We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but left hungry”
Review of Bamboori Treat

Bamboori Treat
Ranked #31 of 39 Restaurants in Khajuraho
Cuisines: Asian
Description: This is a new restaurant on the main road with fab view of 10th century temples. Staff very friendly & food very good & excellent value for money. Restaurant is semi open air & made from bamboo. Owner is called Hirdesh Pathak who is a local man, very friendly, mobile num 09893679520.
Restaurant details
Description: This is a new restaurant on the main road with fab view of 10th century temples. Staff very friendly & food very good & excellent value for money. Restaurant is semi open air & made from bamboo. Owner is called Hirdesh Pathak who is a local man, very friendly, mobile num 09893679520.
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good location but left hungry”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

My partner and I were lured into this restaurant by the staff and all the large billboards on the walls and on the fence at the front of glowing reviews from trip advisor. Upon further inspection these boards were from tripa advisor. This should have been enough of a warning sign but anyway. The bamboo hut style restaurant was quite quirky and the location and views across the western temples were great. We ordered a mutton masala with rice and naan bread. The rice and naan arrived and went cold and we asked where our curry was. A while later we got the answer that the mutton masala was not possible but the waiter had not told us this and we were just left to sit their with cold plain rice. We paid for the drinks and left hungry.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    22
    10
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Epalinges, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best place in khajuraho”
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

They are making poster with the good comments so i write to be on the wall:
The bamboori treat is the best place in khajuraho, the food is delicous, there is a beautiful view on the temple esspecially at sunset.
And the prices are resonable

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank FredericBrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good location and view but below average food”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We ordered some standard north Indian food comprising of a plate of Punjabi chicken curry, sweet lassi, butter naan and mattar paneer. The lassi was not good, the chicken curry and mattar paneer were both very oily. Portions of the mattar paneer and chicken were quite large. Overall quality of food was average. The location of this place is very good as it faces the western group of temples.. Even the bamboo based decor of the place is quite nice. The guys running this place must focus on improving quality of their food.. Especially standard items.... 

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PrinceAnuraagMishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New delhi
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“excellent location ...ok food”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

The location is excellent...with a direct view to the western group of temples...the restaurant has a portion on a tree top which is a must visit..food is just average ..but just can be tried based on the tree top experience

  • Visited December 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank anuradhaNewdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
“Good service, bad food”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Ordered two pizzas. One was raw, the other burnt. Wifi did not work. No one seemed to understand why. With that said the people seemed nice and service was prompt if ineffectual in terms of problem solving. Oddly, we paid for our food after not eating it. The manager seemed concerned as to why we didn't eat. I showed him the burnt pizza. I showed him the raw uncooked pizza. He apologized profusely. Which was nice. But did nothing. Weird.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael-and-Jose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bamboori Treat also viewed

Khajuraho, Chhatarpur District
Khajuraho, Chhatarpur District
 
Khajuraho, Chhatarpur District
Khajuraho, Chhatarpur District
 

Been to Bamboori Treat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing