We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice change of pace”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bella Italia

Bella Italia
Ranked #3 of 39 Restaurants in Khajuraho
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Indian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Nice change of pace”
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

We like to eat traditional cuisine while traveling but we decided to give this place a try due to the good TA reviews. We had the Vegetariana, Bismark and Hawaii pizzas -- all thin crust and yummy. Each pie cost about Rs. 200 and provided enough food for about one person (we shared 3 with a friend). The restaurant offers free WiFi and a nice rooftop view. I liked how the cooks use fresh herbs straight from rooftop potted plants to make the food.

Our bill, for 3 pizzas, 2 cokes and a water, cost about $16.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CompassWhistle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    112
    37
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good italian and inidan food in a friendly place with wi-fi”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We have been in Kahajuraho on March, and we have had our breakfast and lunch at this restaurant, Bella Italia.
The continental Breakfast was ok, with amazing views of the town and the temples, for 140rupi per person

For our lunch, we ordered a Special Thali and Spaguetti. Both things were very tasteful, with beverages for 3euros aprox per person

Also we have used a lot their wifi.
In short, a nice and reasonable price restaurant with views to stay and eat indian and italian food at the same time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
“they made our trip!!!”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

if you want continental food with amazing service just drop in without any second thoughts!!!

We reached Khajuraho on the 9th March 2013 and had a tough time finding a place which offers decent meal. However with our patience wearing thin (after visiting multiple places) we gave the place a try (it does looks quite sober but do not let that fool you). We ended up visiting the place for our next two meals!!! Our visit to Khajuraho lasted a day and half.

Our orders were only continental; primarily salads, boiled veggies,pizzas,etc. But taste and the quality of the food was amazing. We got to know the proprietor (Mr. Khan);whose nephew is married to an Italian Lady, whose culinary expertise is what makes the food of this place so good!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luit2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really Delicious”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We ordered Pizza with mushrooms and Fettucine with minced meat and tomato sauce, and the mixed salad. The service was pleasant and cheerful. The salad was crisp and cool:thin slices of assorted local vegetables scattered with various herbs (and quite sanitary, our host assured us), nicely dressed and attractively presented. The pizza was crisp and tasty, and the pasta was appropriately al dente. Perhaps the sauce was just a touch sweeter than many Italian sauces, but quite delicious.

For dessert we had a banana split and the crepes with Nutella and banana; both were quite good. We have had some delicious Indian food in the seven days we have been in India, particularly at Homestays, but this made a welcome change, and a satisfying meal. Highly recommended!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cborsari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany, Connecticut
Level Contributor
190 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Bella Italia, truly bella!”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

When we reached Khajuraho, we asked our private guide for a dining suggestion other than Indian food. He suggested Bella Italia, and we had an Italian feast. The pasta was homemade, perfectly seasoned and treated to an Indian version of tomato sauce: the owner spend several years in Italy, so he knows what he is doing!
We went back the next day as Kallu, one of the owners actually, had promised ravioli. We were not disappointed: Italian food with an Indian accent but none of the heat. We loved it, especially enjoying the terrace overlooking a pedestrian street.

Bravissimo!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle-DSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bella Italia also viewed

Khajuraho, Madhya Pradesh
Khajuraho, Madhya Pradesh
 
Khajuraho, Madhya Pradesh
Khajuraho, Madhya Pradesh
 
Khajuraho, Madhya Pradesh
 

Been to Bella Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing