We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Isabel Palace
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Khajuraho
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very good new hotel with big and clean rooms with terrace and view on the garden. Quite place on 15 minutes walk from the temples. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good restaurant . Budget hotel with outstanding rooms and service. Very high recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Emile M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 544 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

We arrived on New Year's eve and were whisked away to a party sponsored by the owner of the hotel (he was in town from Belgium where he lives to visit his six brothers who manage the hotel). Our stay was great. The place is virtually brand new with very clean and well-maintained rooms. The food service was excellent and the overall value for the place is excellent. It is a little farther away from the temples than most the other hotels but the walk is an easy ten to fifteen minutes to the temples. Aijay needs to tone done the sales pitches for the various tours and offer more reasonable prices, but otherwise, everything about the place is top notch for a budget traveler. They even let us stay well past check out as we had a late train to catch. I highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelDan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is quite new. Rooms are nice with small terraces. We paid 1600 rupees per night. It is a bit more than we would normally pay but it was totally worth! It is just a bit more than what we paid for budget hotels but this hotel is 1000 times better. The staff is kind and friendly. Just two things: the hotel is some 20 min walk from the centre. This makes it very quiet and relaxing but some may prefer to be closer. We loved it like this. Second thing: i found the management a bit inexperienced when we had to pay the bill as we had to tell them what we had to pay for as they did not note it down entirely. No big deal.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank driazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We had a excellent stay in khajuraho also because of our choise of hotel! The room was clean and calm, the Hotel was new build 2012 and perfect situatet next to the airport. For this european standart was the price excelent. Thanks to the management they invited us for lunch in a village and we had a real indian experience we will never forget! Nahal + André

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank XT69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I enjoyed my stay here. After a long journey the large, clean bathroom with lots of hot water was just what I needed. I got a room on the ground floor and it was nice and large but had NO decoration at all so was a bit bland and lacking character. I think the upstairs rooms are better and have a balcony. The staff were absolutely lovely and couldn't do enough for me - including shielding me from the various (harmless but annoying) lurking boys who hang around every corner in Khajuraho hoping to befriend female tourists. If they could personalise the rooms a little bit to reflect the character of this lovely town, then I'd give it five stars!

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have a balcony and are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank skatie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We had a great stay in this hotel, the price are very cheap for the quality of the rooms which are very clean. It is at 20 minutes by walk from the city but it is very easy to rent bicycles to travel around. Last but not least the restaurant is really excellent for the lovers of Indian food. The staff is really careful ans friendly. We definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LeCorvellecJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

This is a new hotel with very nice rooms close to the main village recommended by our guide. The hotel was very clean, good bathrooms with hot water, comfortable beds and nice large rooms with balcony or verandah overlooking the pretty garden. Given the price it makes this a very good hotel choice in Khajuraho. The staff were very helpful and pleasant and the food is very good, freshly prepared and delicious. The Khajuraho temples are amazing, the sculptures truly spectacular, be sure to get a guide. Ask for Raj Shrivesh, he was so helpful and friendly and not pushy like most!
I would recommend both Hotel, Guide and the temples in an instant.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Khajuraho hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Khajuraho
Ramada Khajuraho
#5 of 24 in Khajuraho
739 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Lalit Temple View Khajuraho
1.0 mi away
Hotel Harmony
Hotel Harmony
#7 of 24 in Khajuraho
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarks Khajuraho
Clarks Khajuraho
#8 of 24 in Khajuraho
395 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Jass Hotel Khajuraho
1.5 mi away
Syna Heritage Hotel - Khajuraho
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Isabel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Isabel Palace

Address: Airport Road, Khajuraho 471606, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Chhatarpur District > Khajuraho
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Khajuraho
Price Range: $16 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Isabel Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About Hotel Isabel Palace - The hotel was built in 2011 the beautiful "White Marble" with the intent to give a comfortable accommodation to tourists visiting the fantastic temples in the area with beautiful garden with sunbathing beds. We have 14 Rooms and Deluxe and Super Deluxe Room, elegantly appointed and tastefully decorated, to make your stay comfortable and pleasant. We are Located in the heart of city. 1.50 Km from Main Western Groups of temples, 2 Km from bus stand, 3 Km. from the Airport and 7 K.m From the Khajuraho Railway Station Bravo! Hotel Isabel Palace rated "excellent" by 166 travellers TripAdvisor ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Isabel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing