The stay was like moment of magic for me. The staff was really courteous. I would appreciate the services given my Mr. Amardeep and Mr. Nelson. I think they know what customer service is all about. They go out of the way to help you and make you comfortable. Friends, look forward to these persons when ever you visit this hotel. Its 5/5 for me.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Surinder S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    588
    569
    189
    54
    27
See reviews for
463
250
87
438
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

The stay was very good! Rooms, cleanliness and variety of food in breakfast was amazing.
Couple of points corrected would make it excellent...
The reception should help with information on site seeing around Aurangabad. For example, I was not informed that the Ajanta Caves are closed to public on Mondays - wasted 200 Kms drive and half a day of vacation. Second point is...the food is very expensive.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Satyanarayana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

It was a sweet pleasant surprise to stay at this hotel. Unlike the lemon tree in Gurgaon, this property is large and beautiful. The rooms beautifully laid out and face the pool. The hotel has a lot of flora and a balcony attached to the room. The room rate per night is fairly reasonable and worth the facility and comfort. The rooms are spacious and clean and have all necessary amenities for a business traveler. The surroundings are very calm and serene, the staff extremely courteous, food amazingly delicious and absolute spot on service! This is going to be my fixed location for a stay at Aurangabad every time :) Thumbs up to Lemon tree Aurangabad!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reema S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johannesburg
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We used the Lemon Tree hotel as our base for exploring Ajanta and Ellora caves. Our 3 night stay at the hotel was a pleasure. the staff were friendly and very professional, the restaurant , Noodle Republic, offered up great tasty meals served along the lovely over sized pool. Free internet was available on the hotels computers and any travel arrangement's we required were made for us. Breakfast was very well catered, with an excellent fresh fruit station

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moony_kav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

The hotel was nice and the food (coffee shop restaurant) was plain but fine. We had a DISASTER in relying on the hotel to make touring arrangements for Ajanta Caves -- we ordered a one day taxi with driver and English speaking guide for 8AM which was promised as confirmed -- BUT the guide never showed up and the arrangement for the driver and taxi was 1/2 hour late. Also, there were problems on our bill -- AND BEWARE, when they say dinner or tour or whatever costs X it is really about 145% of X after they add tax and their service charges.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartyHaifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed in your hotel for six nights. The total environment is beautiful and very nice
The food served is excellent, delicious and healthy. Food varieties worthy and very unique.
I and family members enjoyed the food with extreme satisfaction. Thanks to the hospitality extended by the members of cooking team and stewards who served.
However, we are not satisfied with the house-keeping . During my stay of six nights, the bed sheet was not changed for a single time. This is the only black spot. The management of the hotel should take note of this. Otherwise, the days are not far off when the hotel will be converted into an ordinary budget hotel.

Biman Debnath,Ex.Director,GSI

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms facing swimming pool are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank b_1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad. We are happy to note that you and your family enjoyed your stay with Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad. May I apologize for not meeting your expectations fully, during this visit.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Housekeeping services all rooms everyday. However, keeping the environment in mind, we only change the bedsheets every alternate day unless the guests requests for a daily change. We apologize for issues that you faced and we have implemented process fixes and training to ensure this is not repeated.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Do email me at rupesh.singh@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Rupesh Singh
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Lemon Tree Review on TripAdvisor

Recently I took a trip to Aurangabad for some office work and had been booked into the Hotel Lemon Tree by my office. I usualy have to travel a lot due to the nature of my work and whenever in Aurangabad I prefer to Stay at Lemon Tree.

I usually prefer the Executive Room which have direct access to the garden, gym and the pool however due to the year end and X-Mas rush I had to stay Deluxe Room as all the Executive Room had been sold out. In fact at the time of check-in I did't get any room at all, however it was only due to the Hotel General Manager Rupesh Singh extraordinary effort that I could be accmodated in one of the Deluxe Room.

In the mean time Mr. Rupesh Singh and his Staff wet out of the way to make me feel comfortable in every way possible and it was only due to their extra efforts, I feel I am obliged to write a review on the already excellent Hotel that Lemon Tree Aurangabad is.

Rooms:
Even though I did't get my prefered room the hotel management made sure that I enjoy my stay completely. When I checked in the Deluxe Room, I was greated with a pretty site of a Towel Swan and flower decorating the Bed. (Snap Attached). The minbar was filled up with Top Quality Cadbury Bournville, Soft Drink Cans and Fruit Juice with Fruit Pulp. There were also some good Snacks like, Haldiram Cashews and Namkeen, Lays and Hippo Chips. I proceeded to the Private balcony, the view from there was amazing, the blue pool lit up with glowing lights and the sound of the fountain. It was a nice spot to sit back and relax, just enjoy the view and soak in all the luxury around. I spent some time in the balcony there after I got fresh and proceeded to the Citrus Café for my dinner.

Food & Drinks
The Citrus Café menu includes Indian, European, American and pan-Asian cuisines. It even has a buffet option, which I would recommend as for both Veg & Non-Veg it has many varity and also have a extensive Desert Menu which has at least 4-5 items to choose from. The hotel also have a Republic of Noodles restaurant which has been awarded as one of Asia's finest restaurants by The Miele Guide. Republic of Noodles restaurant is by the pool side and gives splendid view while you wait for the food to arrive. It offers authentic street food from South-East Asia including Thailand, Vietnam, Singapore, Cambodia, Indonesia and Burma. The contemporary alfresco seating creates an ideal ambience and backdrop for an unforgettable dining experience. The same is however a little expensive than Citrus Café and average bill for two would be Rs 1200/-.

The Slounge is another Recreation Bar And Lounge area. It has a relaxingly ambiance and customer can enjoy a game of chess, pool table or playstation as they listen to music and sip the drink of their choice. The decor is cosy and 'chilled out'. The 'sloungilicious' menu offers pan-Asian and international cuisine.
Timings: Dinner: 7:00 p.m. till 11:00 p.m. In Room Dining is available 24x7.

Amenities:

The hotel offers a nice Fitness Center sorrounded by the pool, A Spa and Swimming Pool. The Hotel also provide complementry Movie DVD & Books Library. There is in room DVD player in every room. You can watch any movie or read any book of you choice from the avaiable list. The hotel also takes care of small items ( e.g. Bathroom footwear, Body Scrub, Tooth paste Kit, Shaving Kit etc.) if by chance we have forgotten them to bring along then the same is provided on request by housekeeping. You can surf the internet in the business center, it also provides a color and black-and-white printer, scanner, photocopying machine, facsimile machine and two Pentium 4 workstations with TFT screens. The hotel dose offer High-speed WiFi net access, however the same is chargable.

The most appriciating fact of the hotel was all areas were having easy access for for the Physically Challenged / Old people.

Location & Nearby attraction:

The hotel is just opposite CIDCO Bus stand and walking distance away (500 m) from fame Cinema. The PVR Cinema which is locked in Prozone Mall is also just 1.2 Kms away from the Hotel and offers good choice of entertainment & Shopping experience. The prozone mall also have Mainland China & Flame & Grill restaurant which also offers excellent Quality food.

If you have ample time then you may also visit the following tourist sites. The Hotel managment also provides assistance for travel arrangment and you can even hire a cab from the Hotel itself.
The Ajanta Caves depict the stories of Buddhism spanning from the period from 200 B.C. and 650 A.D
The Ellora (Verul) Caves have been Carved during 350 A.D. to 700 A.D. these structures represent the three faiths of Hinduism, Buddhism and Jainism. These caves 34 in number are located 29 km. from Aurangabad.
Ghrishneshwar temple is half a kilometer from the Ellora Caves, and 30 km from Aurangabad. It is an 18th century temple that presents outstanding architecture and carving.
Daulatabad Daulatabad fort
Bibi ka Maqbara
Panchakki Pan Chakki
Aurangabad Caves,
Soneri Mahal

Room Tip: All rooms have Pool & Garden View, however the Executive Rooms directly have garden access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Indian_shodhaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aurangabad hotels
2.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
#1 of 56 in Aurangabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Green Olive
Hotel Green Olive
#2 of 56 in Aurangabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
7.9 mi away
WelcomHotel Rama International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Ambassador Ajanta
The Ambassador Ajanta
#13 of 56 in Aurangabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
3.0 mi away
Keys Hotel The Aures
Keys Hotel The Aures
#9 of 56 in Aurangabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Meadows
The Meadows
#26 of 56 in Aurangabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad

Property: Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
Address: R 7/2, Chikalthana, Airport Road, Aurangabad 431210, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Aurangabad
#2 Family Hotel in Aurangabad
#3 Business Hotel in Aurangabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 102 rooms and suites, business center, banquet and meeting Center, a multi-cuisine coffee shop - Citrus Cafe (18 hours), a hip recreation bar - Slounge, as well as an outdoor pool and fitness center to keep you feeling fresh-as-a-lemon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad Hotel Aurangabad
Hotel Lemon Tree
Lemon Tree Aurangabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing