We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best family campground in Ruidoso NM” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonito Hollow RV Park & Campground

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alto
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bonito Hollow RV Park & Campground
Save
You added Bonito Hollow RV Park & Campground to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Alto
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best family campground in Ruidoso NM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Great campground and great staff. Very family oriented and excellent service. will recommended to all my family and friends. We will be visiting in the future as out #1 place to stay. Just wait till Bonito Lake reopens.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    7
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
23
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great location. Spent the 4th of July week. Park was full but they maintained accommodations well. Kid activities were well planned and fun. Everyone was very hospitable. Beautiful location and creek around park. No reason to leave but many things to do nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aimeegeec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Family and friends stayed over 4th of July and had a great time. The staff bends over backwards to make sure you are taken care of. They visit with all the guests and make you feel at home. We felt like we are part their family. They also provided activities for the kids. Park is very clean Marshall Joann and the entire family and crew have set the bar. Thanks you all. Gil.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilbert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The area is beautiful. The park staff did an excellent job to ensure that the place was ready for the 4th of July weekend. Lots of activities for kids. This is a place we will go back to. It is pet friendly. This is the best place we have been to ever for relaxation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My family just stayed a week here. We loved it! The camp hosts were very kind and hospitable. Very kid friendly with lots of activities. Close enough yet far enough away from Ruidoso for shopping, etc. The bathrooms are nice. They could use a bench near each shower which I know they are working on. Washer/dryer on site.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Misstchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Very friendly!
Makes you feel right at home and makes sure to accommodate you in any way possible! Very welcoming
We plan to visit again soon.
I would recommend to anyone.
Pet friendly and safe environment

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lcook33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Really enjoyed the campsite and the great staff. My kids were asking me the minute we left, when can we come back? The camping atmosphere is one of its own, when you couple that with a great campsite and friendly staff, it make for a great experience. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelby1234143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bonito Hollow RV Park & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonito Hollow RV Park & Campground

Property: Bonito Hollow RV Park & Campground
Address: 221 Hwy 37, Mile Marker 1, Alto, NM 88312
Location: United States > New Mexico > Alto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Alto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bonito Hollow RV Park& Campground…a Hidden Paradise along the Rio BonitoWelcome to Bonito Hollow RV Park & Campground your Lincoln National Forest vacation destination surrounding by the home of Smokey Bear and Billy the Kid. Bonito Hollow RV Park & Campground is privately owned and nestled on 12 acres along the Rio Bonito. Our park is conveniently located just minutes away from the excitement of Ruidoso’s restaurants, shopping, nightlife, skiing and horse racing and only 3 miles to the beautiful Bonito Lake. Bonito Hollow is perfect for an overnight stay or an exciting New Mexico camping vacation.We invite you to come and spend some quality time with your family, friends, or alone and unwind in our scenic and peaceful campground. Fish, hike the nature trails, observe the abundant animal and bird life, and let the sound of the gurgling Rio Bonito lull you asleep each night.Gary, JoAnn and Terry Humphries, as well as our gracious and helpful camp hosts look forward to meeting you and most importantly helping to make sure your stay with us is one that has positive memories that last for many seasons to come. Happy Camping and Safe Travels! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing