We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All you need for a great price!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Varkala, Thiruvananthapuram District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
leplekh
Middletown, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All you need for a great price!”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My 6 friends and I stayed at Silent Villas for 12+ days. I shared a room with one of my friends. Our room had 2 twin size beds with a dresser, little table and 2 chairs. On the balcony there was a dining table with more chairs and a bench. The room also had AC, as well as water heater in the bathroom, so we could take warm showers. The dressing room (a little room between the bedroom and the bathroom) had a dryer rack for clothes. We were hand washing our clothes, but pay washing machines were available in the neighborhood. WiFi worked fine, we were able to connect with our families back home daily. Our room did not have TV, but we didn't really need it. Nice simple kitchen had a portable gas stove, a little fridge, some dishes. Groceries were available in few nearby kiosks and stores. Also we could get groceries in Varkala Town, were we could get on a little taxi Tuk-Tuk. The taxis were waiting for people at the corner of the street 1 minute walk from Silent Villas. If we didn't feel like cooking, there were plenty inexpensive restaurants in a walking distance, on the cliff near the beach, all with nice sea views. I paid $3 to $6 per vegetarian meal with fresh squeezed juice or nice cappuccino. A lot of tourist shops and a nice Varkala Beach were right there, near the restaurants and in 5-10 minutes walk distance from the Silent Villas! The owner of Silent Villas, Saidukutty, was friendly and helpful. Lilly, the maintenance lady, had a big motherly smile for all of us. She worked hard to keep the property clean, and flowers blooming!
I liked staying at Silent Villas, and I would go back there with my friends or family, as well as I would recommend it to anybody.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2016
thanks elina, most welcome all the people who like to visit varkala

Saeed Zainuddin

SILENT VILLAS VARKALA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen62Cu...
Cumberland, BC
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Like part of the family...”
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Our stay with Said and his lovely manager Lilly has been nothing short of amazing! The gorgeous home with 4 separate apartments, each with kitchenette, big bathroom, large living area is beautifully set back on the property with flowers lining the driveway ( Lilly's flowers!) A four minute walk to famous Papanasam (Varkala) Beach Cliff, with over a kilometer of shops, lounges and restaurants, many serving fresh catch of the day seafood, owned by local Kerala ns so proud of their wares. From arranging Tuk-tuk rides, scooters, and even taking us in his private car to see the famous Kerala temple elephants, this journey/adventure has been a whirlwind when we wanted, most quiet and relaxing too. Delightfully clean and private, it is like we moved our own comfort zone here. Thank you for one of the best holidays of our lives.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on our large balcony, enjoying the breeze.
Liked least: Perhaps some new screens in the windows? Nothing really at all.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2017
Thank you and thanks to Trip Advisor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathieu D
Montreal
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent! ”
Reviewed March 16, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Wow! A really nice place and the owner was so kind and helpful with us. The rooms are huge, ultra clean and the beds comfortable. We stayed here for a total of five nights and everything was perfect! I would comeback here anytime.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2017
thank you and thanks to TripAdvisor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carla_909...
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful and Peaceful”
Reviewed March 16, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We are so happy and lucky that we find this place in Varkala!

We were feeling that we were at home, and having time to relax. Saeed the owner of the place was like a member of our finally, he take care of us really much. Honestly, that was our favourite place in all India. I will remember this place all my life and thank you again my dear friend to receive us so well.

+ Nice, big, clean and confortable bed
+ Finally, a place that the WIFI is working well
+ Everything you need to know about what to do, Saeed will help you with pleasure
+++ If you need peace in your travel, this is the best place to be

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Saeed the owner, the place, WIFI
Liked least: That was our favorite place in all India
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2017
Thank you and thanks to TripAdvisor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing