We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel for a short holiday break”
Review of Clarks Khajuraho

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarks Khajuraho
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Khajuraho
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We stayed in this hotel during our 2 week tour and we would have like to stay a bit longer. Clarks give you a real holiday feeling, with the enormous open landscaped gardens and very nice big swimming pool surrounded by comfortable sunloungers. The restaurant is next to the garden/swimmingpool and they have some tables out side as well. The surrounding area is really nice, clean and quiet. Our room was large and nicely decorated with a beautifull bathroom (rainshower). The hotel is also regularly visited by groups of tourists from Fox travel (dutch touroperator) and ideal to visit the Khajuraho exotic temples.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dutchkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (390)
There are newer reviews for Clarks Khajuraho
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 390 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2012

Clarks Khajuraho is a good sized hotel with a beautiful garden, large lobby, and a good sized outdoor pool. I would describe it as a tranquil place in the country and a bit out of town. There is little to do at the hotel but eat and sleep. The staff was good but the food and drinks, while OK, were pricey. While the hotel is not new, it is well maintained. The rooms are about an average size.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thevinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights. The hotel has a beautiful park (garden), and outdoor pool. Tranquil place. Close to airport. Good for kids to run around and have fun. Had a clean room with excellent view of the garden. Staff was good. Food and drinks were OK, but pricey. Also, didn't quite like the options for buffet breakfast - but it's my personal taste. Also, you can't get free WI-Fi and will need to buy a balance card from the reception. If you are planning to visit the temples you gonna need a car as it's no walking distance from the hotel. Hotel offers spa/massage. And hey, smokers have an ashtray in the room, so OK to smoke )

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tural A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

The grounds are beautiful with a pool, large gardens and a 400 plus meter jogging track. The rooms are large and clean. We found the staff to be attentive and helpful. There was a good variety of food, both veg and non-veg, and it was all very good. We were fed a breakfast buffet the first day and a regular eggs, toast and coffee the second as there were no large groups in the hotel. The buffet is better by far. Wi-Fi is available in the lobby for about $2 per hour.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gpotvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Nice quiet room with lovely view of the garden. Unusually clean for Indian standards. Lovely green setting, staff don't hassle you. They are friendly without being in your face. The hotel is about 2klms out of the main town so you will need a taxi or autorickshaw to get there. Closet to aiport and lots of space and quiet sitting in the garden and enjoying the lovely setting.
The Continental breakfast was VERY mediocre. For a hotel of this quality you would expect some decent coffee but they only serve up Nescafe instant. The choice of food is bland and tasteless. The menu is very expensive and the alcohol exhorbitant for Indian prices when compared to eating out elsewhere. There is no incentive to eat there unless you are tired and desperately hungry. Try Raja Cafe in town best place to eat price a third of the Clark's and better food quality. They seriously need to change their chefs in this place.

Room Tip: eat outside the hotel, breakfast bland and tasteless
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vckkpts2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

We stayed at Clarks hotel in Khajuraho for 2 night. The hotel enjoys good location which is equidistant from Airport and the temples. Rooms are spacious and the lobby is very large. Hotel is well spread out horizontally and has a great swimming pool and a small well maintained garden was i found very unique. Restaurant is large and overlooks the pool and garden. in our stay breakfast was included they had buffet at the restaurant and we were disappointed by the quality of food.half of the things were not their as they were not refilling them it was bad never eaten such a bad omelet in any restaurant . every thing was cold as their heating system were not working they gave us packed breakfast the day we were going to Panna it was more horrible we are given raw bread sandwich only with half cheese slice inside nothing else we were given frutie and one small piece of cake .
banana and apple were looking like they were 10 days old not at all eatable .

i did complain to them but i don't think they will improve on that it was big let down when we compare money what we paid for break fast .never expected such a horrible food from such a good hotel

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nandita1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We stayed at Clarks hotel in Khajuraho for one night. The hotel enjoys good location which is equidistant from Airport and the temples. Rooms are spacious and the lobby is very large. Airconditioning is just ok. Hotel is well spread out horizontally and has a great swimming pool and a small well maintained garden. Restaurant is large and overlooks the pool and garden. We had dinner and breakfast at the restaurant and we were disappointed by the quality of food. It is not bad but not very appealing either.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rajandani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khajuraho hotels
0.5 mi away
Ramada Khajuraho
Ramada Khajuraho
#5 of 24 in Khajuraho
733 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Jass Hotel Khajuraho
1.8 mi away
The Lalit Temple View Khajuraho
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Isabel Palace
Hotel Isabel Palace
#2 of 24 in Khajuraho
536 reviews
1.9 mi away
Syna Heritage Hotel - Khajuraho
1.4 mi away
Hotel Harmony
Hotel Harmony
#7 of 24 in Khajuraho
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarks Khajuraho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarks Khajuraho

Address: Airport Road- Khajuraho | Dist: Chhatarpur, Khajuraho 471606, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Chhatarpur District > Khajuraho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Khajuraho
Price Range: $44 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarks Khajuraho 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built on an expanse sprawling more than 18 acres of lush green gardens, Hotel Clarks Khajuraho is the latest addition to the Clarks Group of Hotels in India. Situated in the lush green grasslands on the banks of river Khuddar, Hotel Clarks Khajuraho is a 10 minutes drive away from the 9th century temples and close proximity to the airport and Khajuraho Railway Station. With tastefully decorated rooms overlooking the pool or the greenery, Hotel Clarks Khajuraho offers unparalleled comfort for your luxurious accommodation in Khajuraho. This Khajuraho hotel features 100 centrally air-conditioned rooms and suites that are equipped with a multi channel television and telephone. Dining in Khajuraho includes Darpan, the multi cuisine restaurant and The Coffee Shop, which serves refreshing snacks and coffee. Kamini, the lobby bar is well stocked with a range of domestic as well as foreign liquor brands. This Khajuraho hotel also has a poolside barbeque and bar facility. Room service is available round the clock. Hotel Clarks Khajuraho offers numerous venues for banquets, conferences and meetings in Khajuraho. The meeting facilities can take in groups of all sizes from 80 to 7000 guests. Our team is ready to be of service to you to make your event a success. Guests can rejuvenate in the outdoor pool of this hotel in Khajuraho, which is spacious and maintained with loungers, cricket net, badminton court, tennis court, shopping arcade, a jogging track, safe deposit lockers and laundry service. Hotel Clarks Khajuraho presents high standard of hospitality along with all the modern facilities for a wonderful stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Clarks Khajuraho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing