We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, can do better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Aurangabad
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
144 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Good hotel, can do better”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We spent 2 nights at the Lemon Tree in Aurangabad. The good bits include housekeeping staff, who are prompt and polite, the swimming pool, the pan-asian restaurant, and the buffet breakfast. Another good bit is the large number of jokes that adorn the walls of the hotel. Some of them are absolutely hilarious. The front lawns and the citrus smell in the lobby are plus points as well. However, the rooms are small, and if you are travelling with kids and need an extra bed in the room, then you have no space left to walk. Further, it seemed that the hotel is compromising on number of employees. I went to the business centre and there was no one manning it. The worst bit was check out, wherein they had only one person catering to 3-4 different guests, all wanting to check out at the same time, as all were rushing to catch the same flight. The hotel is not top class, but is good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    583
    194
    55
    27
See reviews for
478
258
88
462
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The layout of the hotel is around the wonderful swimming pool. Excellent pan asian restaurant and wonderful to be able to sit outside by the pool. Breakfast choice was great. Good service and attentive staff. Rooms are comfortable but had some ants in the bathroom.

Room Tip: Dont have a room by the lift/stairwell as that can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EALL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Hotel hosts a poolside restaurant serving dishes from Vietnam, Thailand, Burma, Indonesia and Singapore. We are great fans of SE Asian food so booked in but were fearing the jack-of-all-trades syndrome. Shouldn't have worried. Refined, balanced flavours just as they should be. If you're in Aurangabad and like food from India's eastern neighbours, you'd really be missing something special if you didn't eat here, whether you're staying at the Lemon Tree or not. Price-quality-quantity ratio very good indeed. It's called Republic of Noodles (but they do much much more than noodles) and we think TripAdvisor should give it a separate restaurant listing as well. A real unexpected find.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JulianAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel bet Oct 5 to 7. The staff was very courteous, ever ready to help the guests with whatever may be the request. The rooms were spacious, well furnished, clean with amenities such as mini bar, coffee maker. The food in the restaurant was very tasty, served well by the staff. The buffet spread at breakfast was extensive. Special requests were also accommodated. Overall stay was very good. However, the service charge at every step including taxi pick up, food packages, service charge for the rooms etc, was an unpleasant discovery at time of check out as the charges were more than what we had planned for.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShailajaNikam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed for two nights and overall had a comfortable experience. The food, especially from the poolside restaurant RON was fabulous and the chef very friendly and nice.
The staff were all very courteous and helpful.
The hotel itself is elegant and comfortable.
If there's a crib, its that I thought the hotel was a bit overpriced....what with the small room, small TV (not an LCD), no internet and generally much lesser facilities you would expect from a hotel at this price.
The best part though was the helpful and attentive staff.
Go again.....?? Its a 'maybe'..............might want to check out the other hotels and see what they have to offer.

Room Tip: The second floor rooms have balconies......the others don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrismark12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My stay there was pretty comfortable overlooking the swimming pool and Palm trees.The staff is exceptionally good and polite and served us very well.
Very close to the airport and other tourist attractions too.

The Hotel definately needs better housekeeping for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rashmigupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2012

It wasn't me but my parents who stayed at Lemon Tree, Aurangabad. It was a short stay but what I heard from them, makes me feel proud of my choice.

Rooms were clean, Staff was helpful and polite, food was good. Deluxe rooms have a private balcony which makes them more desirable for a sit-out. Room did not have a LCD/LED TV but a CRT, which needs to be changed. All the rooms r facing swimming pool, so pls don't mind if a guest watches u in ur undies ;-)

Book online for a better price, over the phone is expensive. Very close to Airport, good for catching flights.

Room Tip: Choose a Deluxe room if u can pay for it - private balcony Standard rooms r also good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adonist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aurangabad hotels
2.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
Vivanta by Taj Aurangabad
#1 of 57 in Aurangabad
853 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Green Olive
Hotel Green Olive
#3 of 57 in Aurangabad
317 reviews
0.5 mi away
WelcomHotel Rama International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Ambassador Ajanta
The Ambassador Ajanta
#14 of 57 in Aurangabad
227 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Meadows
The Meadows
#23 of 57 in Aurangabad
103 reviews
3.0 mi away
Keys Hotel The Aures
Keys Hotel The Aures
#10 of 57 in Aurangabad
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad

Property: Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
Address: R 7/2, Chikalthana, Airport Road, Aurangabad 431210, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad District > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Aurangabad
#2 Family Hotel in Aurangabad
#3 Business Hotel in Aurangabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 102 rooms and suites, business center, banquet and meeting Center, a multi-cuisine coffee shop - Citrus Cafe (18 hours), a hip recreation bar - Slounge, as well as an outdoor pool and fitness center to keep you feeling fresh-as-a-lemon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad Hotel Aurangabad
Hotel Lemon Tree
Lemon Tree Aurangabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing