We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and Quality Food”
Review of Mediterraneo

Mediterraneo
Ranked #7 of 39 Restaurants in Khajuraho
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fresh and Quality Food”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

This time we had a long stay in Khajuraho as we wanted to relax after long tiring road journey.Almost each evening we had food in Mediterraneo.
Each time it was excellent food and we felt well taken care by the staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Khajurahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    109
    55
    24
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
santa maria di leuca
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ridiculous”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I'm italian, professional tour guide visiting india, went there in the morning to have breakfast, read the menu and chose, among other things, a "home-made croissant". After waiting for long (there were only 2 clients in the restaurants) the waiter came with a strange spongy thing almost raw inside and I sent it back. Had some normal toast and jam (which was not included in the price of the toast so I paid 40 rupees more for an orange undetectable spot in a small place). Service was poor and judging by the prices shown and the list of the italian-like dishes I wouldn't recommend this restaurant to any italian nor to any wise foreigner. Sorry but I really felt cheated either by the service or the prices and quality of food, too high compared to indian standards. What's more, in the menu they have added a leaflet in which they protest against the opening of another restaurant in Orchha that has used the same name Mediterraneo. Well, that's rather ridiculous as Mediterraneo is everything but an original name for a restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank meridiano39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California, United States
Level Contributor
568 reviews
399 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“A good choice”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My wife and I did't know where to go for dinner. But, after checking the reviews found this restaurant upstairs on the Main Street. This seemed like the best choice in this small since we were staying downtown. It was not the greatest Italian restaurant but it worked out find for us. We even had breakfast the next day here.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Napamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
226 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Serious Italian Food!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Really loved the food here. We've been in Khajuraho for two nights and have eaten here twice and will continue to do so. If you fancy taking a break from the curry this is the spot for you. Pizza is amazing although their selection is limited and rather expensive but you can't complain when you're eating REAL cheese. Pasta is great too although I would request for well done pasta from their whole meal range as we had a dish that was more raw than al dente, still the sauce was delicious.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joadify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
142 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“When you need pasta”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I have to admit I was seriously missing pasta by the time we arrived in Khajuraho. This is a touristy town with lots of Western food restaurants. My rating may be a product of deprivation and I am sure I'd think it mediocre if I was in Tuscany, but sitting outside on the terrace in the sun eating pasta in a creamy sauce with lots of parmesan was pretty damn great.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chas58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterraneo also viewed

Khajuraho, Chhatarpur District
Khajuraho, Chhatarpur District
 
Khajuraho, Chhatarpur District
Khajuraho, Chhatarpur District
 

Been to Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing