We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Isabel Palace
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Khajuraho
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

I stayed a couple nights an I felt welcomed like family. Friendly staff and owner. I had dinner and the food was fairly good. My room was clean and well furnished and I had a balcony opening on the little garden. Waking up with the sun and sipping my chai on it was probably the best part!
Last but not least, the hotel is a walking distance from the village and the temples (for those who want it is quite easy to find rickshaw or tuk tuk) and close from the airport and train station.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
Thank Alexparis183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelpalace2011, General Manager at Hotel Isabel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback of your recent stay with us at Hotel Isabel Palace, Khajuraho, India.
We really appreciate that you took time to leave your feeling about us on tripadvisor.

If I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at
+91 9893163287,+91 9981295738 ./mail me at hotelisabelpalace@gmail.com
Welcome you again to the temple town and to the your home Hotel Isabel Palace.
Sincerely,
Surendra rajak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (580)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 580 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

I spent two great nights in this beatiful hotel!!!! Rooms are very nice and clean. You can see awesome sunsets in the rooftop. The food at the restaurant is also great, no need to go out. The best of this hotel is the excellent service. Peple treat you as part of the family, specially Surendra is always taking care of you. We were very pleased. For sure I recomend it!! the best option in Khajuraho.

Room Tip: this hotel is a must in Khajuraho.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelpalace2011, Manager at Hotel Isabel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback of your recent stay with us at Hotel Isabel Palace, Khajuraho, India.
We really appreciate that you took time to leave your feeling about us on tripadvisor.

If I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at
+91 9893163287,+91 9981295738 ./mail me at hotelisabelpalace@gmail.com
Welcome you again to the temple town and to the your home Hotel Isabel Palace.
Sincerely,
Surendra rajak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We only spent a night here but we felt at home right away. The staff was great with us, the room was perfect and everything was new and clean. Food was excellent too - we really enjoyed the continental food at a time when our stomachs couldn't take any more Indian! Walking distance to the temples too. They have a new gift shop opening with really nice things, but the prices seen need high to me. In any case, highly recommend this place!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DawnBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelpalace2011, Manager at Hotel Isabel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback of your recent stay with us at Hotel Isabel Palace, Khajuraho, India.
We really appreciate that you took time to leave your feeling about us on tripadvisor.

If I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at
+91 9893163287,+91 9981295738 ./mail me at hotelisabelpalace@gmail.com
Welcome you again to the temple town and to the your home Hotel Isabel Palace.
Sincerely,
Surendra rajak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

There's nothing seriously wrong with this place and in many ways it's very nice. An impressive, new (2 years old, but not self-consciously 'modern') building, spacious rooms with balcony, big firm beds, some decent touches of service - beer served with mini-poppadoms, heater in the room etc. The young local guys who run the place are keen to impress, maybe they just need to work a little on some of the details. With advance apologies for the sexist clichee - in some aspects Hotel Isabel Palace felt like it needed a bit of the proverbial "woman's touch". For example, the breakfast room was cold (the breakfast wasn't much warmer), corridors are a bit dingy, and one of the public toilets I used was a bit dishevelled. Also, when I tried to get online on the in-house computers the guys sort of helped, but didn't follow it through to a conclusion - result, I couldn't get online (I couldn't use the wifi, which worked fine, because my fine was broken). There was a bit of an issue with the water supply in the room at one point too - running only hot (very). Overall though, I would certainly recommend Hotel Isabel Palace. It's got a peaceful, quite rural, location if you fancy a kilometre or so stroll or ride into town. It's well away from the noise and hustle of the small centre of Khajuraho. The owners are very approachable and keen to please and, as quite a new hotel, they seemed genuinely interested in feedback, which is always a good sign for a start up.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelboffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelpalace2011, Manager at Hotel Isabel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback of your recent stay with us at Hotel Isabel Palace, Khajuraho, India.
We really appreciate that you took time to leave your feeling about us on tripadvisor.

If I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at
+91 9893163287,+91 9981295738 ./mail me at hotelisabelpalace@gmail.com
Welcome you again to the temple town and to the your home Hotel Isabel Palace.
Sincerely,
Surendra rajak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We are gourp of 12 people and stay 2 nights in Khajuraho, i found even this hotel for my group by TA and fully satisfied for my group, even my group also enjoy to stay their and we had buffet dinner for both 2 days and every day they serve diffrant menu. and even buffet breakfast is also very good.
Staff is friendly
Rooms are clean
out of the city so good for relaxation & peace from the city
ofcourse using this hotel for my next groups as well.
thanks to all
Sanjeev Duggal

Room Tip: select the forst floor rooms for your stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sanjeev_Duggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelpalace2011, Manager at Hotel Isabel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback of your recent stay with us at Hotel Isabel Palace, Khajuraho, India.
We really appreciate that you took time to leave your feeling about us on tripadvisor.

If I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at
+91 9893163287,+91 9981295738 ./mail me at hotelisabelpalace@gmail.com
Welcome you again to the temple town and to the your home Hotel Isabel Palace.
Sincerely,
Surendra rajak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Hotel Isabel Palace is more an experience than a hotel. We felt that we were part of some sort of situation comedy. The place itself is very clean and the service is excellent, but it the owners who make it so unusual. These young men scamper all over the place trying to outdo each other in making you happy. We stayed in Khajuraho for three days - fabulous city - and enjoyed the kooky ambience of the hotel immensely.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NjMaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelpalace2011, Manager at Hotel Isabel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback of your recent stay with us at Hotel Isabel Palace, Khajuraho, India.
We really appreciate that you took time to leave your feeling about us on tripadvisor.

If I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at
+91 9893163287,+91 9981295738 ./mail me at hotelisabelpalace@gmail.com
Welcome you again to the temple town and to the your home Hotel Isabel Palace.
Sincerely,
Surendra rajak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I had a very short stay in Khajuraho in the 1st week of Feb.'14 but this hotel made it up. I regret not spending much time here. This Hotel has got good stay arrangements, staff (especially Mr. Surendra), is courteous & ever ready to help, cleanliness and hygiene is very good. They arranged my pickup from Khajuraho Rly Stn even in the late hours and the Taxiwala (Chatresh Taxi Services) didn't charge me exhorbitantly. They are all very wonderful & caring people out there.
Restaurant is decent & food served is sumptuous and comes at a very reasonable price. Though the garden is not exactly so big as it appears in the pictures, the view from the balconies is quite soothing. Hotel Rooms & Bathrooms are spacious and clean. The hotel is newly constructed and is well maintained.
If you are not a lavish spender on hotels but still expect a royale treatment, this hotel is for you.
All in all, the hotel, staff, surroundings are all good. A must see place and a must visit hotel.
--Haresh Nagrani from Mumbai

Room Tip: Go for 1st floor rooms so that the view from the balcony can be thoroughly enjoyed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Haresh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabelpalace2011, General Manager at Hotel Isabel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Isabel palace, Khajuraho !

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback of your recent stay with us at Hotel Isabel Palace, Khajuraho, India.

Your kind words of appreciation, about the various hotel services and facilities, would certainly go a long way in boosting the morale of the team. Hotel Isabel palace, Khajuraho endeavors to improve and excel in everything it does on a day to day basis. Our focus is to ensure, our esteemed guests like yourself, are most comfortable and well looked after.

If I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at
+91 9893163287,+91 9981295738 ./mail me at hotelisabelpalace@gmail.com

We look forward to your support and patronage to Hotel Isabel palace, Khajuraho and also welcome you back to your home.

We hope to be of service to you in the future .


Sincerely,
Surendra rajak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khajuraho hotels
1.4 mi away
The Lalit Temple View Khajuraho
0.5 mi away
Radisson Jass Hotel Khajuraho
1 mi away
Hotel Harmony
Hotel Harmony
#6 of 23 in Khajuraho
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Khajuraho
Ramada Khajuraho
#5 of 23 in Khajuraho
789 reviews
1.5 mi away
Syna Heritage Hotel - Khajuraho
0.4 mi away
Clarks Khajuraho
Clarks Khajuraho
#8 of 23 in Khajuraho
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Isabel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Isabel Palace

Address: Airport Road, Khajuraho 471606, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Chhatarpur District > Khajuraho
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Khajuraho
Price Range: $19 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Isabel Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Hotel Isabel Palace - The hotel was built in 2011 the beautiful "White Marble" with the intent to give a comfortable accommodation to tourists visiting the fantastic temples in the area with beautiful garden with sunbathing beds. We have 14 Rooms and Deluxe and Super Deluxe Room, elegantly appointed and tastefully decorated, to make your stay comfortable and pleasant. We are Located in the heart of city. 1.50 Km from Main Western Groups of temples, 2 Km from bus stand, 3 Km. from the Airport and 7 K.m From the Khajuraho Railway Station Bravo! Hotel Isabel Palace rated "excellent" by 166 travellers TripAdvisor ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Isabel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing