We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Frill Hotel at Good Location”

Hotels Arts Executive
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotels Arts Executive
Ranked #29 of 57 Hotels in Aurangabad
Pune, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“No Frill Hotel at Good Location”
Reviewed February 25, 2011

No Frills. Basic Hotel. Fits in a budget of less then 1.5k Per day for a AC room. The good part is the rooms are clean still and staff helpful. There is a Cafe Coffee Day downstairs where one can have nice coffee. Also nice restaurant named Ashoka nearby for Good Breakfast. Overall a Basic Budget Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nitingarg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    7
    1
    5
See reviews for
7
3
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2010

I booked this hotel in advance for two nights during 19th Dec-20th Dec. The hotel was booked via Makemytrip.com. When I reached there (with my family at around 9.00PM hoping for nice rest after hectic day at Shirdi and Sani Singnapur), he informed me that there is no room. I had made made advance payment already. He offered a stay in a in a nearby lodge instead.

Here are his attempts to show his intentional fraud as some genuine issue and how I nailed his lies in front of him.

1. AC is not working.
-- I told him that I will manage without AC. He got foxed at this.
2. Even electricity is not there
-- I knew he is lying and that is why, I asked him to show me the room which has no electricity, He was shocked as he didn't expect me to ask him to show the room.
3. He tried another spin by saying hotel checkin time is 12.00 and since I got late, he gave it to someone else.
-- I asked him to show me his register and prove me that check in time is 12.00.
-- I asked him to show me the proof if I committed any time of my arrival in his records on which basis he decided to assume I am late.
-- I also asked him what did he do find out if I am late (say, did he call me ? or anything ?)

-- Then, I showed him the booking explicitly saying that I need not talk to hotel further after reconfirmation of this booking.

4. He offered me a room claiming of equivalent in size and status. Since I was with family, being new to the Aurangabad city and it was already 9.45PM in this whole conversation, I went to his suggested so called sister concern. After looking at the room, it was obvious that for years nobody would have ever booked that room. There is no reason why it should have been booked by any body.

In short, despite my advance payment, he gave the room to somebody else and denied me room. I had to roam in the city hotel after hotel looking for accommodation. Everybody can sense the urgency and I had to book the room with at least 50% premium to get a room to pass the nights.

Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank ShailendraTripathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Aurangabad hotels

Gdansk, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2010

Dirty hotel with dirty rooms. Do not be mislead with the photos and the outer look. Hornets in the bathroom which had an old PVC sack instead of a glass. Old damaged furniture, gray linen, bad smell Staff sleeps in the lobby in dirty black sheets. Very hard to communicate with the staff in English, We asked for help with getting train tickets and got only offers for taxi to nearby caves. We moved out after 1 night although we prepaid for 2.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATY39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2010

I stayed in this hotel on an official visit to Aurangabad for 2 days.The hotel is in prime locality and very near to Aurangabad Bus Stand.The hotel is of average standard.The rooms are clean but the standard will have to be raised for attracting more customers, particularly families. The hotel can be well suited for people on business visits and short stay.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aayush286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2010

I stayed in this hotel on an official visit to Aurangabad for 2 days.The hotel is in prime locality and very near to Aurangabad Bus Stand.The hotel is of average standard.The rooms are clean but the standard will have to be raised for attracting more customers, particularly families. The hotel can be well suited for people on business visits and short stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandy2556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurangabad
37.1 mi away
Hotel Preetam
Hotel Preetam
#14 of 57 in Aurangabad
205 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hotel Classic
Hotel Classic
#41 of 57 in Aurangabad
61 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hotel Kailas
Hotel Kailas
#1 of 2 in Ellora
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
7 Apple Hotel Aurangabad
#6 of 57 in Aurangabad
76 reviews
12.9 mi away
Hotel Siddhivinayak Inn
Hotel Siddhivinayak Inn
#30 of 57 in Aurangabad
2 reviews
9.9 mi away
Ellora Heritage Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotels Arts Executive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotels Arts Executive

Property: Hotels Arts Executive
Address: New Samarth Nagar | Plot no 1, Nirala Bazar, Aurangabad 431001, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Aurangabad District > Aurangabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 57 Hotels in Aurangabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotels Arts Executive 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This budget hotel is 2.8 km from Aurangabad train station, 3.4 km from Bibi Ka Maqbara and 6 km from the Buddhist Aurangabad Caves. The humble, traditionally furnished rooms come with free Wi-Fi and satellite TV. Some have air-conditioning. Room service is available. Breakfast is offered (fee). Other amenities include a relaxed cafe and complimentary parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotels Arts Executive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing