We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pizza”
Review of Mediterraneo

Mediterraneo
Ranked #7 of 39 Restaurants in Khajuraho
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Magadino, Switzerland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

The place is located right on the main road with a beautiful terrace overlooking it. The pizza was very good (for Indian standard). The staff easy going and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank GianlucaGuidotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    109
    55
    24
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Italian food!!!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Not far from the temples, but has an amazing menu offering everything from eggs, wood fire pizzas, whole wheat pastas and even apple pies! Person serving was very knowledgeable and gave the traditional chilli- garlic oil with our pizza!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ankita1316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khajuraho, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good for pasta”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

i had spghetti it was quite good i would like to try some more but it was bit expensive for but its nice place outdoor siting i choose which was good

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank rjpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Enjoyed home made meals”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

The food remains very identical as named Mediterraneo.
we have been several times in last years and each visit to this restaurant have enjoyed homely food in nice environment.
Staff is freindly and service minded.
even delivered take away in the morning at 0700 hrs at hotel reception.
Which we enjoyed during the day while driving to next destination.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Khajurahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We decided to give a try and the prices certanily don't match the quality. Service is good but you pay double as much and the quality of the pastas is below average. One good thing I could say is that it has cold beer, somewhat overpriced, but beer nonetheless. Ambient is nice but nothing to get emotional about.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joaquin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterraneo also viewed

Khajuraho, Chhatarpur District
Khajuraho, Chhatarpur District
 
Khajuraho, Chhatarpur District
Khajuraho, Chhatarpur District
 

Been to Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing