We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not at all like the rating.. ”
Review of Safari Canteen

Safari Canteen
Ranked #8 of 53 Restaurants in Khajuraho
Price range: $0 - $2
Description: We will provide you best food within the heart of city
Restaurant details
Description: We will provide you best food within the heart of city
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

Went there for lunch after reading a lot on TripAdvisor but place is not at all upto the mark.. Food is below average.. Paneer biryani was rice in paneer gravy.. Wiuld not recommend this place..

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank rumit_mehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 36 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2018

looks like a budget restaurant but food, service was excellent.we got food without onion and garlic on request which was worth what we paid

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank thetravelplanner132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2018 via mobile

I eat a great thali and I drink an amazing lemon lassi. The restaurant offer different dishes, is clean, the cousine is excellent and very authentic. There's a Wi-Fi connection. I suggest to eat this restaurant to taste the real indian food. Los price, best food quality. Kindness of workers is great. Don't miss this place in khajuraho!!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank M416XYmartam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2018 via mobile

An indian guy that i met at the hostel brought me here saying "here's where indians come".
I didnt expect that much as i am no big fan of Indian food. Was omlet and pratha with masala tea that i had. Had been traveling for a week, i was quite fed with indian dishes at that point.

Whats the next story? Im here again writing down this review after Biryani! Food are great, of course, friendly owner plus fare price.

To sum up, there's nothing i can complain!!! Im a big complainer and it means a lot to me!!!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Electricfish1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

Very good and clean restaurant!! They have a lot of dishes in the menu and there is the possibility to have also not spicy dishes!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Federica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Safari Canteen also viewed

Khajuraho, Chhatarpur District
Khajuraho, Chhatarpur District
 
Khajuraho, Chhatarpur District
Khajuraho, Chhatarpur District
 
Khajuraho, Chhatarpur District
Khajuraho, Chhatarpur District
 

Been to Safari Canteen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing