We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bamboori”
Review of Bamboori Treat

Bamboori Treat
Ranked #31 of 39 Restaurants in Khajuraho
Cuisines: Asian
Description: This is a new restaurant on the main road with fab view of 10th century temples. Staff very friendly & food very good & excellent value for money. Restaurant is semi open air & made from bamboo. Owner is called Hirdesh Pathak who is a local man, very friendly, mobile num 09893679520.
Restaurant details
Description: This is a new restaurant on the main road with fab view of 10th century temples. Staff very friendly & food very good & excellent value for money. Restaurant is semi open air & made from bamboo. Owner is called Hirdesh Pathak who is a local man, very friendly, mobile num 09893679520.
delhi, india
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bamboori”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The food was aweful. We were served raw potatoes. Instead of chowmin we received a mashed 'chowmin sabzi''. Please avoid this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller_friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    22
    10
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Almaty
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The food was very simple and home-made, the staff is very friendly and open. Oh, they have free wifi.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Bella_Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good place ! !! ! !! ! !! !”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Good place with good ambiance & good food but rates on higher sides. had a decent lunch with good service.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mafiabhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good location but left hungry”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

My partner and I were lured into this restaurant by the staff and all the large billboards on the walls and on the fence at the front of glowing reviews from trip advisor. Upon further inspection these boards were from tripa advisor. This should have been enough of a warning sign but anyway. The bamboo hut style restaurant was quite quirky and the location and views across the western temples were great. We ordered a mutton masala with rice and naan bread. The rice and naan arrived and went cold and we asked where our curry was. A while later we got the answer that the mutton masala was not possible but the waiter had not told us this and we were just left to sit their with cold plain rice. We paid for the drinks and left hungry.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epalinges, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best place in khajuraho”
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

They are making poster with the good comments so i write to be on the wall:
The bamboori treat is the best place in khajuraho, the food is delicous, there is a beautiful view on the temple esspecially at sunset.
And the prices are resonable

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank FredericBrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bamboori Treat also viewed

Khajuraho, Chhatarpur District
Khajuraho, Chhatarpur District
 
Khajuraho, Chhatarpur District
Khajuraho, Chhatarpur District
 
Khajuraho, Chhatarpur District
Khajuraho, Chhatarpur District
 

Been to Bamboori Treat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing