We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel in India”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Clarks Khajuraho
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Khajuraho
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel in India”
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

This was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in during all my visits to India!
Food was excellent, location - very near the airport, spotlessly clean and service by the front desk provided was of a very high standard!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vimalrama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    161
    81
    31
    11
See reviews for
75
148
28
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New delhi
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

This is an excellent property with an excellent location...It has everything...volley ball court..spa and yoga facility..badminton court...lush gardens...and the icing on the cake is its generous and hospitable staff....I panned a christmas break for my mom and dad..and the staff took such a good care of them from hosting to welcoming to dropping them to the station.. I can never thank enough the staff at Clarks for being the way they were..Special mention to Mr Reji who booked the room and took very good care .and nothing was less than perfect in his supervision...thumbs up to clarks..if I visit khajurao next then clarks will be my only choice...Thanks to Mr Talwar too who is the VP there and too good and down to earth and manages tghe hotels excellently..way to go clarks....

Room Tip: just go ahead book this one...you will always be proud of your decision
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anuradhaNewdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
90 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I was visiting a customer in Satna and my friends wanted to have a look at the temples. We could not get rooms in the Taj and Oberoi and it was one way good since clarks was in no way inferior to these with a better price ( I can say this since I have stayed in both in the past).

The rooms are comfortable and large and the service is acceptable including in the restaurant. Only problem was the high cost of food. My friend had a Tuna Salad which was good. The Indian mutton curry I had also was very tasty.

One advantage is that the hotel is closer to the airport than others. This helped us one way.. My friend had forgotten his jacket in the room and we were in the security check queue when he remembered. We phoned the hotel and within 10 minutes the jacket was delivered to us.. Thank you Clarks for your quick action.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank monCochin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Excellent rooms, very good location, great property, very clean, good Indian food loved the chicken tikka masala, smiling service and worth the money spent. Wife tried the spa and she loved it. Rented the cycles found it expensive than the market but good quality.

Room Tip: Was in room 215 pool facing very quite and peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Classy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The experience in this hotel right from the pick up service from Mahoba station till the end of our trip with the drop at Satna station was fabulous. The resort is close to the western group of temples in Khajuraho. The property is quite vast in expanse with a grand entry with a elegant lobby. Service was very timely...

Room Tip: yes of course very nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank khajurahoIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The experience in this hotel right from the pick up service from Mahoba station till the end of our trip with the drop at Satna station was fabulous. The resort is close to the western group of temples in Khajuraho. The property is quite vast in expanse with a grand entry with a elegant lobby. Service was very timely including room service and house keeping. All the staff members were very helpful in every aspect. There are a range of facilities with shopping arcade, pool, spa and has a prompt service in arranging for sight seeing tours. We even tried their special arrangement of pool side hookah along with some drinks and starters, and it was really interesting. Since we went there in end october so the evenings were pretty cold, so could not spend the evenings outside for much longer. Another thing worth mentioning is the cleaniness of the hotel which was spic & span all the time. The pool side is the most attractive feature of this resort. But there are certain points which i would like to mention, firstly the Darpan resturant has very few food menu choices in all sections of the cusine, also it was bit pricey compared to other star resorts, two pieces of gulab jamun costs Rs 200 which was shocking for me. Another thing worth mentioning is that the resort has their majority bookings from foreign tourists, hence most of the attention goes towards them specially towards the dining part. But we were alway asked about our preferences and how we would like the food to be prepared. Foreign tourist does not mean we were left alone, their staff always catered to our needs & requests. Overall i would rate a 4 rating out of 5 and no doubt Hotel Clarks, Khajuraho is a good value for money. I would like to thank the hotel and its staff for making this trip to khajuraho a memorable experience.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Arumoy_Datta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havana, Cuba
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

WeI stayed here for two nights, this hotel is very nice, the room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was very good. The hotel staff were helpful, the pool is large, clean. The hotel is a little bit far from the temples but it is very easy to pick up a taxi or a tuk-tuk and the place is quiet. We would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank renaud s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khajuraho hotels
0.5 mi away
Ramada Khajuraho
Ramada Khajuraho
#6 of 23 in Khajuraho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Jass Hotel Khajuraho
0.4 mi away
Hotel Isabel Palace
Hotel Isabel Palace
#2 of 23 in Khajuraho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Syna Heritage Hotel
Syna Heritage Hotel
#9 of 23 in Khajuraho
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Lalit Temple View Khajuraho
0.7 mi away
Hotel Chandela
Hotel Chandela
#3 of 23 in Khajuraho
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Clarks Khajuraho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Clarks Khajuraho

Property: Hotel Clarks Khajuraho
Address: Airport Road- Khajuraho | Dist: Chhatarpur, Khajuraho 471606, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Chhatarpur District > Khajuraho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Khajuraho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Clarks Khajuraho 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built on an expanse sprawling more than 18 acres of lush green gardens, Hotel Clarks Khajuraho is the latest addition to the Clarks Group of Hotels in India. Situated in the lush green grasslands on the banks of river Khuddar, Hotel Clarks Khajuraho is a 10 minutes drive away from the 9th century temples and close proximity to the airport and Khajuraho Railway Station. With tastefully decorated rooms overlooking the pool or the greenery, Hotel Clarks Khajuraho offers unparalleled comfort for your luxurious accommodation in Khajuraho. This Khajuraho hotel features 100 centrally air-conditioned rooms and suites that are equipped with a multi channel television and telephone. Dining in Khajuraho includes Darpan, the multi cuisine restaurant and The Coffee Shop, which serves refreshing snacks and coffee. Kamini, the lobby bar is well stocked with a range of domestic as well as foreign liquor brands. This Khajuraho hotel also has a poolside barbeque and bar facility. Room service is available round the clock. Hotel Clarks Khajuraho offers numerous venues for banquets, conferences and meetings in Khajuraho. The meeting facilities can take in groups of all sizes from 80 to 7000 guests. Our team is ready to be of service to you to make your event a success. Guests can rejuvenate in the outdoor pool of this hotel in Khajuraho, which is spacious and maintained with loungers, cricket net, badminton court, tennis court, shopping arcade, a jogging track, safe deposit lockers and laundry service. Hotel Clarks Khajuraho presents high standard of hospitality along with all the modern facilities for a wonderful stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Clarks Khajuraho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing