We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alto
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bonito Hollow RV Park & Campground
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Alto
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very relaxing.”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

The staff were all very friendly. We pretty much had the whole camp ground to ourselves. Since we got there on Sunday afternoon. I highly recommend the area for a relaxing get away. There was so many improvements being done, to all the park. Made friends with all the staff, checked out all the new spaces and got a good idea of which spaces to reserve for our next get away. Met many friendly, good people. Thanks, you all. Daniel & Nadine.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    10
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
26
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
593 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 379 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

My husband and I spend a week at the Bonito Hollow RV Park. This was a nice RV park except for Memorial Day weekend. It felt like there were 10 people at each site. It was extremely crowded and noisy. After the weekend, the RV park was great. There is a small stream running between the RV park and road. The road noise was about zero. The owners and their staff were very friendly. Their small store has DVD you can borrow over night. The restroom/shower house was clean, I would stay here again but not on a holiday weekend.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Last year we had the luck of finding Bonito hollow. We were a group of 7 and had made reservations before the official opening of the park. Unfortunately we got there during 50-70 mph winds and the staff made every effort to assist us in finding the most wind protected sites. I was completely blown away by their efforts to make our stay enjoyable. I am planning another trip this year and will for sure stay here again.

Room Tip: get a camp site near the river if you are a tent camper. It is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobbs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2012

My wife and I have been staying at the park for about 6 years, we come two to four times a year. The last two years have realy been nice with the new owners. I am over 70 years old,we had a flat on my trailer and one of the park people help me change it, the next year had trouble with the electric jacks on the trailer and they were there to help, this is always with a smile on their faces. For people that a wonderful experince camp out then this the place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerman, New Mexico, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We have been staying at Bonito Hollow for a few years now. We are tent campers and have always had a great time. The folks here treat their campground with lots of love and care. Deer roam the park nightly and the hummingbirds are all around. Be sure and bring the camera, you will have a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CamperGirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bonito Hollow RV Park & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonito Hollow RV Park & Campground

Property: Bonito Hollow RV Park & Campground
Address: 221 Hwy 37, Mile Marker 1, Alto, NM 88312
Location: United States > New Mexico > Alto
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Alto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Bonito Hollow RV Park& Campground…a Hidden Paradise along the Rio BonitoWelcome to Bonito Hollow RV Park & Campground your Lincoln National Forest vacation destination surrounding by the home of Smokey Bear and Billy the Kid. Bonito Hollow RV Park & Campground is privately owned and nestled on 12 acres along the Rio Bonito. Our park is conveniently located just minutes away from the excitement of Ruidoso’s restaurants, shopping, nightlife, skiing and horse racing and only 3 miles to the beautiful Bonito Lake. Bonito Hollow is perfect for an overnight stay or an exciting New Mexico camping vacation.We invite you to come and spend some quality time with your family, friends, or alone and unwind in our scenic and peaceful campground. Fish, hike the nature trails, observe the abundant animal and bird life, and let the sound of the gurgling Rio Bonito lull you asleep each night.Gary, JoAnn and Terry Humphries, as well as our gracious and helpful camp hosts look forward to meeting you and most importantly helping to make sure your stay with us is one that has positive memories that last for many seasons to come. Happy Camping and Safe Travels! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing