We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“All around perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonito Hollow RV Park & Campground

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alto
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bonito Hollow RV Park & Campground
Save
You added Bonito Hollow RV Park & Campground to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Alto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All around perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Very friendly!
Makes you feel right at home and makes sure to accommodate you in any way possible! Very welcoming
We plan to visit again soon.
I would recommend to anyone.
Pet friendly and safe environment

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lcook33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    9
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
25
13
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alamogordo, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Really enjoyed the campsite and the great staff. My kids were asking me the minute we left, when can we come back? The camping atmosphere is one of its own, when you couple that with a great campsite and friendly staff, it make for a great experience. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelby1234143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elysian Fields, Tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This campground is one of the friendliest campgrounds we have ever stayed in. It is off the beaten path, spacious campsites, quiet, with river running through. We recently stayed 8 days enjoying the beautiful weather and great staff. Gary was especially helpful to us and the whole staff seemed to go out of their way to help. Very pet friendly, clean restrooms and grounds. We will go back. We camped in a bumper pull.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013


The staff was wonderful. Curt and Susan were such a blessing. They helped us to get our fire our started in the rain, let us borrow their personal metal roasting sticks, help with our air mattress, brought us ice for our fish that we caught after the store was closed and checked on us throughout our stay to make sure that we were ok.

The campsite was beautiful and very clean. We didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Jnp080903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Colony, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Took our 5th wheel to Bonito Hollow. The Staff was great. Gary stopped by every day to make sure everything was fine. Nice Facilities, Newly rebuilt bath house (old one burned). Great location. Liked the layout of the park. Nice play areas. Saw plenty of other "Campgrounds" in the Ruidoso area. Some were nothing more than a parking lot setup for RV's. I am planning on making Bonito Hollow a once a year stop for our RV adventures.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The stay here at Bonito Hollow was absolutely wonderful. My family and I were able to make many good memories to cherish. To the hiking, horseshoes, volleyball , stream, and cute park, there's something for everyone to do. Bathhouse is clean and accessible. The have a store that has different things, along with outdoor games you can check out, a dvd and book exchange. The best thing about this park is, the staff was absolutely amazing. It is definitely nice to see people with smiles on there faces. This park is very kid friendly , and pet friendly, but they inforce all park rules to make sure everyone can enjoy their stay. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dlevine1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belen, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

we found this place by accident. in all my years I have never been happier. it was peacefull and beautifull but what really made it special was the owners and staff they really care and are special people who want the best for their customers. they go out of there for you. this place is the best if you have kids or animals. it was just so nice to see all the there playing and laughing. it is really hard to describe how wonderfoll this place is. and iam not one to right reviews but our stay there was special.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bonito Hollow RV Park & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonito Hollow RV Park & Campground

Property: Bonito Hollow RV Park & Campground
Address: 221 Hwy 37, Mile Marker 1, Alto, NM 88312
Location: United States > New Mexico > Alto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Alto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bonito Hollow RV Park& Campground…a Hidden Paradise along the Rio BonitoWelcome to Bonito Hollow RV Park & Campground your Lincoln National Forest vacation destination surrounding by the home of Smokey Bear and Billy the Kid. Bonito Hollow RV Park & Campground is privately owned and nestled on 12 acres along the Rio Bonito. Our park is conveniently located just minutes away from the excitement of Ruidoso’s restaurants, shopping, nightlife, skiing and horse racing and only 3 miles to the beautiful Bonito Lake. Bonito Hollow is perfect for an overnight stay or an exciting New Mexico camping vacation.We invite you to come and spend some quality time with your family, friends, or alone and unwind in our scenic and peaceful campground. Fish, hike the nature trails, observe the abundant animal and bird life, and let the sound of the gurgling Rio Bonito lull you asleep each night.Gary, JoAnn and Terry Humphries, as well as our gracious and helpful camp hosts look forward to meeting you and most importantly helping to make sure your stay with us is one that has positive memories that last for many seasons to come. Happy Camping and Safe Travels! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing