We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Hotel in Khajuraho”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Jass Hotel Khajuraho
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Khajuraho
Houston, TX
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“An Hotel in Khajuraho”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Hotel close to the temples, but with not to much to do or to go by walking distance, only a shop inside the hotel grounds ( "Shopping Arcade", there is a one shop in this place where you can have made a shirt in two hours) Good service with clean public areas. My room was ok because I found Bathroom Tile Mildew, for some people this is not a problem, but for me it is. Also, that night my not enough hot water for showers, so I called, The maintenance did come right away.
They have an excellent service. Free Internet that is a plus.
The food was good, and the servers in the restaurant were great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ahidyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    332
    144
    48
    22
See reviews for
139
338
42
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Del Mar, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Internet anonymously declared Radisson as the best. But really its not.Service is great, food is awesome - especially dinner at Esphahan was really memorable. Pool side reminds you of Egypt! Pool service is also unique.
What lacks is space - its a small hotel and there is nothing for kids at all.
Basically a very good hotel but overhyped

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 546sam808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This hotel is quite good - it's location is the best thing about it as it is quite close to the temples. The staff were very slow in all areas of the hotel - a broken hairdryer socket in the bathroom was reported more than once but wasnt repaired during our stay - not usually an issue but as there was no mirror in the bedroom I found it difficult to say the least. The dining room was fine but food was cold and there was very little amount available. The pool area was very nice but there was nowhere to sit in the shade, no umbrellas or trees even - when we tried to get in the pool we had to use towels to cover the metal steps as they were so hot they were dangerous! The spa was very nice and a reasonable cost

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

A sprawling modern hotel nestled in a green area near temples. Rooms are large, clean and well appointed. Bathrooms are average. Nice lobby area, pool, bar and café. Breakfast and dinner buffets were well prepared and varied. Hotel was not busy, but staff slow. There is a shopping complex located on the grounds. Key to this hotel is its proximity to the temple complexes.

Room Tip: Rooms adjoining lobby can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, CA
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

It was very hot when we got there in the afternoon. The staff welcomed us with juice and the bar had a Happy Hour which was very pleasant. Dinner was plentiful, first American food and then Indian food. Breakfast was a wonderful spread. The grounds of the hotel were beautiful and many birds were outside. The temples were nearby and so was the airport. Free wi-fi!

Room Tip: I had a ground floor with a door to outside. Too bad it was so hot and I didn't want to sit out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trvltee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a day after staying in Taj Mahua Kothi so were not expecting much. However, it turned out to be a good experience. It is very well located, rooms are spacious. Another interesting part was provision of many sports and games facilities besides pool. They have pool table, cards table, chess. We were told that they also have tennis court. The food is average. The staff courteous and friendly. It is quite close to temples, though far enough for a walk.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mylifeview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Great Service ,Staff was very helpful & co-operative right from the Front desk to restaurant.
The Manager soumitra made our groups stay very .
Clean pool,Spa & Gym should be better,Food was good but the menu should be changed more often. Location is great walking distance from the Western temples & close to airport.Overall a great experience.

Room Tip: Pool facing Rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vishalb193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khajuraho hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Khajuraho
Ramada Khajuraho
#5 of 24 in Khajuraho
701 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lalit Temple View Khajuraho
0.8 mi away
Clarks Khajuraho
Clarks Khajuraho
#8 of 24 in Khajuraho
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Syna Heritage Hotel - Khajuraho
0.5 mi away
Hotel Isabel Palace
Hotel Isabel Palace
#2 of 24 in Khajuraho
524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Chandela
Hotel Chandela
#3 of 24 in Khajuraho
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Jass Hotel Khajuraho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Jass Hotel Khajuraho

Property: Radisson Jass Hotel Khajuraho
Address: By Pass Road | Madhaya, Khajuraho 471606, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Chhatarpur District > Khajuraho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Khajuraho
#2 Luxury Hotel in Khajuraho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Jass Hotel Khajuraho 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by lush gardens and located close to the historic temples of Khajuraho, Radisson Jass Hotel is the ideal place to stay in this temple town. The hotel boasts of tastefully appointed rooms with food & beverage as well as recreational facilities complimented by heartfelt service to make a memorable stay for you and your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Jass Hotel Khajuraho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Khajuraho
Khajuraho Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing