We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The One Hotel(Aurangabad)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor Hotel(Aurangabad)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,638)
Filter reviews
1,638 results
Traveler rating
711
628
208
60
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
711
628
208
60
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscitrus caferepublic of noodlesswimming poolvalue for moneyclose to the airportspecial thanksbreakfast spreadexcellent hotelajanta and ellora cavesexcellent staybreakfast and dinnerfront officehousekeeping staffthe ground floorbusiness hotelbusiness triprestaurant staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,260 - 1,265 of 1,638 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2011

We flew down from Delhi specifically to see these caves. The airport pickup was smooth. Our room was perfectly adequate with working fixtures and TV. On one occasion our neighbors had a loud TV need at 1:30 AM and a call to the front desk fixed this immediately. The grounds and pool are nicely gardened and groomed. The restaurants were quite good and fair value for money. The staff arranged safe taxis for day trips to the caves. There was a slight laundry issue and the management was very apologetic and went out of the way to make it up to us, so it felt as if they were really trying hard to make a favorable impression. The other guests were friendly and interesting too; some were families with kids. Yes there are tacky jokes and eclectic art but, this is India so relax. A safe and sane base for us following some business in Delhi for our first trip to Maharashtra. The caves were fantastic too.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viralimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

excellent hotel with great facilities including great breakfast and would highly recommend it for visiting Ajantha and Ellora

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ram232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We stayed at the Panchavati Hotel in Aurangabad, but decided to eat out at an other Hotel. I found the Lemon Tree, and would recommend it to anyone traveling to Aurangabad. The Welcome into the Hotel, and the Restaurant was very warm indeed. Waiter Service was EXCELLENT.
My compliments to the Chef Mr Manas Jena, who prepared and cooked for myself and my Cousin the Best Food Dishes that i have ever had.. What a very pleasant and talented fellow he is. Without Mr Manas Jena, and his excellent Service to one and all of the Guests, the Lemon Tree Restaurant would not be so frequently visited by Tourists and the many Local Peoples in Aurangabad. My compliments go also to Mr Nityanand Bhadra, the Sous Chef, as his contribution was also very much appreciated. I must also point out, that the Prices we thought, were very, very reasonable. We truly and strongly recommend, that Tourists and alike, visit the Lemon Tree Restaurant as they will not be Disappointed. Fine and friendly Ambiance makes a pleasant stay and a Happy trip. Well done to the Lemon Tree for getting everything right.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank percyLincolshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

A nice family hotel and great waiters and waitresses but I have to reiterate many of the comments posted earlier.

Yes, the bar does get very noisy at night- with techno music and kids, not a place to have a drink. The conferences are very off putting as most of the delegates come out to the pool and stare at you sunbathing, etc.

The bigges put off however is the childish sexist jokes which are everywhere and condom jokes in the toilet added to sexist jokes on the breakfast table.

Please please get rid of these asap, the hotel has the potential to be bigger but smarten yourselves up. Poor rooms too in need of major modernisation.

The only +ve is that its' close to the mall and cheap to eat there although during the day it's dead.

We got fantastic rates next door at the tourisst office for the caves too, 2000RPH for both.

Room Tip: On the back
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomjones1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. May I apologize for us not meeting your expectations at Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad.

Lemon Tree Hotels are known for their fun, fresh and spirited attribute. The t-shirt slogans are just a part of it and not meant to offend anyone. We will re-look at the jokes and remove the inappropriate ones.

Do give us another opportunity to make your stay at Lemon Tree Hotels memorable and please email me the details of your reservation at Sanjay.das@lemontreehotels.com so that I can handle it personally.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Sanjay Das
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Aurangabad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

just what you need: excelent service, really nice food, more than decent rooms and the best pool in Maharastra. Nothing missing except for the complimentary wireless access (free access in the business lounge)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misskeika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews