We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bonito Hollow RV Park & Campground
Nearby Hotels
$99
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness center
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
42
10
0
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
10
0
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrv parkbath housestay there againrio bonitonew mexicogarycreekkidsitestreesdogpad
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 57 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2014

My family just stayed a week here. We loved it! The camp hosts were very kind and hospitable. Very kid friendly with lots of activities. Close enough yet far enough away from Ruidoso for shopping, etc. The bathrooms are nice. They could use a bench near each shower which I know they are working on. Washer/dryer on site.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Misstchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Very friendly!
Makes you feel right at home and makes sure to accommodate you in any way possible! Very welcoming
We plan to visit again soon.
I would recommend to anyone.
Pet friendly and safe environment

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lcook33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Really enjoyed the campsite and the great staff. My kids were asking me the minute we left, when can we come back? The camping atmosphere is one of its own, when you couple that with a great campsite and friendly staff, it make for a great experience. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shelby1234143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This campground is one of the friendliest campgrounds we have ever stayed in. It is off the beaten path, spacious campsites, quiet, with river running through. We recently stayed 8 days enjoying the beautiful weather and great staff. Gary was especially helpful to us and the whole staff seemed to go out of their way to help. Very pet friendly, clean restrooms and grounds. We will go back. We camped in a bumper pull.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013


The staff was wonderful. Curt and Susan were such a blessing. They helped us to get our fire our started in the rain, let us borrow their personal metal roasting sticks, help with our air mattress, brought us ice for our fish that we caught after the store was closed and checked on us throughout our stay to make sure that we were ok.

The campsite was beautiful and very clean. We didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Jnp080903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews