We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality”

Badri Seth Marwari Bhoj
Ranked #9 of 53 Restaurants in Khajuraho
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

If you are look8ng for good quality food & reasonable than don't miss this place. Best part is very near to temple & pure veg.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Indiajit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 33 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2019

The authentic vegetarian Indian food was available at this Family Restaurant in a air-conditioned environment at just the right price. The quality of curd was also nice. We had our lunch for all the days here itself. They also have Card Machine for Credit/Debit Card.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ankit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

The quality is food is good. Reasonable menu price. Pure vegetarian. Staff is welcoming & smiley. Ambience is average.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Satishjpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019

Our cab driver recommended this place and it's been the best recommendation ever!

The place is a no frills functional quick service eating joint.

We ordered a special thali for the princely sum of Rs 219/- which had 4 vegetables(each different from the other)dal,salad,curd,amla pickle,the most amazing guava coriander chutney pulao naan and hot off the tawa well made rotis to be finished off with a sweet.Couldn't believe that one can get all this for this price which can be shared by 2 and is more than enough.

The next day we ordered the same thali and our waiter suggested all 4 different vegetables for variety.A word about the waiter. Tiwari,s service was exceptional.Quick attentive and with a personal touch where he scored over a 5 star restaurant.

We asked for packed dinner for our return train journey. Were pleasantly surprised to see that alongwith the puri bhaji that we had ordered Tiwari had thoughtfully packed in paper plates and napkins too.

Was happy to hear from the owner that by God,s grace there is never any left over food at the end of the day. I am not surprised.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank deepalidas2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019 via mobile

Read a lot about the thali here and I must say it's better than we expected the food to be. We ordered special thali and simple thali and we all loved it totally. The counter jamun and rabri is delicious. It's just outstanding overall and service is quick and courteous. Even the owner sitting at the cash counter makes sure you are looked after well and is very courteous. Must have the thali if in town.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank GlobeTrotterrrrrrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Badri Seth Marwari Bhoj also viewed

Khajuraho, Chhatarpur District
Khajuraho, Chhatarpur District
 
Khajuraho, Chhatarpur District
Khajuraho, Chhatarpur District
 
Khajuraho, Chhatarpur District
Khajuraho, Chhatarpur District
 

Been to Badri Seth Marwari Bhoj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing