We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GW Greenwood Art'Otel
Nearby Hotels
$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarks Khajuraho(Khajuraho)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Shanti(Khajuraho)(Great Value!)
$13
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Gautama(Khajuraho)
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$12
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Harmony(Khajuraho)(Great Value!)
$18
$17
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Zen Hotel(Khajuraho)(Great Value!)
$10
$9
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$18
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ramada Khajuraho(Khajuraho)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
8
18
17
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
18
17
10
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 55 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I stayed here for 3 days. It's a bit far away from the ciy center. the rooms are swank and clean with warm water in bathrooms and serene surroundings. I also liked the food here. The staff is very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saumey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed at the Greenwood hotel for 2 nights in November. Good things about this hotel are that it is clean and the rooms are quite nice. That's it. The location is pretty bad as it's about 3km from the town centre - but you can rent a bicycle from the hotel (after much haggling). What really lets this place down is the staff. They seem friendly at first (one or two of them are genuine) but they quickly resort to endless attempts at selling you massively overpriced drinks and snacks...all the time.

It was Diwali whilst we stayed here and although it was a nice touch that a guy brought a couple of candles out for us on the balcony, the hotel was otherwise sparsely decorated (...in comparison to every other hotel being lavishly adorned with twinkling lights and fireworks). The worst part was that to 'celebrate' Diwali, one member of staff was VERY persistent in persuading us to buy beer for 250rps a bottle (...it costs only 80!). He also wanted us to buy him beer too! They just don't stop trying to squeeze money out of you and it gets incredibly frustrating and ultimately rude. For example, I am currently writing this review from the hotel lobby and have been offered a cup of overpriced tea for 50rps and a pack of expensive playing cards in the time it's taken to write this!

It's also difficult to get connected to the WiFi - we were given numerous excuses and asked for money...again! Please avoid spending any time at this hotel if you can, unless you like being made to feel like a walking ATM.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

One of the best hotels we encountered on our trip to India. The hotel is situated about 10 minutes riksha/taxi from the center of the city and the temples. Comfortable with warm water in the bathroom, beautiful surrondings, good food etc. The staff is also very kind and helpful! When we arrived, we where exhausted due to my friend having lost his passport, and they helped us a whole lot with that. Unfortunately, we could not stay there for long. Next time we go to Khajuraho, this is definitely the place we'll stay at!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristianL747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Rooms are nice; food is poor; five minutes walking distance from the local airport; far apart from the center of Khajuraho, so nothing much going on, you have to take a tuk tuk from the hotel (we paid 50-60 rupees); cable internet 50, wireless internet 100 rupees.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank trav3lfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were taken to the Greenwood as an alternative to the nearby Usha Bundela, since the rooms we were given were appalingly bad (will review Usha Bundela later). However When we got to the Greenwood the place was dunk in the darkness, making it very eerie and at first we didn’t feel too safe to check in, as the hotel looked empy but our driver assured us there had been a power cut and lights would soon be back. So we went to eat in town and when we got back everything had gone back to normal. The staff was really nice, they gave us a clean room on the ground floor which had a warm heater and a large bathroom. The room was big although a bit empty, I am sure the effect they wanted to achieve was minimal chic, but it looked simply bare to us. Bare but welcoming. The Hotel is located near the airport and having a large garden, it’s very quiet, which is nice considering that India is often loud since the very early hours of the day, the garden is full of beautiful trees and dawn has amazing colours. Breakfast was good and earthy, although the waiter a bit slow (but then again, India needs time) as he would bring one item at the time, preferring to stare at us with a curious smile on his face. Laundry service was good but very expensive and the clothes didn’t smell too clean afterwards. Staff was really nice and helpful, big smiles and the manager was very interested in our Country, he asked many questions about Italian culture. Khajuraho is 2km from the hotel, I recommend you take some time and walk into town at least once as the road is full of interesting activities, from improvised barbers to small schools and hacienda looking buildings. Greenwood hotel was a good place to stay, very chilled and welcoming and if I ever go back to Khajuraho, I’ll make sure I stay there.

Room Tip: make sure the AC in the room is not tto loud
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miss_ludovica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews